126 Pages«<1920212223>»
Madness at the NSE
cnn
#401 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 11:19:37 AM

guru267 wrote:
cnn wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Somebody remind hfck to dip after going ex. Div.

It appears this one will defy that.

Sad my order is waiting at 23.5!

I was too waiting for a dip...it seems the ATS is down again,no trades since 10.43a.m.
BGL
#402 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 11:42:07 AM

Trading started late and after about 1hr of trading it has been HALTED. What the hell is going on!!
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
berns
#403 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 11:59:43 AM

Almost everyone at wazua seems to be at the right counters while am substantially stuck at two,Kenya Re and AccessKenya. Should I bolt from Kenya Re or stay put? Am becoming depressed!
jerry
#404 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 12:02:01 PM

cnn wrote:
guru267 wrote:
cnn wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Somebody remind hfck to dip after going ex. Div.

It appears this one will defy that.

Sad my order is waiting at 23.5!

I was too waiting for a dip...it seems the ATS is down again,no trades since 10.43a.m.

My sell order will be at 27/=. Don't forget interim dvdd is around the corner!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#405 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 12:15:34 PM

I pray the ghost to make me sell hfck doesnt ever get me.
Aguytrying
#406 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 12:20:55 PM

mlennyma wrote:

I cannot sell at any price below 40 and im willing to wait till end next year.
the current resistance is similar to 16.00, where at some point it felt like it will never move up.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#407 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 12:33:03 PM

berns wrote:
Almost everyone at wazua seems to be at the right counters while am substantially stuck at two,Kenya Re and AccessKenya. Should I bolt from Kenya Re or stay put? Am becoming depressed!

Kenya re has been one of the best performing stocks in 2013 with almost 70% returns! Kwani where were you??

please sell your Kenya re to me... Thanks in advance!

cnn
#408 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 12:36:28 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

I cannot sell at any price below 40 and im willing to wait till end next year.
the current resistance is similar to 16.00, where at some point it felt like it will never move up.

Thanks for that resistance,enabled me get a nice footing,though i found myself chasing it up to 21 price level in subsequent weeks and months.
Today it seems the dip will not happen or will be shallow.
cnn
#409 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 3:01:21 PM

BGL wrote:
Trading started late and after about 1hr of trading it has been HALTED. What the hell is going on!!

And then from 14.06 to the close no trades!.NSE should be ashamed.
#410 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 3:32:07 PM

cnn wrote:
BGL wrote:

Ya. Exactly. This is the madness of relying on internet!

#411 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 9:36:22 PM

cnn wrote:
BGL wrote:

Ya. Exactly. This is the madness of relying on internet!

No wonder the low turnover today...
Ericsson
#412 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 9:25:26 AM

Global stocks started the week on a lower edge.Same case in NSE and major african indices.
Meanwhile Brent Crude and Light sweet oil edged higher.
Tighten your belts for a slow downward trend
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#413 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 9:30:57 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Global stocks started the week on a lower edge.Same case in NSE and major african indices.
Meanwhile Brent Crude and Light sweet oil edged higher.
Tighten your belts for a slow downward trend

Liar
chikonde
#414 Posted : Thursday, May 23, 2013 3:27:48 PM

Guru, any idea why the 8% spike in OCH at the end of the day? Are results imminent? I remember you saying that it was one counter to watch.
berns
#415 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 11:46:54 AM

Thanks @guru267 for your encouragement,I've also been buyin Kenya Re bit by bit lakini haisongi. I'll wait.
#416 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 11:52:00 AM

chikonde wrote:
Guru, any idea why the 8% spike in OCH at the end of the day? Are results imminent? I remember you saying that it was one counter to watch.

just speculation...
mwekez@ji
#417 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 12:28:44 PM

berns wrote:
... been buyin Kenya Re bit by bit lakini haisongi. I'll wait.

Have noted that Genghis Capital have this week upgraded this one from HOLD to BUY smile
#418 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2013 10:30:46 AM

Slow trading day.

Less than 30mn in trades and it is already 10.30am
#419 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 1:58:50 PM

Equity fails second attempt to break 36.50. Will next attempt be 3rd time lucky?;-)
mwekez@ji
#420 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 3:56:11 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Equity fails second attempt to break 36.50. Will next attempt be 3rd time lucky?;-)

;-)