5 Pages123>»
5 Images For the Naive African!
Awaiting Suspension
#1 Posted : Monday, June 03, 2013 11:00:07 AM

#2 Posted : Monday, June 03, 2013 11:30:19 AM

Awaiting Suspension wrote:

ambia akina mcReggae hiyo.... hakuna mtu amewahi jiuliza hii swali... Is there an african company that has ever won a contract outside africa? none to my knowledge - ZINDUKENI!
nyinyi endeleni kusema 'mi casa es su casa' tu! as they answer 'mi casa es mi casa'!
segemia
#3 Posted : Monday, June 03, 2013 11:45:53 AM

Read for yourself the link below to know who the Naive African is:

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...aspx?g=posts&t=22645
xyzee
#4 Posted : Monday, June 03, 2013 12:15:25 PM

ambia akina mcReggae hiyo.... hakuna mtu amewahi jiuliza hii swali... Is there an african company that has ever won a contract outside africa? none to my knowledge - ZINDUKENI!
nyinyi endeleni kusema 'mi casa es su casa' tu! as they answer 'mi casa es mi casa'!

@Masukuma
The worst is when an African company is overlooked in favour of a western one by africans themselves.

#5 Posted : Monday, June 03, 2013 7:26:45 PM

xyzee wrote:

@Masukuma
The worst is when an African company is overlooked in favour of a western one by africans themselves.

indeed... its a sorry state of affairs when we pick sides and say.. I love german cars all my cars have to be european or I love American tech, I dispise chinese made things... its a shame when no one can even say... I love Kenyan X... I cannot go without it.
kind reminds me of what salim once wrote
[quote=salim]
facing favored opponents in their own home-turf, is something we can do little about. We can just sit, admire, smile and wave. Smile and wave. But facing FAVORED opponents, in OUR own turf, is another story.
[/salim]

here are some rantings on the same -http://www.iddsalim.com/blog/2012/09/12/of-greedy-thieving-foreigners-and-sleeping-local-giants/
I have to say he is on the spot!
#6 Posted : Monday, June 03, 2013 8:30:11 PM

It all starts with leadership...
#7 Posted : Monday, June 03, 2013 8:35:09 PM

and worst still those who bragg about western clothes, food, movies etc very naive I have to say.
#8 Posted : Monday, June 03, 2013 9:33:01 PM

isuggest we stick to bashing our greedy leaders. the bashing of the mzungu, then american and now china is baseless. its not there work to sought out africas sh*t
#9 Posted : Monday, June 03, 2013 9:54:19 PM

and worst still those who bragg about western clothes, food, movies etc very naive I have to say.

Tell me what african car you want me to drive,we complain yet we arent uping our game?has any mzungu locked our brains so that we cannot think?year after year we are still tackling tu small issues...moving forward at a snails pace...who has prevented engineering students from coming up with a prototype car...I,d never waste my hard earned money to buy anything sub standard we are just sour loosers who make a myriad of excuses when facing the slightest hurdle...
#10 Posted : Monday, June 03, 2013 9:55:32 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
isuggest we stick to bashing our greedy leaders. the bashing of the mzungu, then american and now china is baseless. its not there work to sought out africas sh*t

I don't bash the west for business acumen (yako ni yetu na yangu ni yangu is advantageous to them - i would take it). I blame us africans for being stupid (starting from our leaders). read my lips WE WILL NEVER BUILD WORLD CLASS PRODUCTS RIGHT OF THE BAT! Procurement and Government need to realize that!
5 Pages123>»