Health
Magilim Craze for weight loss
Wendz wrote:subzero wrote:
so next time you call someone 'momo', note, you didn't do God any favour to have a good body, tomorrow you could be in an accident and be crippled for the rest of your life
Wee wacha... size ni effort ya mtu.... God provides you with height, width ni effort..... Wacha mambo ya being crippled.... kwani weight ni "uwete" (kiswahili ngumu). You put everything through your mouth wewe mwenyewe unless it's a medical condition.... over-eating/gluttony is actually "condemned" in the bible so hiyo story wachana nayo. Hata @Wendz alikuwa hivo akaweka effort and now in very good shape!!! ......som many of the so called Momos like eating on the streets and I have observed this, the FACT is that any man/woman has the ability to contrl that excess FAT!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Concerning diet pills and supplements, I would like to recommend to order adipex or another appetite suppressant so that they are the most effective
Bombie wrote:Concerning diet pills and supplements, I would like to recommend to order adipex or another appetite suppressant so that they are the most effective This is you 1st post....ok, mmmh!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Bombie wrote:Concerning diet pills and supplements, I would like to recommend to order adipex or another appetite suppressant so that they are the most effective @Bombie Mtu hubisha, ajitambue kisha akaribishwe. So Plug/Socket ama Audrie?
McReggae wrote:Bombie wrote:Concerning diet pills and supplements, I would like to recommend to order adipex or another appetite suppressant so that they are the most effective This is you 1st post....ok, mmmh!!!! I still don't know the cost of Magilim pills. But using the costs from that "Adipex Phen375" website, we calculate that 30 tabs = USD 70 (Ksh 5950). So, 1 capsule = Ksh 200. So if one is taking 3 caps (1.125g) three times a day = 9 caps = Ksh 1800 per day In 1 month (30days) = Ksh 54000 You will need to take them for 4 months (16 weeks) to lose 4.5kg = Ksh 216000. Therefore, for @kelele.com to lose 30kgs to come to an acceptable weight of 80kgs, he will need to have spent, Ksh 1440000. Ksh 1.44 MILLION! You are not assured of the contents of these pills and they are being sold at CRAZY prices! GO TO THE GYM! Please. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
kelele.com wrote:Nimefanya Mazoezi banaa. Its taking long to lose weight. I need a quicker option now.
@Marex...Pole. Hakuna Magilim ka kureduce Kipara! What's her name?? Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Exercise, exercise, exercise! Jogging is the best option. Squats - properly done - also help burn fat. Take lots of water and fruits. For starters, take atleast two glasses of warm/hot water the first thing in the morning. Also take your fruits in the morning if possible. Fruits, freshly squeezed fruit juice and lots of water will help you cleanse your colon naturally thereby shedding a couple of kilos, improve your metabolism and reduce your chances of getting sick! Google "Japanese Water Cure". You should also Google "water weight". If you don't take enough water, the body STORES the little you take which adds to your weight! The only way to loose this weight is to take bucket loads of water. If the body realises you are taking enough water, it releases the stored water. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Member Joined: 6/28/2010 Posts: 293 Location: Gigiri
Hio ya maji inawork Sina Signature. NKT
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
kelele.com wrote:How authentic is this weight loss product called Magilim that women have gone Crazy about? I am like 110kgs and wanna reduce, but seems to distrust this substance. Any side effect? So, @kelele, did you eventually try it? If not, I'd advise you not to. As one wazuan has shown, that thing comes off as a bit too expensive. And besides, even though it is 'harmless' fibre, no one really knows the long term effects it is likely to have on your gut. I found some info/opinion here, go through it when you get the time: http://missfitkenya.blog...st-weight-loss.html?m=1
I'm 'wazuaring' on my kabambe and I'm not able to embed the link right now. Personal testimony: I once was indisposed for quite a long time (road accident) as a result of which I was immobile for quite a while (almost 3yrs) and consequently put on too much weight for my own good. Soon as I felt good enough to begin to be physically active, I made a few lifestyle changes. Out went the taxis (nowadays kuna bodaboda pia). I insist on being physically active and as a result I got a house in a place that was/is at least 30mins from my workplace. I insisted on walking to work daily, I still do. Next was diet modification. Away with the white bread and other refined carbohydrates, in with the brown bread and stuff. To guard against 'waiganjo' brown bread (ile ya food color tu), I ensured I sourced mine from uchumi outlets, hiyo bakery yao sina shaka nayo. Even then, bread was not a daily affair, still isn't. I went more for sweet potatoes, arrowroots, yams, and other traditional foods as well as porridge (here, I mill my own sorghum, millet, soybean mix, I find the one in shops unpalatable. Never mix more than three ingredients, so the nutritionists warn us). I also made sure I had my fruits first thing on getting up in the morning. To this day, first thing I do upon arising