5 Pages<12345>
MPIGS.....
#21 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 1:48:10 PM

Meduza
#22 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 2:20:26 PM

lets see how the story unfolods for Miss Miri waboi..tht would be positive
You cant win, unless you first begin....
#23 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 2:43:01 PM

josiah33 wrote:
Highly-placed sources in the House said the Parliamentary Service Commission (PSC) is paying each of the 418 MPs Sh856,000 instead of the gazetted monthly salary of Sh542,500.
PSC made the decision through a unanimous resolution to pay each of the 349 MPs and 67 senators “a corrected pay of Sh856,000”.
This puts their salaries at par with what their colleagues in the 10th Parliament enjoyed.

Thank you very much.... and when i refuse to pay my taxes, i will not be ashamed one bit! The government steals from me, i steal from it.... i bet it's a fair game, no?
#24 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 3:48:12 PM

I said in another thread that the MPs will have their way and as usual I was bashed vibaya sana.

OAN: I don't think Serem review commission carried out a proper process. otherwise they would have tabled the system they used to arrive at the figures. cooked by the consultancy firm P..

Even by using the PWC salary survey report of 2009 (latest so far, they promised 1 last year which never came out), the market has shifted and the level of MP's position should not be doing less than 1m. hiyo ni ukweli kabisa wacha wakule.
#25 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 8:35:53 PM

So long as money is the biggest factor in one getting elected and handouts is the order of the day in Kenya......I am not surprised!!!!

Applause Applause hapo umenena! The same fellows opposing MPs payrise are the first to ask 'ametufanyia nini?'. Will we ever get clean, selfless MPs? No!! Ours is a bad society that gives birth to bad leaders! Hata wanawazua wakichaguliwa itakuwa vivyo hivyo.
#26 Posted : Wednesday, June 05, 2013 12:41:13 AM

So long as money is the biggest factor in one getting elected and handouts is the order of the day in Kenya......I am not surprised!!!!

Applause Applause hapo umenena! The same fellows opposing MPs payrise are the first to ask 'ametufanyia nini?'. Will we ever get clean, selfless MPs? No!! Ours is a bad society that gives birth to bad leaders! Hata wanawazua wakichaguliwa itakuwa vivyo hivyo.

and in most a times a guy who gives most handouts gets elected.
#27 Posted : Wednesday, June 05, 2013 2:50:40 PM

Now the media has been barred from covering parliamentary proceedings
#28 Posted : Wednesday, June 05, 2013 2:53:02 PM

Shak wrote:

Why?
#29 Posted : Wednesday, June 05, 2013 3:11:31 PM

Shak wrote:

Why?
Isn't it obvious. Their overtly greedy ways have been exposed. Now media will only cover the house on an invite only basis
Zanze
#30 Posted : Wednesday, July 16, 2014 3:12:07 PM

This just breaks my heart.

http://twitter.com/Olive...349083203907584/photo/1

Eish Wazua, posting a picture should really be easier in this day and age!!
5 Pages<12345>