wazua Wed, Jul 23, 2025

11 Pages«<7891011>
Africa to pull out of ICC
#161 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2013 1:07:30 PM

So after all the chest thumping at the AU Summit in Adis Ababa all they have done is to 'request the ICC to return the two cases to Kenya'
#162 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2013 1:15:31 PM

So after all the chest thumping at the AU Summit in Adis Ababa all they have done is to 'request the ICC to return the two cases to Kenya'

Eish...what exactly did u expect? I hope u did not expect them to bomb Hague and rescue all the wafungwas like US would do to rescue their people, right?smile All the chest thumping was just that, chest thumping. And that is why I insist Uhuruto shud ensure they win their cases at the hague, not in Ethiopia.
Kausha
#163 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2013 1:29:09 PM

I keep wondering if the cases are as flawed as the media and everyone else would like us to believe, then when not let the Hague run its course and expose ICC for the 'witchhunting' set up it is?

Quite disappointed the thrust we are getting out of the AU meeting and the 50 year anniversary plenty of grumble and drivel about ICC. Surely AU ought to have something on their report card they can hold up and party about while pointing to the next horizon they aspire for the continent. Meeting and grumbling about ICC paints the AU while not pushing to the fore front other items on agenda posits AU as a jobless corner at any of out mitaas man!
#164 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2013 2:33:35 PM

I rest my case!
#165 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2013 2:45:33 PM

Eish...what exactly did u expect? I hope u did not expect them to bomb Hague and rescue all the wafungwas like US would do to rescue their people, right?smile All the chest thumping was just that, chest thumping. And that is why I insist Uhuruto shud ensure they win their cases at the hague, not in Ethiopia.

You remember the intial threat of AU pulling out of ICC and forming their own court, I thought they wereen enough to carry out that threat.....kumbe they still need the AID......NKT!!!!!
#166 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2013 4:05:08 PM

You remember the intial threat of AU pulling out of ICC and forming their own court, I thought they wereen enough to carry out that threat.....kumbe they still need the AID......NKT!!!!!

if there are a few things Kamwana can come out with, from Addis is
1. sight of beautiful tigre and Amharic ladies
2. Most of his peers are literally pawns, hanging by their balls to the West or East..
Infact he should not bother with the Francophone countries.. since the decline of French influence.. the few places it has control over it has them by the 'ngeta' position..
that leaves the Maghreb countries and Sub-sahara..

the Maghreb were well neutered with the Arab springs.. the situation looks a cacophony but the west have it in their cross hairs..

Lets turn to sub Sahara Africa.. Well.. they are back in Zimbabwe.. SouthAfrica is an ally.. Botswana are doing great on themselves, the rest are too poor to do anything..

Central Africa is a mess.. coups and counters coups.. and poverty and all...
The rest too poor to matter.. their economies run on pocket change.. their leaders can be bought by a song

Museveni still charters his daughters to give birth in Europe, Ethiopia is heavily dependant on western aid and friendship.. otherwise Al shabaab will have training ground.. ask how and why Eritrea was able to defend themselves during its war with Ethiopia..

The best Kamwana can do is solve this issue from Kenya.. THE WITNESSES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
#167 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 10:57:48 AM

Rollout wrote:
Kratos wrote:
Rollout wrote:
@McReggae
For me I don't even see why the cases should be there in the first place. The very fact that majority of those affected voted in favor of the accused means they had forgiven them...Ni nyinyi mnawashwa...Wao wako poa. If they took time to think and still thought crimes were committed against them, they would have voted differently. How can the accused be the judge? Let us stop this wastage of funds of commuting to and fro Hague and instead see how school children will be provided with laptops.
...Swala nyeti...Hoping that the case will be concluded in the next 8 or so years (Uhuru will still be the president before he hands over to Ruto!!!...No sitting President in Africa has ever lost an election...And we don't want Kenya to be the first example!)and he is given whatever sentence, do yo think he will take a flight the next day and present himself in Hague to start serving that sentence? Go tell that to the birds!!!.
...I fully support the African union in calling for the termination of this nonsense!

Are you serious? You really don't think justice system is run like a village court do you? The civilized court system is different brother.....

APPLAUSE APPLAUSE!! Civility indeed!

Bro... The traditional justice system is still used and very much recognized the world over. For example, mato oput, which in the Acholi language literally means “to drink a bitter potion made from the leaves of the ‘oput’ tree,” is one of the mechanisms for forgiveness and reconciliation among the Acholi people in Northern Uganda. The drinking of this bitter herb means that the two conflicting parties accept the bitterness of the past and promise never to taste such bitterness again. The payment of compensation follows the ceremony.
...Bro, read some more about peace and conflict management systems. If the communities affected feel they they can forgive and move on, there is nothing the international system can do.

Hahahahah! This is exactly what I was thinking about you, bringing a conflict resolution from a small village in Uganda to illustrate your line of thinking capture how shallow your mind is. In legal system, it doesn't matter if you been forgiven, you still have to face the law.. We are not talking about village law here.