is have my banana, pawpaw, or indeed any other fruit. I know fruits can be quite expensive, always buy what is in season to keep costs manageable. At same time, I generally avoid snacks in between meals, so that the idea of sausages, mandazi, samosa, etc at 10 o'clock or at 4 o'clock doesn't arise. If you must take a snack, take nuts e.g cashewnuts or peanut. That said, just get on with it and get moving. Set realistic goals and keep working towards them. I knew I hadn't gained the weight in a day and so in my case I simply set myself a goal to lose weight but with no time frame, I gave myself an open-ended cheque. From my experience, commitment is the biggest impediment to losing weight. It'll take a lot of guts for you to turn down that lift from your neighbor/colleague/pal who is headed in the same direction as you all because you'd rather walk. It takes even more guts kukubali kuchomwa na jua na 'kumwagiliwa' vumbi na magari yapitayo all because you wanna walk. The temptation to give up is even greater if you have your own car and you opt to leave it parked while you take route 11 (or footsubishi as I've heard it called). Be prepared to have people make fun of you and talk behind your back because of some of these changes. Often times you'll be called stingy when you turn down an offer to join them for lunch at the local hotel (by the way, in this case I insist on carrying my own home-cooked food for lunch) and others will call you henpecked when you turn down that beer bottle and head on home. Nothing will sabotage your weight-loss quest faster than unregulated alcohol consumption. At other times your body will totally refuse to cooperate and you have to summon willpower to simply put one foot ahead of the other. I remember often times I'd be so breathless that I'd feel like quitting. At other times my heart would beat so 'loudly' I'd often fear I was gonna die of a heart attack. But I still kept moving. Now imagine my surprise about 2.5yrs after my quest began, when I found out that I'd lost 15kgs. The feeling was exhilarating to say the least. I was generally healthier than before and a distance that initially took me 45mins to cover could now be covered in half the time. Since then, I've managed to maintain that weight by being strict with all those lifestyle changes and all without going to a gym per sé, just by being physically active. If you haven't already began @kelele, I'd encourage you to make that first move. After that things will sort of acquire some momentum of their own. As much as possible, I'd advise you to keep off all these fancy tablets and supplements and other fad diets, most aren't sustainable or viable in the long term. Don't be too harsh on yourself, since you didn't put on all the extra weight in a flash, allow yourself some reasonable time to lose it. In my case it took me well over 2yrs and I didn't weigh myself in the intervening period. And when the temptation to quit is greatest, say a simple prayer as you think of all the benefits that will accrue as you manage your weight to within reasonable levels (from reducing your risk of type 2 diabetes and cardiovascular diseases to simple things like being able to join your spouse for a walk or being able to play with your (grand)kids, etc). Go on, surprise yourself! Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Rankaz13 wrote:kelele.com wrote:How authentic is this weight loss product called Magilim that women have gone Crazy about? I am like 110kgs and wanna reduce, but seems to distrust this substance. Any side effect? So, @kelele, did you eventually try it? If not, I'd advise you not to. As one wazuan has shown, that thing comes off as a bit too expensive. And besides, even though it is 'harmless' fibre, no one really knows the long term effects it is likely to have on your gut. I found some info/opinion here, go through it when you get the time: http://missfitkenya.blog...st-weight-loss.html?m=1
I'm 'wazuaring' on my kabambe and I'm not able to embed the link right now. Personal testimony: I once was indisposed for quite a long time (road accident) as a result of which I was immobile for quite a while (almost 3yrs) and consequently put on too much weight for my own good. Soon as I felt good enough to begin to be physically active, I made a few lifestyle changes. Out went the taxis (nowadays kuna bodaboda pia). I insist on being physically active and as a result I got a house in a place that was/is at least 30mins from my workplace. I insisted on walking to work daily, I still do. Next was diet modification. Away with the white bread and other refined carbohydrates, in with the brown bread and stuff. To guard against 'waiganjo' brown bread (ile ya food color tu), I ensured I sourced mine from uchumi outlets, hiyo bakery yao sina shaka nayo. Even then, bread was not a daily affair, still isn't. I went more for sweet potatoes, arrowroots, yams, and other traditional foods as well as porridge (here, I mill my own sorghum, millet, soybean mix, I find the one in shops unpalatable. Never mix more than three ingredients, so the nutritionists warn us). I also made sure I had my fruits first thing on getting up in the morning. To this day, first thing I do upon arising is have my banana, pawpaw, or indeed any other fruit. I know fruits can be quite expensive, always buy what is in season to keep costs manageable. At same time, I generally avoid snacks in between meals, so that the idea of