wazua Sun, Feb 2, 2025

5 Pages«<345
Otongolo boy at statehouse
#81 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 8:51:33 AM

I have come to realize that most of what people call education is really miseducation. And one doesn't need a scholarship to be educated. Or even school fees.

This Owira story reminds me of 'the pearl' by Steinbeck. A fisherman chanced on a Pearl and thought his troubles were over, Kumbe they were just beginning!

thats one gripping,sad story... waah!!
Annti_Christy
#82 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 9:24:25 AM

I have come to realize that most of what people call education is really miseducation. And one doesn't need a scholarship to be educated. Or even school fees.

This Owira story reminds me of 'the pearl' by Steinbeck. A fisherman chanced on a Pearl and thought his troubles were over, Kumbe they were just beginning!

thats one gripping,sad story... waah!!

Indeed it is. With this I humbly bow out of this scene.
Light Bearer
#83 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 9:41:57 AM

....and today he will be on inspecta mwala.....ok!!!!
#84 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 9:52:01 AM

digitek1 wrote:
wonder what rao would have done

Yet the mum voted for him!!!
#85 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 10:19:21 AM

Moving dangerously first in the wrong direction.
Soon we will hear of people falling off some balcony in some middle level estates.

Pray Pray Pray

#86 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 11:54:38 AM

Soon we will hear of people falling off some balcony in some middle level estates.

Pray Pray Pray

I am wondering... Kama UK finished school and went to campo and finished with all the wealth that his family has - why would people mislead the young man?
#87 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 12:37:51 PM

digitek1 wrote:

The not so "ordinary Kenyan" is back. where have you been ? And how do you know the mum voted for him ?
#88 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 12:46:53 PM

Amores wrote:
digitek1 wrote:

The not so "ordinary Kenyan" is back. where have you been ? And how do you know the mum voted for him ?

DNA ni TNA.

#89 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 12:54:13 PM

Amores wrote:
digitek1 wrote:

DNA ni TNA.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You want admin to kick me out ?
#90 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 4:07:34 PM

Pray Pray Pray

I am wondering... Kama UK finished school and went to campo and finished with all the wealth that his family has - why would people mislead the young man?

There are three reasons that explain my apprehension:

1. Identity. By identity, I mean the socially negotiated consciousness of who a person is, and the implications there in. In this case, the young man is defined as poor but talented. And consequently affirmative action is needed. The boy has therefore been denied an opportunity to define himself. Others are now fighting his battle, and affirming the reality and baseness of poverty while in fact, poverty is a fiction.

2. Conservatism: Human freedom is only guaranteed by upholding fidelity to 'original nature'. Owira's case is one of radical action preceded by a single event. This precludes equivalent growth of Spirit and leaves the person desolate.

3. Power: Power for growth must be generated from within in order to be sustainable. Otherwise one will always be a beggar.

The President has fared favorably on these counts. Owira hasn't.
#91 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 5:23:33 PM

Amores wrote:
digitek1 wrote:

DNA ni TNA.

If Kioni voted for Uhuru,I doubt Owira's mother could have woken up early to vote for Jubilee.If Uhuru leads for 2 terms,the boy upon completing campus if he makes it and is sharp should be able to get many favours from govt. using Uhuru's name.
#92 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 6:27:53 PM

Pray Pray Pray

Who watches inspekta mwala...housewives and maids and watchmen... no offence...did i just say that? ?? Should go for bigger stuff like 'mali'. Wanasema maskini akipata matako hulia mbwata. Hope being from nyanza, he is not already looking for a house in upper karen!!!!
#93 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 6:45:21 PM

Pray Pray Pray

Who watches inspekta mwala...housewives and maids and watchmen... no offence...did i just say that? ?? Should go for bigger stuff like 'mali'. Wanasema maskini akipata matako hulia mbwata. Hope being from nyanza, he is not already looking for a house in upper karen!!!!

Wee wacha matusi.I watch inspekta if am at home at that hour and am not any of the above.We all have different tastes so let everyone be.Who judged Mali to be bigger than "Korna Mbaya police station" or Papa for that matter?

As for the boy I am praying for him to get proper guidance and back to school ASAP.He can act thereafter.I would even recommend change of school to a good school in rural areas away from this sudden fame and money.

Braza
#94 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 8:19:48 PM

I thought it is this forum that advises parents to let their children live their dream?
What is wrong with him making a few ngiris then register privately for the kcse thing.
'make hay while the sun shines' donge?

Otinglo boy, if you are reading this; Usirudi shule!! You got all the time.
Admin, Luckily; age will one day transform me into an Elder.
#95 Posted : Tuesday, June 11, 2013 9:03:23 PM

Wrong forum.