Retrogressive friends...
@ maka, interesting predicament. I had a guy comment the other day that I'm too business focused and hardly take time with pleasantries. I guess we all need to find a balance.
On the issue of wife appreciation, men do appreciate their wives but no man will be caught discussing his wife with other men because men respect their wives too much to do that to them.
Essyk should tell us more about what these broad range of topics (read gossip) that women talk about.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
theman192000 wrote:
On the issue of wife appreciation, men do appreciate their wives but no man will be caught discussing his wife with other men because men respect their wives too much to do that to them.
really? I disagree. They don't discuss them because they are in denial that they are married and for that period when they're drinking they can pretend she doesn't exist albeit before she calls asking where he is or that there's no meat for dinner
theman192000 wrote: Essyk should tell us more about what these broad range of topics (read gossip) that women talk about.
Job,bras,pants,shoes,guys,new washing powder/shampoo,bedsheets,upholstery,interior design,kids,sex,food,biz ideas,annoying relas,Alehandro,latest and best pads/tampoons,colognes,accessories,househelps,babies,movies,manicure,pedicure,tatoos,shaving,weight,exercise,hairstyles,stretchmarks,pregnancies,cravings,hubby,family planning,..... to be continued. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
essyk wrote:theman192000 wrote: Essyk should tell us more about what these broad range of topics (read gossip) that women talk about.
Job,bras,pants,shoes,guys,new washing powder/shampoo,bedsheets,upholstery,interior design,kids,sex,food,biz ideas,annoying relas,Alehandro,latest and best pads/tampoons,colognes,accessories,househelps,babies,movies,manicure,pedicure,tatoos,shaving,weight,exercise,hairstyles,stretchmarks,pregnancies,cravings,hubby,family planning,..... to be continued. He he he. He shouldn't have asked
Shak wrote:theman192000 wrote:
really? I disagree. They don't discuss them because they are in denial that they are married and for that period when they're drinking they can pretend she doesn't exist albeit before she calls asking where he is or that there's no meat for dinner Disagree all you want but most men's conversation is competitive in nature and it starts from adolescence e.g. my brother can beat your brother, etc. So under what context would you rope your wife's name in such an environment? My wife is more beautiful than yours????? I wonder how that conversation will unfold
essyk wrote:theman192000 wrote: Essyk should tell us more about what these broad range of topics (read gossip) that women talk about.
Job,bras,pants,shoes,guys,new washing powder/shampoo,bedsheets,upholstery,interior design,kids,sex,food,biz ideas,annoying relas,Alehandro,latest and best pads/tampoons,colognes,accessories,househelps,babies,movies,manicure,pedicure,tatoos,shaving,weight,exercise,hairstyles,stretchmarks,pregnancies,cravings,hubby,family planning,..... to be continued. My dear Essyk thanks for your honesty but let's keep it real. You don't discuss for example weight in its absolute pure form; its always in relation to someone e.g Have you since Michelle of late? OMG she has put on so much weight OR I was at Jane's house over the weekend and her kids are a nightmare no disciple at all i.e GOSSIP!
Rank: Member Joined: 11/7/2011 Posts: 117 Location: Nairobi
If all they talk about during the week is women, alcohol, and etc...Then you need to run...But if they do this over the weekend, then you are a misfit...
Trust wazuans to profile your case..... hehehehehe...
Wendz wrote:Trust wazuans to profile your case..... hehehehehe... + The issues with his behind. Hii kitu ni painful sana...Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
Retrogressive friends...