sausages, mandazi, samosa, etc at 10 o'clock or at 4 o'clock doesn't arise. If you must take a snack, take nuts e.g cashewnuts or peanut. That said, just get on with it and get moving. Set realistic goals and keep working towards them. I knew I hadn't gained the weight in a day and so in my case I simply set myself a goal to lose weight but with no time frame, I gave myself an open-ended cheque. From my experience, commitment is the biggest impediment to losing weight. It'll take a lot of guts for you to turn down that lift from your neighbor/colleague/pal who is headed in the same direction as you all because you'd rather walk. It takes even more guts kukubali kuchomwa na jua na 'kumwagiliwa' vumbi na magari yapitayo all because you wanna walk. The temptation to give up is even greater if you have your own car and you opt to leave it parked while you take route 11 (or footsubishi as I've heard it called). Be prepared to have people make fun of you and talk behind your back because of some of these changes. Often times you'll be called stingy when you turn down an offer to join them for lunch at the local hotel (by the way, in this case I insist on carrying my own home-cooked food for lunch) and others will call you henpecked when you turn down that beer bottle and head on home. Nothing will sabotage your weight-loss quest faster than unregulated alcohol consumption. At other times your body will totally refuse to cooperate and you have to summon willpower to simply put one foot ahead of the other. I remember often times I'd be so breathless that I'd feel like quitting. At other times my heart would beat so 'loudly' I'd often fear I was gonna die of a heart attack. But I still kept moving. Now imagine my surprise about 2.5yrs after my quest began, when I found out that I'd lost 15kgs. The feeling was exhilarating to say the least. I was generally healthier than before and a distance that initially took me 45mins to cover could now be covered in half the time. Since then, I've managed to maintain that weight by being strict with all those lifestyle changes and all without going to a gym per sé, just by being physically active. If you haven't already began @kelele, I'd encourage you to make that first move. After that things will sort of acquire some momentum of their own. As much as possible, I'd advise you to keep off all these fancy tablets and supplements and other fad diets, most aren't sustainable or viable in the long term. Don't be too harsh on yourself, since you didn't put on all the extra weight in a flash, allow yourself some reasonable time to lose it. In my case it took me well over 2yrs and I didn't weigh myself in the intervening period. And when the temptation to quit is greatest, say a simple prayer as you think of all the benefits that will accrue as you manage your weight to within reasonable levels (from reducing your risk of type 2 diabetes and cardiovascular diseases to simple things like being able to join your spouse for a walk or being able to play with your (grand)kids, etc). Go on, surprise yourself! Keep it up. You have inspired me.
7 days slimming coffee is a fast acting fat burning beverage effective for weight loss without side effect and dependency. It is one of the best seller brand with high reputation from its consumers. Weight loss made simple and rapid. You will lose excess pounds and become slimmer that you can see and feel in just 7 days. It is tasty and refreshing, good for fatty people, night worker and those who wish to keep fit. Contacts us on www.slimnow.kbo.co.keHelping you loose weight easily and in a healthy way!
kelele.com wrote:DJ Soxxy wrote:marex wrote:110kgs? Ata usislim..natafuta watu kama wewe na Big Ted mfanye advert ya Roto Tank. Momo Ici Hahahahaha..ati Roto Tank? @Kelele Welcome to SPP Skinny Peoples Party On the other hand.. staki kuwa miwa Lakini sauti iwe ya miwa! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: User Joined: 8/15/2013 Posts: 13,236 Location: Vacuum
kelele.com wrote:How authentic is this weight loss product called Magilim that women have gone Crazy about? I am like 110kgs and wanna reduce, but seems to distrust this substance. Any side effect? Increase the number of landings per week...Aim for atleast 6 landings( One every tuesday and thursday,two every saturday and sunday) If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
Swenani wrote:kelele.com wrote:How authentic is this weight loss product called Magilim that women have gone Crazy about? I am like 110kgs and wanna reduce, but seems to distrust this substance. Any side effect? Increase the number of landings per week...Aim for atleast 6 landings( One every tuesday and thursday,two every saturday and sunday) No landing on Mon, Wed & Fri? Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Rank: Elder Joined: 8/1/2008 Posts: 1,432 Location: Marsabit
Exercise and an active lifestyle is the only assured way to remain fit, all the other shortcuts you'll live to regret later in life. If you can't jog or go to the gym at the moment, then kuja i take you for 3 mountain climbs Mt.Kenya, Kilimanjaro & Mt.Meru, with a few hikes and long walks in between & sooner than later, utakuwa fit as a fiddle(plus you'll feel better and naturally energized) Avoid shortcuts in life. I'm serious about the hikes and climbs btw, talk to me via reggyzoe(at)yahoo(dot)com Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
Health
Magilim Craze for weight loss