wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Magilim Craze for weight loss
#21 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 1:29:15 PM

Had not heard of Magilim before. But I've checked online.

Main Ingredients: Konjac Glucomannan, Chromlum-Accumulated Yeast, Chitosan, Vitamin C

Konjac Glucomannan is a sugar/starch used as a food additive harvested from the Konjac plant grown in China, Korea, Taiwan, Japan and southeast Asia.

"When ingested, it turns into a gel-like substance able to expand up to fifty times its weight, causing a feeling of fullness, which prevents over-eating. It is also a fiber that improves stool transit time."

Approved for treatment of constipation (@Mawinder ako wapi?) and lowering cholesterol.

Well, there are many publications and studies about it. And it seems to work: "The use of glucomannan significantly lowered total cholesterol, LDL cholesterol, triglycerides, body weight and fasting blood glucose."

Taken as two 500mg capsules, 1 hour before each of the three meals per day, with 250mls of water. If you take it for 8 weeks, you will lose approximately 2.5kgs. If taken for 16 weeks, average weight loss (without changing lifestyle and exercise) is 4.5kgs.

Safety? Side effects? Long Term Adverse effects? Not much on that. Maybe because it is a sugar (cellulose). The greatest risk is when it is not taken with enough water since it causes blockage and choking.

How much does this Magilim cost? And how does one know it is in fact the "ORIGINAL" Magilim?
marex
#22 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 2:29:48 PM

jguru wrote:

Main Ingredients: Konjac Glucomannan, Chromlum-Accumulated Yeast, Chitosan, Vitamin C

Konjac Glucomannan is a sugar/starch used as a food additive harvested from the Konjac plant grown in China, Korea, Taiwan, Japan and southeast Asia.

"When ingested, it turns into a gel-like substance able to expand up to fifty times its weight, causing a feeling of fullness, which prevents over-eating. It is also a fiber that improves stool transit time."

Approved for treatment of constipation (@Mawinder ako wapi?) and lowering cholesterol.

Well, there are many publications and studies about it. And it seems to work: "The use of glucomannan significantly lowered total cholesterol, LDL cholesterol, triglycerides, body weight and fasting blood glucose."

Taken as two 500mg capsules, 1 hour before each of the three meals per day, with 250mls of water. If you take it for 8 weeks, you will lose approximately 2.5kgs. If taken for 16 weeks, average weight loss (without changing lifestyle and exercise) is 4.5kgs.

Safety? Side effects? Long Term Adverse effects? Not much on that. Maybe because it is a sugar (cellulose). The greatest risk is when it is not taken with enough water since it causes blockage and choking.

How much does this Magilim cost? And how does one know it is in fact the "ORIGINAL" Magilim?

Hehehe. Zinaeza kuwa waiganjo

The way I am
wilyum
#23 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 2:45:41 PM

before you try anything

jisomee hiii

fdf
Birthright
#24 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 2:55:30 PM

wilyum wrote:
before you try anything

jisomee hiii

fdf

^^^true, someone had applied some lotion on her bum,so they can Nicky Minaj but Sh* backfired,now one is bigger such that they cant leave the house.

Whatever you do,NO SHORTCUTS !!
What if one day Google was deleted and we couldn't Google what happened to Google
#25 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 3:12:15 PM

jguru wrote:

Only b2.5 kg bafter 2months?d'oh! Wachana na sugar soda chips tusker strech and jog occasionally and you will loose 10kg minimum Applause
iller
#26 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 3:32:44 PM

What happened to just putting the gad-dem fork down, shortcuts nazo!
brav
#27 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 4:03:41 PM

Ngai atii momo ici hehe

Have you realized that most of those uhhhhm "fat" (sorry for the use of that word) ladies have extremely kind or warm hearts? and their to bubbly face especially if they are short do look babyish.

I'm still stuck to the idea of to lose weight go the hard way, jog exercise etc, shortcuts ndio tunapenda in the long run.. tereng'..

#28 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 4:11:43 PM

@kelele ....at 110Kgs these energy, metabolism and
whatever-fad-is-out-there pills won't do much for you. You know what you need to do, eat less, move much more, and do not set unrealistic short term weight-loss goals (like wanting to fit into a certain dress by July).
But probably will not heed this, so take the short cut to end all short cuts and see a plastic surgeon about liposuction (with its attendant risks) ...they say if you want to eat a toad, select a fat and juicy one
#29 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 9:30:00 PM

kelele.com wrote:
Nimefanya Mazoezi banaa. Its taking long to lose weight. I need a quicker option now.

@Marex...Pole. Hakuna Magilim ka kureduce Kipara!

Patience plus hardwork is a must. No shortcuts. U did not get to 110 in one month, so dont expect to be 80 in a week. Instead if risking side effects, go the physical way n hit the road...
#30 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2013 7:52:19 AM

@kelele.com Have you heard of Ayurveda, the ancient Indian "medicine" Its principle is very simple, one has to balance the dosha vatta, pita and kapha, its the secret to longevity. Learn how to incorporate it in your meals and life. You may need to research more.
#31 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2013 11:12:01 AM

Foz00 wrote:
Excercise and diet are the only route, add a GOOD fat burner to boost your effors and you will amaze. A true fat burner basically boosts your metabolism, helps metabolize stubborn fat deposits, kills cravings so that you can stick to a diet and stimulate body to give you extra energy.

