wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

BRITAM
#41 Posted : Sunday, May 26, 2013 8:44:49 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Is this acceptable?

At release of FY12 results (on 14th March 2013), they say that Book Closure is 2nd July 2013 and payment date is 30th July 2013 >>> link

They later sneak a notice (on 29th April 2013) saying Book Closure is 10th May 2013 and payment date is 24th May 2013 >>> link

This allows them to do EXACTLY as they wish!

The NSE might be a fish market after all!!! On a lighter note...
Realtreaty
#42 Posted : Sunday, May 26, 2013 11:12:49 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Is this acceptable?

At release of FY12 results (on 14th March 2013), they say that Book Closure is 2nd July 2013 and payment date is 30th July 2013 >>> link

They later sneak a notice (on 29th April 2013) saying Book Closure is 10th May 2013 and payment date is 24th May 2013 >>> link

This allows them to do EXACTLY as they wish!
Did you get your 2012 Britam dividend or is being paid now for lack of posting address and now that they assume you have Mpesa connection?? The dates you gave are those of 2012. Tell us if you guys collected your 2012 DVDead!

The NSE might be a fish market after all!!! On a lighter note...

theking
#43 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 10:01:01 AM

demand slowly picking for this counter
#44 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 5:06:53 PM

please help a gal make a decision here. I need to buy some shares in the course of the week in bulk with a 1 year horizon which one would be ideal for capital gains in the insurance sector; britak. Kenya re or CFC insurance holding?
#45 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 5:32:38 PM

please help a gal make a decision here. I need to buy some shares in the course of the week in bulk with a 1 year horizon which one would be ideal for capital gains in the insurance sector; britak. Kenya re or CFC insurance holding?

Kenya Re
uchumi
#46 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 6:00:29 PM

KENYA RE
“I don’t regret the things I’ve done, I regret the things I didn’t do when I had the chance.”
#47 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 7:29:55 PM

Mastermind wrote:

Kenya Re

KENYA RE!
mwekez@ji
#48 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2013 10:29:45 AM

guru267 wrote:
Mastermind wrote:

Kenya Re

KENYA RE!

KENYA RE!!
Metasploit
#49 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2013 10:49:28 AM

theking wrote:
demand slowly picking for this counter

Serious demand building!

Bought heavily when this thing traded 101M

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
#50 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2013 11:16:45 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
guru267 wrote:
Mastermind wrote:

Kenya Re

KENYA RE!

KENYA RE!!

unanimous 3-0
#51 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2013 11:57:47 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
guru267 wrote:
Mastermind wrote:

Kenya Re

KENYA RE!

KENYA RE!!

unanimous 3-0

actually 4-0 (@uchumi up there). thanx. decision made will report back next week how it has gone.
Kausha
#52 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 2:47:34 PM

You probably want to try Britank. With market going how it has gone you will not regret.
#53 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 2:02:40 PM

So, @Angelica, WHAT DID YOU BUY?

#54 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 2:18:59 PM

...Yet another case of the majority not necessarily being right.

27 bob has printed pap!
jawgey
#55 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 2:22:27 PM

Damn, if you went with KenyaRe this must be hurting! Not to take anything from KenyaRe, its still a good play
Seeing is believing
#56 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 2:44:25 PM

So, @Angelica, WHAT DID YOU BUY?

Went with Kenya Re .6, CFCi .25 and Britak .15 ..... lost opportunity to be won another day smile smile smile
#57 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 2:47:05 PM

Yaani guys are asking 28/-.... Hehehehehehehe

Fyatu
#58 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 12:48:52 PM

ipo price = kshs. 9.00
todays price = 27.50

capital gain = 300%

i feel like crying for not boarding this mbathi
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Tall Order
#59 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 2:57:16 PM

@Fyatu

You can still board this mbathi now albeit at an expensive fare, but the fare may rise to 30 then 40 after several months trading.
Kastone
#60 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 2:58:28 PM

Fyatu wrote:
ipo price = kshs. 9.00
todays price = 27.50

capital gain = 300%

i feel like crying for not boarding this mbathi

I remember in March saying, I'm a disciplined investor. Price was 8.40, that I'll a board at 8 & below. A measly 40 cents? Actually, sometimes I cry, hehe.
What is happening to this share surely?
“The beauty of success is that it doesn’t matter how many times you have failed, you only have to be right once and then everyone can tell you how lucky you are.” - Mark Cuban