wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

3 Pages<123
Food Choking
#41 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 2:43:00 PM

I am not a doc but a friend lost her baby through that-carelessness of the housegirl.
One famous media personality's baby suffered the same fate as well.

- teach ur maid first aid lessons.
-feed baby kwa utaratibu while watching.Some maids concentrate on nollywood,soaps and end up feeding baby the remote.
-burp baby after nyonyo.-leave the rest to God but don't give child tilapia whole eti he will spit out the bones.

Burp hubby pia after nyonyoDrool
#42 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 2:54:36 PM

I am not a doc but a friend lost her baby through that-carelessness of the housegirl.
One famous media personality's baby suffered the same fate as well.

- teach ur maid first aid lessons.
-feed baby kwa utaratibu while watching.Some maids concentrate on nollywood,soaps and end up feeding baby the remote.
-burp baby after nyonyo.-leave the rest to God but don't give child tilapia whole eti he will spit out the bones.

Burp hubby pia after nyonyoDrool

naughty
#43 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 2:58:43 PM

FancyFace wrote:
This is sad. Are they that many? Maybe ladies should breastfeed for 2yrs-3yrs

Who gave uhuruto names for shortlisting? they should have taken you for a position of CS, ministry of labour.... that would be awesome!

Yaani mwingine azaliwe when the other one is still breat feeding....awuoro!!!

hehehehehe...

Deny this fact, those are normally the strongest children?

I've seen rich(women who consider money a priority), well maintained (women who don't want their nyonyo sucked too much) with happy (men who don't want to compete for nyonyo with chaod) couples with sickly children(Poor souls who's nourishment was snatched early due to superficial reasons.Sad

Now this is hilarious...ebu visualize a mama calling her 3yr old shaod to come for nyonyo, how does she even feed him/her...most ideal standing position..eish jameni!

@Mukiri I asked with this 2-3yrs nyonyoing stuff, when should the next one come!!!!!
#44 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 3:06:23 PM

FancyFace wrote:

Who gave uhuruto names for shortlisting? they should have taken you for a position of CS, ministry of labour.... that would be awesome!

hehehehehe...

I've seen rich(women who consider money a priority), well maintained (women who don't want their nyonyo sucked too much) with happy (men who don't want to compete for nyonyo with chaod) couples with sickly children(Poor souls who's nourishment was snatched early due to superficial reasons.Sad

Now this is hilarious...ebu visualize a mama calling her 3yr old shaod to come for nyonyo, how does she even feed him/her...most ideal standing position..eish jameni!

@Mukiri I asked with this 2-3yrs nyonyoing stuff, when should the next one come!!!!!

Mbloo, how would I know? Maybe a while after the the b@@bs have recovered. Infact by that time the chaod won't feel too jealous of the new born and might help parents take care of it. And mama would have recovered from the trauma of carrying a pregnancy to term and pushing a whole chaod through a small opening.

If mathematical, factors to consider might be number of total children, fertility period, years of marriage, method of birth control etc

#45 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 3:09:21 PM

FancyFace wrote:

hehehehehe...

Mbloo, how would I know? Maybe a while after the the b@@bs have recovered. Infact by that time the chaod won't feel too jealous of the new born and might help parents take care of it.

If mathematical, factors to consider might be number of total children, fertility period, years of marriage, method of birth control etc

Whenever one get's a 'let' here in wazua, akina Magigi and crew insist that the next one should be conceived within 6 months!!!
#46 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 3:33:37 PM

FancyFace wrote:

hehehehehe...

Mbloo, how would I know? Maybe a while after the the b@@bs have recovered. Infact by that time the chaod won't feel too jealous of the new born and might help parents take care of it.

Whenever one get's a 'let' here in wazua, akina Magigi and crew insist that the next one should be conceived within 6 months!!!

Magigi is a kao. He's just looking for a way back into the 'honey pot'. He should not be taken seriously.

#47 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 3:58:35 PM

Makes a lot of sense.

All that breastfeeding after 6 months is unnecessary. Doesn't add much to the baby. The first 6 months are what's important. Exclusive.
#48 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 4:03:03 PM

jguru wrote:

Makes a lot of sense.

All that breastfeeding after 6 months is unnecessary. Doesn't add much to the baby. The first 6 months are what's important. Exclusive.

Ahsante dakatari, I have always known it that way.......6 months exclusive breast feeding, from all the experts I've talked to, lakini hii ya 2-3yrs ya Mukiri itakuwa ngumu......it brings unnecessary competition in the house!!!
#49 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 4:14:09 PM

jguru wrote:

Makes a lot of sense.

Ahsante dakatari, I have always known it that way.......6 months exclusive breast feeding, from all the experts I've talked to, lakini hii ya 2-3yrs ya Mukiri itakuwa ngumu......it brings unnecessary competition in the house!!!

Pea mtoto m@t!t! afterall its your investment. Its not something you give birth to and dump. The stronger (s)he is the better for you. I'm buying a breast pump for the wife. Bottle the milk. By the way do you know in the west, breast milk is sold/bought?

#50 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 7:47:26 PM

jguru wrote:

Makes a lot of sense.

Pea mtoto m@t!t! afterall its your investment. Its not something you give birth to and dump. The stronger (s)he is the better for you. I'm buying a breast pump for the wife. Bottle the milk. By the way do you know in the west, breast milk is sold/bought?

I once had a neighbor whose son who was like 5Yrs old would wait for the mum at their door and once she got home the boy would say "mum, leo umechelewa, Kaa chini nataka nyonyo and he would proceed to suckle.. smile
#51 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 8:07:17 PM

A long time ago mothers in the nursery would express their breastmilk and feed their babies the quantity required by the baby.

