wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Shell Thika - Bloody Thieves!!!
#41 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 1:36:14 PM

True.I can tell you that a sharp pump attendant in a busy station can earn as much as 150k a month through deals.I have worked as one and that was one of the breakthrough in my life.

No.The station I worked in was busier and there is a day I made 240k in one day and the accounts balanced. Having known all the tricks in the book,I can tell you for sure it is the best and most professionally run station in Kenya in my opinion.They never steal from customers and their pumps are well calibrated.

Haki wewe @mawinder unadangayaga sisi sana!!! Naomaba serikali and mapastor wa chot waingilie kati huyu @mawinder apunguze uongo!!!

Tufanye hesabu.

Assuming you worked a 10 hour shift with absolutely no breaks, you would work for 10 * 60 minutes = 600 minutes

Assuming you took 3 minutes flat to serve every customer [including drive in, drive out, nikuwekee ngapi, open tank etc. etc.] you would serve 600 / 3 = 200 customers!

Now, if you stole 240,000/= in a day, you would need to steal 240,000 / 200 = Kshs. 1,200/= per customer [Hata wale wana fuel 500/= Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ]

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Wacha rongo tafadhali!!!

Unless you want to change the story and tell us you stole a tanker full of fuel!

I made the money from trailers after bribing the supervisor to assign me the diesel pump for heavy commercial vehicles.Luck was on my side as trailers headed to DRC decided to fuel and the drivers and loaders did not understand Kiswahili or English,I had a field day and to cap it all they paid in dollars.
#42 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 2:49:29 PM

True.I can tell you that a sharp pump attendant in a busy station can earn as much as 150k a month through deals.I have worked as one and that was one of the breakthrough in my life.

No.The station I worked in was busier and there is a day I made 240k in one day and the accounts balanced. Having known all the tricks in the book,I can tell you for sure it is the best and most professionally run station in Kenya in my opinion.They never steal from customers and their pumps are well calibrated.

Haki wewe @mawinder unadangayaga sisi sana!!! Naomaba serikali and mapastor wa chot waingilie kati huyu @mawinder apunguze uongo!!!

Tufanye hesabu.

Assuming you worked a 10 hour shift with absolutely no breaks, you would work for 10 * 60 minutes = 600 minutes

Assuming you took 3 minutes flat to serve every customer [including drive in, drive out, nikuwekee ngapi, open tank etc. etc.] you would serve 600 / 3 = 200 customers!

Now, if you stole 240,000/= in a day, you would need to steal 240,000 / 200 = Kshs. 1,200/= per customer [Hata wale wana fuel 500/= Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ]

Wacha rongo tafadhali!!!

Unless you want to change the story and tell us you stole a tanker full of fuel!

I made the money from trailers after bribing the supervisor to assign me the diesel pump for heavy commercial vehicles.Luck was on my side as trailers headed to DRC decided to fuel and the drivers and loaders did not understand Kiswahili or English,I had a field day and to cap it all they paid in dollars.

Still doesn't add up because it takes forever for a trailer to drive into the fueling point, fuel and drive off!

You would have to steal a fuel tanker drive it to Eastleigh and sell all the fuel wholesale to make 240k in a day!

But having made my point, I rest my case!!!
#43 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 2:57:35 PM

No one should ever take Mawinder seriously with his wild tales on all topics ranging from Artcaffe, to VX to petrol etc etc.
#44 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 3:03:46 PM

Tufanye hesabu.

Wacha rongo tafadhali!!!

Still doesn't add up because it takes forever for a trailer to drive into the fueling point, fuel and drive off!

You would have to steal a fuel tanker drive it to Eastleigh and sell all the fuel wholesale to make 240k in a day!

But having made my point, I rest my case!!!

Visit a border town in western kenya and observe keenly from a distance what goes on in the independent stations,you will know what I am talking about.There is a lot to be learnt!!!!
sumuni
#45 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 4:51:24 PM

Unless I am in my neighbourhood fuel station where we are on first names basis with the attendants, I have to briefly step out of the car to state the amount of fuel I need. That way, they just have to zero the meter.
Now onto to a pet peeve of mine, why are fuel doors on the passenger side of Japanese cars?Most American cars have the fuel doors on the driver side for convenience while fuelling.
It is a curious fact that of all the illusions that beset mankind, none is quite as curious as that tendency to suppose that we are mentally and morally superior to those who differ from us in opinion.
gatoho
#46 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 5:02:48 PM

sumuni wrote:
Unless I am in my neighbourhood fuel station where we are on first names basis with the attendants, I have to briefly step out of the car to state the amount of fuel I need. That way, they just have to zero the meter.
Now onto to a pet peeve of mine, why are fuel doors on the passenger side of Japanese cars?Most American cars have the fuel doors on the driver side for convenience while fuelling.

