Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways FY 2012/13 after tax loss of 7.8bn
"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
Dogs must be barking now. "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Teren Teren... African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/12/2010 Posts: 1,199 Location: Eastlander
7.864Billion loss..n unbridled optimism on cheap intra africa flight routes.. Aki si Naikuni a redeployiwe? ..to something ceremonial that needs no input from him..like Kenya Scouts n Girl Guides Association. No offence to the thousands of dedicated scouts n guides lakini. ..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16 - 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
The only security is the gvt share holding in this company. "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
RUN.............. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
How many more shares has the KQ Chairman and/or the board bought during the period to confirm their "new found optimism" in the fortunes of the company. Methinks this is pure hogwash!
Somebody earlier this week talked of a recovery as predicted by the Finance Director! Me thinks @ Chairman is being overly optimistic, well nobody will remember what he said in June come November during the half year briefing, he will still take of European downturn while we know most of KQ passengers are africans. So is a capital call somewhere is sight because - 8B must surely have wiped off a lot of the equity KQ had raised to support debt for Dreamliners!
results written in dip red ink but the shareholders seem to be colour blind .... ama ni PPT ananunua at this levels ...
Guys are bidding at kobole "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
BIDS 375,000 Quantity Price Splits Time 15,000 9.90 2 10:10:16 10,000 9.00 1 10:10:16 50,000 6.00 1 10:10:16 300,000 5.00 2 10:10:16 - - - - ASKS 265,800 Quantity Price Splits Time 41,600 10.40 2 10:10:16 12,000 10.50 2 10:10:16 1,000 10.60 1 10:10:16 5,000 10.80 1 10:10:16 7,600 11.00 4 10:10:16 TRADES Quantity Price Time 500 10.00 10:09:54 500 10.00 10:09:54 10,000 10.00 10:09:45 5,000 10.00 10:09:45 5,000 10.00 10:09:45
mlennyma wrote:Guys are bidding at kobole EPS is a whopping (negative) - 6.35
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/13/2009 Posts: 1,950 Location: in kenya
How is this company going to pay for the 22B current liabilities.This company is going to be sold or liquidated at this rate. '......to the acknowledgment of the mystery of God, and of the Father, and of Christ; 3 In whom are hid all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.' Colossians 2:2-3
I'm waiting for one @obiero to come out and defend the said recovery predicted by the exchange bar... This one is going to nosedive badly. Wait for the afternoon session when the foreigners come online... And the fuel hedges story bla bla bla... They should convert to a hedgefund and shutdown the air operations. $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
According to the board and management, "the second half results though still negative are MUCH BETTER than those of the first six months."
Makes you think of how they would define disastrous given that H2 suffered a further LOSS before tax of 4.24 Billion in the 2nd half. Talk of wearing rose tinted glasses by the 2 bespectacled fellas on the board, Mwaniki and Naikuni!
This thing will be blue again by September this year, hear me. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Investor