If a baby refused to feed or some milk got left-over, the milk would be poured into a container in the middle of the room and mixed together. This milk was then fed to the babies whose mothers could not produce milk and the abandoned babies.

Strangely babies fed out of the milk pool (mchanganyiko maalum) grew faster and healthier than those fed by one mother only.

So, ladies, once in a while, swap your babies and breastfeed a different baby. It's healthy for the baby.

smile smile
#52 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 8:14:35 PM

jguru wrote:
Aspirating food or a foreign object into the trachea is life-threatening. A swallowed foreign object (non-sharp, non-corrosive) will come out on the other end, eventually.

A child who presents with a breathing problem should always be evaluated for a foreign body. A mother once took a child to hospital because the child was having trouble breathing. As usual, child was put on medication and oxygen, but the breathing was still noisy (wheeze). A chest xray was done and there was a COIN lodged in the throat! The mother almost fainted because she had not, at any one instance, seen the child swallow the coin!

KNH and the other big hospitals are the only places where bronchoscopy can be done to remove a foreign body in the trachea/larynx.

It takes less that 4 minutes for a child to asphyxiate and die from aspirating food or objects into the trachea.

Culprits: Food, toys, coins, nuts, seeds, buttons, sweets, chewing gum, plastics, peanuts, screws, lollipops, carrots, etc.

LEARN FIRST AID FOR CHOCKING:

1. Give 5 blows to the back. Firmly. Between the shoulder blades. Be gentle, young children are delicate.

2. (If 1 does not work) Hold the child around the waist, fists locked, from the back and push up and in 5 times. (The Heimlich Manoeuvre)

3. You could hold the child upside down by the ankles and lightly tap on the back. Usually, 1 and 2 would have already worked.

4. Repeat 1, 2 and 3 as you wait for help to come or to rush the child to major hospital.

I think first aid should be a COMPULSORY subject taught in all schools.

this is educative.

what is the best first aid for kerosene poisoning on kids?
#53 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 8:22:08 PM

jguru wrote:

Makes a lot of sense.

I think if you do it past 2 years, mtoto anaanza kuwa mjinga ama sirri.

Mine at 2years plus used to wait when we are in church na priest has just started the sermon for the day, She would look at me scratch her stomach , touch my boobs and then shout "Mami, Nyonyo".If I didnt act immediately,she would raise her voice with the same words causing a scene.
#54 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 8:29:01 PM

[quote=jguru][quote=McReggae]Whenever one get's a 'let' here in wazua, akina Magigi and crew insist that the next one should be conceived within 6 months!!!

Makes a lot of sense.

Pea mtoto m@t!t! afterall its your investment. Its not something you give birth to and dump. The stronger (s)he is the better for you. I'm buying a breast pump for the wife. Bottle the milk. By the way do you know in the west,

Mine at 2years plus used to wait when we are in church na priest has just started the sermon for the day, She would look at me scratch her stomach , touch my boobs and then shout "Mami, Nyonyo".If I didnt act immediately,she would raise her voice with the same words causing a scene.[/qu#ote]

@mcdoba...can imagine baba na mtoto wakikosana usiku juu ya nani atanyo nyo leo!
xyzee
#55 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 9:28:30 PM

FancyFace wrote:

hehehehehe...

Feeding shouldn't be a problem a 3 year old is old enough to use a straw......
Meduza
#56 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 10:20:41 PM

You cant win, unless you first begin....
Meduza
#57 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 10:26:04 PM

[quote=jguru][quote=McReggae]Whenever one get's a 'let' here in wazua, akina Magigi and crew insist that the next one should be conceived within 6 months!!!

Makes a lot of sense.

Pea mtoto m@t!t! afterall its your investment. Its not something you give birth to and dump. The stronger (s)he is the better for you. I'm buying a breast pump for the wife. Bottle the milk. By the way do you know in the west,

Mine at 2years plus used to wait when we are in church na priest has just started the sermon for the day, She would look at me scratch her stomach , touch my boobs and then shout "Mami, Nyonyo".If I didnt act immediately,she would raise her voice with the same words causing a scene.[/qu#ote]

@mcdoba...can imagine baba na mtoto wakikosana usiku juu ya nani atanyo nyo leo!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ROTF
You cant win, unless you first begin....
#58 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 11:55:17 PM

jguru wrote:

Makes a lot of sense.

Mine at 2years plus used to wait when we are in church na priest has just started the sermon for the day, She would look at me scratch her stomach , touch my boobs and then shout "Mami, Nyonyo".If I didnt act immediately,she would raise her voice with the same words causing a scene.

The Lord works in mysterious ways..Pray Pray

Im guessing hubby learnt the best way to get them toosmile

#59 Posted : Saturday, May 25, 2013 12:28:42 AM

jguru wrote:
A long time ago mothers in the nursery would express their breastmilk and feed their babies the quantity required by the baby.

If a baby refused to feed or some milk got left-over, the milk would be poured into a container in the middle of the room and mixed together. This milk was then fed to the babies whose mothers could not produce milk and the abandoned babies.

Strangely babies fed out of the milk pool (mchanganyiko maalum) grew faster and healthier than those fed by one mother only.

So, ladies, once in a while, swap your babies and breastfeed a different baby. It's healthy for the baby.

smile smile

woi guru! with all these diseases around?? some mother's milk is poor quality-watery.
what you consume goes into the milk and some mothers are too careless to care.