...@Rollout...Kama hungeleta matusi tungeendelea na mjandala. But seems like you win arguments through insults. Sorry I am not there. Lets us revisit this after 8 years and check who was right!
#168 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 12:12:44 PM

let us continue to cheer at our stupidity, it like a parent laughing out loud at their kid, even if your child happens to be an accused serial killer - as a parent you still try all you can to help them.
you will never be the parent to the other seemingly and purportedly good kids, they already have their mothers and fathers.

stick to you child and learn to derive joy with what you have
#169 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 12:21:09 PM

Interesting advice to the ICC.
http://justiceinconflict...some-unsolicited-advice/
#170 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 2:53:03 AM

et-al Laughing out loudly

#171 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 3:20:04 AM

mambo ndiyo hiyo!
Nabwire
#172 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 3:56:27 AM

Masukuma you are quite patient to debate with alma, if there ever was anyone who mixes oranges and apples and tomatoes and sukuma wiki!! And then ongeza McReggae juu, hats off. Until OAR is added on the ICC criminal list, some of us will not take the court seriously. Alma and co can ongeza propaganda as much as they want, but that is a fact of life, OAR is the guiltiest of them all.
#173 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 8:40:24 AM

Nabwire wrote:
Masukuma you are quite patient to debate with alma, if there ever was anyone who mixes oranges and apples and tomatoes and sukuma wiki!! And then ongeza McReggae juu, hats off. Until OAR is added on the ICC criminal list, some of us will not take the court seriously. Alma and co can ongeza propaganda as much as they want, but that is a fact of life, OAR is the guiltiest of them all.

Nabwire, Nabwire, maybe you don't know this but Raila is no longer in gov't.

You sound so bitter about something. Ama now you want to add the word Alma to your list of reasons why there is insecurity in the njumbireee gov't?

Hii mambo ya raila, alma, mcreggea is so pre-election its boring.

I think its time for you to move on.
#174 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 8:46:55 AM

Nabwire wrote:

You sound so bitter about something. Ama now you want to add the word Alma to your list of reasons why there is insecurity in the njumbireee gov't?

These people will forever remain deluded....how RAO organized their people to cut, rape and kill each other I will never know!!!!
#175 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 9:16:00 AM

Nabwire wrote:

These people will forever remain deluded....how RAO organized their people to cut, rape and kill each other I will never know!!!!

Yet you seem to be so sure UK and WR are guilty......like someone suggested let the ICC conduct PROPER investigations because as it stands these cases are not really going anywhere. If UK, RAO, Kibaki and WR are found to have to played a role so be it. IMO whether we took ourselves there or not the fact of the matter is that Ocampo did a shoddy job when he came here. Visit the IDP camps around and ask them who's responsible for the 07/08 PEV.....halafu tunaongea mambo ya Truth, Justice & Reconciliation!

@ Alma.....you can't keep on excusing RAO every time his name is mentioned when its quite clear his controlling his sycophants from outside parliament. Unlike Kibaki, RAO is not about to retire from politics. Moi retired in 2002 yet we still talk about him....his influence is ever present.
#176 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 9:20:30 AM

Nabwire wrote:

Yet you seem to be so sure UK and WR are guilty......like someone suggested let the ICC conduct PROPER investigations because as it stands these cases are not really going anywhere. If UK, RAO, Kibaki and WR are found to have to played a role so be it. IMO whether we took ourselves there or not the fact of the matter is that Ocampo did a shoddy job when he came here. Visit the IDP camps around and ask them who's responsible for the 07/08 PEV.....halafu tunaongea mambo ya Truth, Justice & Reconciliation!

@ Alma.....you can't keep on excusing RAO every time his name is mentioned when its quite clear his controlling his sycophants from outside parliament. Unlike Kibaki, RAO is not about to retire from politics. Moi retired in 2002 yet we still talk about him....his influence is ever present.

....now that Ocampo did not do proper investigations and UMK and WSR have hired the best minds from the queens counsel.....what's the panick about....let them follow the proper court process and get acquitted, we were told it was a personal problem some time back before the elections, what has changed??????
#177 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 9:42:18 AM

Why don't we wait for the cases to collapse, and the ICC to disintegrate?

I don't understand the panic. If they're innocent and Raila is guilty, the court process will show that.

Then we can arrest Raila and take him to the Hague. So simple.
#178 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 9:43:39 AM

@ Mc Reggae.....UK and WR will probably still co-operate with the ICC because their cases don't appear to be as solid as initially thought to be but IMO i think its all about making sure the West don't get to influence the ICC's judicial process....can they really count on the West to keep their noses out of their cases. Btw on a different note i think UK's profile has really received a massive boost from the AU.
mkeiyd
#179 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 10:13:17 AM

Acheni stress. Leave this thing alone,iko na wenyewe.
#180 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 10:26:00 AM

Nabwire wrote:

as I said - it is easy to know where one comes from by simply listing the crimes one things happened in PEV. in McReggae's mind PEV happened in Naivasha.