I think its the Opposite. My ford has the tank on the passenger side and its annoying. Wipers on the left too. Oh now that I say it.. its cos sterring is on the other side...
Foresight..
sumuni
#47 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 5:55:49 PM

gatoho wrote:
sumuni wrote:

I think its the Opposite. My ford has the tank on the passenger side and its annoying. Wipers on the left too. Oh now that I say it.. its cos sterring is on the other side...

Must be a reason why this little fuel door inconvenience is there in most cars. Anyone in the know?
It is a curious fact that of all the illusions that beset mankind, none is quite as curious as that tendency to suppose that we are mentally and morally superior to those who differ from us in opinion.
Tokyo
#48 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 4:09:37 AM

Damn it!!! When I'm around I mostly fuel in a particular Station where we know each other due to excellent personal service. Huwa nasema jaza. But always wondering why full tank is more than obvious .
Mr Mawinder umepatikana
work to prosper
#49 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 10:11:44 PM

No one should ever take Mawinder seriously with his wild tales on all topics ranging from Artcaffe, to VX to petrol etc etc.

and 'downloading' once a weekLaughing out loudly Conman from ukambani

#50 Posted : Wednesday, May 15, 2013 6:24:49 AM

If you value your family,stop the unwarranted attacks,as there are many options including but not limited to legal action.
Wa_ithaka
#51 Posted : Wednesday, May 15, 2013 8:24:50 AM

Mawinder- your response is just primitive and unnecessary. Its part of the Wazua culture to challenge untruths. In this case, you should have said you meant 24k per day and we'd have moved on...

If you value your family,stop the unwarranted attacks,as there are many options including but not limited to legal action.

The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
subaru
#52 Posted : Wednesday, May 15, 2013 9:32:24 AM

so yesterday we pass by our usual petrol station(branded) no diesel so we head out to another local station when fuel is purchased it comes to a higher amount meaning the local station has doctored its pump why do people have to steal nb prices to go down ???
#53 Posted : Wednesday, May 15, 2013 8:28:58 PM

Wa_ithaka wrote:
Mawinder- your response is just primitive and unnecessary. Its part of the Wazua culture to challenge untruths. In this case, you should have said you meant 24k per day and we'd have moved on...

I had somewhat foreseen this. The truth has become attacks?

1 Peter 5:8 Be alert and of sober mind. Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour.

Luke 10:19 I have given you authority to trample on snakes and scorpions and to overcome all the power of the enemy; nothing will harm you.

1 John 4:4 You are of God, little children, and have overcome them, because He who is in you is greater than he who is in the world.

and even if you harm

Matthew 10:28 Do not be afraid of those who kill the body but cannot kill the soul. Rather, be afraid of the One who can destroy both soul and body in hell.

The people of God shall not be scared to sit back and watch as the enemy glorifies evilShame on you

And finally isn't Wazua a site where EVERYBODY is critically analyzed? Even I have been put down and ignored. Ama wewe ni untouchable?

#54 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 9:44:53 AM

http://www.marsgroupkeny...timedia/?StoryID=267291

City Traders Deny Stealing Sh13m Oil
By The Star Page: 4 on Wed 23rd September 2009, under At the Courts
TWO Nairobi businessmen yesterday denied stealing- from a government parastatal.
The pair faced multiple counts of forgery and theft stating they falsified and altered transaction documents that saw 210,000 litres of oil released to them from the National Oil Corporation of Kenya at the Industrial Area fuel.
Nelson Mburu Karanja alias Charles Muiruri and Dennis Ong'ong'a Nyabenge were accused of committing the offence between June 24 and July 21. They were each granted a bond of Sh3 million. The case will be heard on November 5.

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/aaen13z/-/index.html
Oil marketer Total Kenya has lost a bid to stop the arrest of nine of its top managers wanted by police on allegations of committing fraud that cost the company Sh45 million.

