wazua Mon, Apr 27, 2026

24 Pages«<1011121314>»
4 family (3 bed/2bath) flat budget Ksh. 5m
Penny-Stocker
#111 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 3:32:29 PM

Rapudox wrote:
@Pennystocker...Totally speechless....I spent via Relatives 4M Kshs constructing a 3 Bed Bungalow (would post the pic, if only i knew how on wazua) in Siaya and here you are presenting 4 Flats for almost the same price. Sad Sad . I knew i got ripped off. Its really hard if you aint on site.
That work is amazing Mr. Pennystocker, great inspiration for me with my 1/2 acre in Riat/Kanyakwar. Its good to know that it can be done.
Thank you.

@Rapudo, mos Jakababa! Sometimes, the relatives are not the most reliable people...they always think you have cash galore! Sorry about your them ripping you off!

How to post pictures of wazua!

1. Go to http://photobucket.com/
2. Create an account
3. Upload the pictures there by creating an album
4. Click on individual picture, look on the right hand side of the picture, there, you'll get a URL for posting direct pics
5. Click on that URL, it'll copy right away
6. Paste that URL in your Wazua post
“None but ourselves can free our minds.”
- Bob Marley
Penny-Stocker
#112 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 3:38:58 PM

Rapudox wrote:
@Pennystocker...Totally speechless....I spent via Relatives 4M Kshs constructing a 3 Bed Bungalow (would post the pic, if only i knew how on wazua) in Siaya and here you are presenting 4 Flats for almost the same price. Sad Sad . I knew i got ripped off. Its really hard if you aint on site.
That work is amazing Mr. Pennystocker, great inspiration for me with my 1/2 acre in Riat/Kanyakwar. Its good to know that it can be done.
Thank you.

Rapudo, si indusna your RIAT/Kanyakwar kadogo omera...I need a place for simba! Tuongee thura!
- Bob Marley
#113 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 5:59:16 PM

@pennystocker: i thought you were in Kenya working 'hands-on' on this mjengo and thus achieving the huge savings, kumbe you are abroad as I have seen on your post on this thread:

http://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=24433#post416586

Penny-Stocker wrote:
Hello Wazuans, I am trying to make an entry into the NSE for the first time and would like some advice. I live outside Kenya and am looking for a brokerage house with good online presence and self directed trades.....
Penny-Stocker
#114 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 8:43:59 PM

@pennystocker: i thought you were in Kenya working 'hands-on' on this mjengo and thus achieving the huge savings, kumbe you are abroad as I have seen on your post on this thread:

http://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=24433#post416586

Penny-Stocker wrote:
Hello Wazuans, I am trying to make an entry into the NSE for the first time and would like some advice. I live outside Kenya and am looking for a brokerage house with good online presence and self directed trades.....

@Jaggernaut, You are right I based outside Kenya....but I'm lucky to have a job that I can do from anywhere, remotely! Been in Kenya since Nov. 2012 specifically for the project. Once done in about a month, then off I'll go again! Management will be left for a company in Kisumu, at a minimal fee ofcourse. That's why I'm asking a question on the other post/thread.
- Bob Marley
kendata26
#115 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 8:54:03 PM

Bwana Penny,

Congrats on getting the project almost done. You've fired me up that I finally registered to the forum!

Swali on your expected rent. Is this typical or does 30K put you on the high end for Kisumu? What would you expect if you did a two bedroom?

I've been looking at Ongata Rongai and Kitengela and i'm being quoted potential rents of 18 - 24K for a two bedroom in these towns.

If I can get 30K in KSM, maybe I should redirect my attention!

Penny-Stocker wrote:
To all, like I said in my initial post, almost a year ago...it's never to early to start investing for your retirement! I'm only 29yrs and in about 4 months, I'll be collecting 120K from rent @30K per unit...on top of my 240K net salary (that's 360K)! Looking at putting up 6more units in a 5 years time, working for 5 more years after that....retirement at 40yrs! I'm loving this!

Penny-Stocker
#116 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2013 12:35:05 AM

kendata26 wrote:
Bwana Penny,

Congrats on getting the project almost done. You've fired me up that I finally registered to the forum!

Swali on your expected rent. Is this typical or does 30K put you on the high end for Kisumu? What would you expect if you did a two bedroom?

I've been looking at Ongata Rongai and Kitengela and i'm being quoted potential rents of 18 - 24K for a two bedroom in these towns.

If I can get 30K in KSM, maybe I should redirect my attention!

Penny-Stocker wrote:
To all, like I said in my initial post, almost a year ago...it's never to early to start investing for your retirement! I'm only 29yrs and in about 4 months, I'll be collecting 120K from rent @30K per unit...on top of my 240K net salary (that's 360K)! Looking at putting up 6more units in a 5 years time, working for 5 more years after that....retirement at 40yrs! I'm loving this!

@kendata26....Take a look at my plans! These units are pretty big, hence the 30k - I could have put six 2 bedroom units on the same plot! My location is also pretty good place with lots of private homes.
On average, there are a lot of 2 bedroom units for 20k - 25k rent, depending on the location. Good luck with your venture!
- Bob Marley
kendata26
#117 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2013 4:21:18 AM

Penny-Stocker wrote:
[quote=kendata26]Bwana Penny,

@kendata26....Take a look at my plans! These units are pretty big, hence the 30k - I could have put six 2 bedroom units on the same plot! My location is also pretty good place with lots of private homes.
On average, there are a lot of 2 bedroom units for 20k - 25k rent, depending on the location. Good luck with your venture!

I have...I buy it. It definitely opens the range of possibilities if returns in mashinani are as good as in Nairobi.
Tito44
#118 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2013 11:38:31 AM

@Penny-Stocker
Do you have any contact where i can get mawe at good rates. Looking for 9*9 and 6*9
Penny-Stocker
#119 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2013 1:33:01 PM

Tito44 wrote:
@Penny-Stocker
Do you have any contact where i can get mawe at good rates. Looking for 9*9 and 6*9

I'd just go to the quarry.....that's what I did. I took day with my fundi and we selected, well he did, all the stones wanted. We brought them to the site and they were chongoed there. I went to Kedowa quarry by the way!
- Bob Marley
urstill
#120 Posted : Saturday, June 01, 2013 3:56:45 PM

Penny-stocker tafadhali saidia contacts. I would like to help in building of an orphanage hapo Dago-Nyahera area. Ruoth obed kodi!!
Man must live!
24 Pages«<1011121314>»