Check out oxyelite fat burner i have used this + gym & diet and in 3 months 6 pack zilionekana.

where can I get the fat burner - genuine
#32 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2013 1:16:18 PM

vinii wrote:
Foz00 wrote:
Excercise and diet are the only route, add a GOOD fat burner to boost your effors and you will amaze. A true fat burner basically boosts your metabolism, helps metabolize stubborn fat deposits, kills cravings so that you can stick to a diet and stimulate body to give you extra energy.

Check out oxyelite fat burner i have used this + gym & diet and in 3 months 6 pack zilionekana.

What is a fat burner?? do you apply or consume?d'oh! d'oh!
chepkel
#33 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2013 1:32:25 PM

jguru wrote:
I can't believe this.I just can't.

Essie, kuna watu wakubwa. smile

Men who are above 100kgs are many!

You can't believe walalo is only 55kgs? smile

Only??he's much heavier than me so it's ok.
Nway.time for chips.bye

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

uchokozi nayo!!!
Foz00
#34 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2013 2:29:40 PM

vinii wrote:
Foz00 wrote:

What is a fat burner?? do you apply or consume?d'oh! d'oh!

You consume in form of capsules,
Source....check-out healthy you, gym shops, i buy from a pal who ships his stash from us
Wondergirl
#35 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2013 4:16:23 PM

kelele.com wrote:
Nimefanya Mazoezi banaa. Its taking long to lose weight. I need a quicker option now.

@Marex...Pole. Hakuna Magilim ka kureduce Kipara!

Patience plus hardwork is a must. No shortcuts. U did not get to 110 in one month, so dont expect to be 80 in a week. Instead if risking side effects, go the physical way n hit the road...

I soo agree with Washiku,
There is no short cut- Just hit the gym. And have a complete overhaul of your eating habits.
I did so from last week after I read the thread on Wazuans keeping fit. Otherwise even if you do this Magilim thing- you will soon go back because of those bad habits- Change behaviour permanently!!
Meduza
#36 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2013 10:33:26 PM

kelele.com wrote:
How authentic is this weight loss product called Magilim that women have gone Crazy about? I am like 110kgs and wanna reduce, but seems to distrust this substance. Any side effect?

the problem with these diets they wll destroy one part of you body. Like your liver, it wll cause strain in your liver by overworking it, some even affect the kidneys. google the product and check the side effects
You cant win, unless you first begin....
subzero
#37 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 1:20:17 PM

my main problem with these Chinese drugs is that you cannot even trust that the ingredients are what they claim to be,
You see, if the drugs contain a known banned substance, you do not expect them to indicate it on the label, so relying on what is written on the label might mislead you.

Having said that, i think magilim is a 'fat binder', a drug that binds food/fat together to prevent absorption, and some of its known side effects are abdominal discomfort and constipation, the sellers say that these side effects are present only for the first few days.

otherwise,
it is very distasteful for anyone to ridicule anyone because of their size, or any body part of which they cannot easily change
many of the overweight people you see around are conscious of it and struggle with it everyday, mostly likely you 'slim' person hasn't done anything special to deserve your 'perfect' size, many of the naturally fit people still engage in unhealthy eating habits and lifestyles, but God gave you that body that you consider good.
I know, there are people who are overweight because of bad eating and being too lazy for exercise.
but many others are overweight for reasons that are almost entirely beyond control.

so next time you call someone 'momo', note, you didn't do God any favour to have a good body, tomorrow you could be in an accident and be crippled for the rest of your life
#38 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 2:04:18 PM

Meduza wrote:
the problem with these diets they wll destroy one part of you body. Like your liver, it wll cause strain in your liver by overworking it, some even affect the kidneys. google the product and check the side effects

If we are talking about Konjac Glucomannan, it's just cellulose. It's a glucose that cannot be digested by most animals including man. Converting starch into glucose and storing it as fatty acids will hardly strain your liver or your kidneys.

subzero wrote:
my main problem with these Chinese drugs is that you cannot even trust that the ingredients are what they claim to be,
You see, if the drugs contain a known banned substance, you do not expect them to indicate it on the label, so relying on what is written on the label might mislead you.

That's the biggest problem! Knowing that what you are ingesting is actually the Konjac Glucomannan. Chinese stuff can be deadly. And they are too many unscrupulous traders who will sell you chalk or funny herbs.

Losing 4.5kgs in 16 weeks isn't worth taking these funny herbs.
#39 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 2:05:50 PM

subzero wrote:

Having said that, i think magilim is a 'fat binder', a drug that binds food/fat together to prevent absorption, and some of its known side effects are abdominal discomfort and constipation, the sellers say that these side effects are present only for the first few days.

otherwise,
it is very distasteful for anyone to ridicule anyone because of their size, or any body part of which they cannot easily change
many of the overweight people you see around are conscious of it and struggle with it everyday, mostly likely you 'slim' person hasn't done anything special to deserve your 'perfect' size, many of the naturally fit people still engage in unhealthy eating habits and lifestyles, but God gave you that body that you consider good.
I know, there are people who are overweight because of bad eating and being too lazy for exercise.
but many others are overweight for reasons that are almost entirely beyond control.

so next time you call someone 'momo', note, you didn't do God any favour to have a good body, tomorrow you could be in an accident and be crippled for the rest of your life

Threats nazo!!!
#40 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 2:14:03 PM

subzero wrote:

Wee wacha... size ni effort ya mtu.... God provides you with height, width ni effort..... Wacha mambo ya being crippled.... kwani weight ni "uwete" (kiswahili ngumu). You put everything through your mouth wewe mwenyewe unless it's a medical condition.... over-eating/gluttony is actually "condemned" in the bible so hiyo story wachana nayo.