According to court documents, the managers face arrest after the High Court said on Friday there was no threat to their rights and fundamental freedoms.
The nine include Legal manager Boniface Abala, Senior Internal auditor Martin Muriuki, Treasury manager Francis Kinuthia, Mr Andrews Otiende, Mr Moses Kiara, Mr Thomas Okoth, Ms Margaret Wairimu, Ms Christine Oluga and Mr Daniel Kinuthia.

They face charges related to forged bank guarantees used to obtain about 670,000 litres of oil products worth Sh45,161,800 from the company. Police investigations concluded that the managers had colluded with another accused, Mr Nelson Mburu Karanja, who is already on trial for the fraud.

The police file was forwarded to the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) Keriako Tobiko who approved the arrest of the managers in a letter dated October 2012.

Ironically, the managers were the initial complainants and assisted police with investigations. They were scheduled to testify as prosecution witnesses at the Kibera Chief Magistrate’s Court against Mr Karanja.

In their application before the High Court, the managers said they were shocked to learn that the DPP had approved charges against them and ordered their immediate arrest and prosecution. They rushed to court with a constitutional petition seeking to prevent arrest on the grounds their right to a fair hearing and equal protection of the law were threatened. They complained they were being hunted yet they had co-operated with the CID in unearthing the fraud that culminated in the arrest of the suspect who was already facing trial.

They also accused the police of obtaining information from them to be used against them without issuing a warning, as required by the law governing self-incrimination.

But in his Friday judgment, Justice David Majanja held it was within the mandate of the police to investigate crime and where there is reasonable evidence to prosecute the offender.

“The petitioners may well be innocent of the alleged charges, but it is not for this court to usurp the role of the trial court. I am afraid that the circumstances of this case do not justify intervention by the court,” he ruled.

Cushion Total Kenya

According to the police, the fraud at Total Kenya was executed by people masquerading as senior managers at Nakumatt Holdings Ltd, the operator of the Nakumatt supermarket chain. Investigations revealed that the masqueraders presented themselves to the oil company purporting to seek credit to secure the petroleum products.

They were given account application forms and a list of accepted banks. They completed the forms and submitted them to the oil company’s head office together with copies of account opening documents including a copy of a bank statement, PIN certificate, VAT certificate, certificate of incorporation and a bank guarantee.

The guarantee was meant to cushion Total Kenya against possible default by the client. However, the documents turned out to be fake.

It is not clear whether Nakumatt had had previous contact with Total Kenya which processed the account opening documents and opened an account. Barclays Bank of Kenya provided a Sh30 million guarantee that was later increased to Sh45 million.

The oil products were released, and a transport company — A.O Basid Limited — contracted. Total Kenya later opened talks with the transport company, which it accused of being a conduit in the fraud, resulting in a memorandum of understanding.

In the memorandum, the transporter undertook to pay the oil company Sh45 million, the value of the products lost. It is unclear what happened to the products, but the memorandum is now subject of a civil suit pending in Nairobi.

The CID defended itself against accusations of unfairness, arguing that their decision to prefer charges against the managers was informed by the outcome of their investigations which revealed that there was negligence or collusion on the part of the managers in the commission of the fraud
He has only been arrested thrice,in the NOCK case he was acquitted after the investigating officer did not testify,In another instance he was not charged due to insufficient evidence and the total case is ongoing.I am sure he will finally make it!!!!
#55 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 12:56:24 PM

@mawinder.....those are not petrol station attendants like you claimed you were, you are trying too hard!!!
#56 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 1:36:15 PM

@mawinder.....those are not petrol station attendants like you claimed you were, you are trying too hard!!!

Nelson Karanja has no business stealing from ordinary motorists at petrol stations,he steals from oil companies.
#57 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 2:23:52 PM

Never go to Total Uthiru. Those guys have perfected the art of stealing! They are so great you'll drive in fuel and help you push your car out.

#58 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 7:12:21 PM

Nelson Karanja has no business stealing from ordinary motorists at petrol stations,he steals from oil companies.

Or from KPC itself!
#59 Posted : Saturday, April 02, 2016 9:09:50 AM

Never go to Total Uthiru. Those guys have perfected the art of stealing! They are so great you'll drive in fuel and help you push your car out.

Alafu wanakuuliza ama uko na jerrican wakuchukulie mafuta!!!

He he he. You just killed it! I don't know how I had missed this!!!
#60 Posted : Saturday, April 02, 2016 10:58:36 AM

Alafu wanakuuliza ama uko na jerrican wakuchukulie mafuta!!!

He he he. You just killed it! I don't know how I had missed this!!!