wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Rafiki Micro-Finance
icecube
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 05, 2013 9:47:50 AM

Hello members,
Has anybody heard about Rafiki Deposit Taking Micro-finance? They are based in nairobi. Any recommendations before I join? They claim to be wholly owned by Chase Bank(k)
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 05, 2013 9:50:01 AM

take this from mucene area to investor section (blue in colour)
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 05, 2013 9:50:11 AM

icecube wrote:
Hello members,
Has anybody heard about Rafiki Deposit Taking Micro-finance? They are based in nairobi. Any recommendations before I join? They claim to be wholly owned by Chase Bank(k)

Peleka hii uko kwa soko...Huku ni kwa Gor Mahia issues and politics
icecube
#4 Posted : Wednesday, June 05, 2013 9:57:24 AM

Soko iko WAPI?
Um Sayala
#5 Posted : Wednesday, June 05, 2013 10:00:13 AM

icecube wrote:
Soko iko WAPI?

Hata we ni kali. From 2008 when u joined wazua ujajua SOKO iko upande gani?
How many years have u been in forn 1?
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
icecube
#6 Posted : Wednesday, June 05, 2013 10:03:40 AM

Um Sayala wrote:
icecube wrote:
Soko iko WAPI?

Wewe wacha siasa, I joine SK not wazua, and I have been in form 1 since 2008, ok, ama hata wewe hujui soko iko wapi? anyway, wacha niende SOKO..
Um Sayala
#7 Posted : Wednesday, June 05, 2013 10:13:37 AM

icecube wrote:
Um Sayala wrote:
icecube wrote:
Soko iko WAPI?

Wewe wacha siasa, I joine SK not wazua, and I have been in form 1 since 2008, ok, ama hata wewe hujui soko iko wapi? anyway, wacha niende SOKO..

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Its like saying 'I joined Kalonzo but not Steven' when you mean steven kalonzo.
Any way your clothe(mind)looks faded in form 1. use another detergent.
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#8 Posted : Wednesday, June 05, 2013 11:20:23 AM

icecube wrote:
Hello members,

As you move to the Soko, what would you wany to know about Rafiki?

They are a licenced DTMF, They are about 2 years old, they are wholly owned by Chase Bank, They have brances in Nairobi and environs, Mombasa and are expanding.

Chase Bank established Rafiki to enable them a certain segment that cannot be served in banks due to certain restrictions within yhe banking act.

E.g You may wish to buy a car that is 10 years old.Most banks will not accept the log book due to age because they are advised to accept Max 8 years.Rafiki is not restricted and can use the logbook.Or you maybe having land that has a certificate as opposed to title deed and wish yo use the dame as collateral. A bank may not but Rafiki and indeed other MFIs can.

They come highly recommended.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, June 05, 2013 1:40:39 PM

icecube wrote:
Hello members,

As you move to the Soko, what would you wany to know about Rafiki?

They are a licenced DTMF, They are about 2 years old, they are wholly owned by Chase Bank, They have brances in Nairobi and environs, Mombasa and are expanding.

Chase Bank established Rafiki to enable them a certain segment that cannot be served in banks due to certain restrictions within yhe banking act.

E.g You may wish to buy a car that is 10 years old.Most banks will not accept the log book due to age because they are advised to accept Max 8 years.Rafiki is not restricted and can use the logbook.Or you maybe having land that has a certificate as opposed to title deed and wish yo use the dame as collateral. A bank may not but Rafiki and indeed other MFIs can.

They come highly recommended.

Now i have an issue witn Chase and this whole rafiki dtm thingy...we have an account with chase bank (5 guys) when we opened the account in 2010,we were told its a chama account,we religiously contributed into tht account till early this year the idea being we can get a loan to push an investment agenda... now gn for the loan we r we directed to rafiki dtm their sister company...if this isnt a case of mis selling what is...
#10 Posted : Wednesday, June 05, 2013 7:40:12 PM

icecube wrote:
Hello members,

You want to go there for treatment?
vastcapital
#11 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 8:23:22 AM

Rafiki Deposit Taking Institution smells Ponzi!...*9 your deposits?

It always starts like a genuine thing!
#12 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 8:29:39 AM

vastcapital wrote:

Actually had an issue with them and Chase bank...
www.wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&m=418981
mwekez@ji
#13 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 8:50:06 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly paranoids!!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
mwekez@ji
#14 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 8:51:51 AM

Next you will say Equity Bank smells Ponzi Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
timuka
#15 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 9:34:25 AM

vastcapital wrote:

Are they asking for any form of collateral on their *9 loans?
#16 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 10:04:37 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Next you will say Equity Bank smells Ponzi Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Haha. Usicheke. You don't know hapa Wazua kuna some 'seasoned investors' still waiting for Equity to collapseLaughing out loudly
#17 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 10:06:57 AM

timuka wrote:
vastcapital wrote:

Are they asking for any form of collateral on their *9 loans?

Yeah, shed some more light on this. Is the *9 loans your only misgiving, ama kuna mengine?
bird_man
#18 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 10:10:39 AM

I would think they have sufficient collateral for that kind of a loan.Give us the full facts @vastcapital & explain the con.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
The optimist
#19 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 10:21:45 AM

I see an opportunity here.
mwekez@ji
#20 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 10:28:42 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

Haha. Usicheke. You don't know hapa Wazua kuna some 'seasoned investors' still waiting for Equity to collapseLaughing out loudly