Mbuzi 7
#261 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 12:06:26 PM

Ngong wrote:
famooz wrote:
Bree wrote:
@famooz, am on site & hope to get the price list before am high...on snapp

Sasa vile you have not posted,does this mean snapp has taken over ? hehehehe

Boss utakua usered pap! What does this have to do with mbuzi?
#262 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 12:14:21 PM

@Bree, those prices for Indaa Biz park sounded too good to be true, mbuzi 7k + accompaniments???This would have been a good place to try but where is it located? Must be an accessible place. For now Alfajiri seems the most popular and obvious choice na hizo bei ni kawaida for a Hurlingham joint. K1 was always going to be a stretch...

Let's wait for official figures but a chat with the owner of Indaa Park a Mr. Kimani indicated Mbuzi plus accompaniments: 15,000/=, beer 150/= and sodas at 70/=

The location sounds unfavourable for an event that is supposed to spill over into the evening...
#263 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 12:20:02 PM

famooz wrote:
Tu-vote haraka. Otherwise hii mbuzi itakuwa baridi sana.

You one with the 42,where do you want to kula hii mbuzi ?

Alfajiri ni sawa, as the other venues zinakaa non-starters.
Ngong
#264 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 12:37:22 PM

Ngong wrote:
famooz wrote:
Bree wrote:
@famooz, am on site & hope to get the price list before am high...on snapp

Sasa vile you have not posted,does this mean snapp has taken over ? hehehehe

Boss utakua usered pap! What does this have to do with mbuzi?

That is full mbuzi + accompaniments
#265 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 12:49:55 PM

Hey @famooz,
Alfajiri figures are:
Full Mbuzi plus accompaninents - 12,000/=
Kuku: 1,000/=
Frothy Waters from Ruaraka: 170/=
Johny Walker/FG/Jameson/Viceroy: 4,200/=
Bottled Cellar Cask wine: 1500/= per bottle
Soda/Alvaro: 100/=
Del,onte/Peek N' Peel: 250/=

Muchos gracias @ MC

Republic,according to the powers vested on me by myself,the venue is Alfajiri,15th June 2013 starting 2 pm.

Let people now start to confirm eating.Mjaribu,eating to go with contribution( big or small)mnanona vile hii mbuzi iko expensive raundi hii.

#266 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 1:02:09 PM

famooz wrote:
Muchos gracias @ MC

Republic,according to the powers vested on me by myself,the venue is Alfajiri,15th June 2013 starting 2 pm.

Let people now start to confirm eating.Mjaribu,eating to go with contribution( big or small)mnanona vile hii mbuzi iko expensive raundi hii.

This will be my first mbuzi. Question do guys introduce themselves using their real names or Wazua names?
Mpenzi
#267 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 1:16:15 PM

famooz wrote:
Hey @famooz,
Alfajiri figures are:

Muchos gracias @ MC

@famooz,

Thanks for taking the bull (oops the goat) by the horns and deciding for Alfajiri. This country needs such decisive leadership smile Unfortunately the date is not convenient for me so will have to give it a miss - sadly.
#268 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 1:18:44 PM

famooz wrote:
Muchos gracias @ MC

This will be my first mbuzi. Question do guys introduce themselves using their real names or Wazua names?

Depends on what you post...If you one is a tribalist number one, he/she is likely not to introduce himself with the screen name...Otherwise screen name is most preferred...The benefits of introducing yourself properly is that you get to dine with Wazua finest...Its a ticket to getting into the Wazua cacoon...
#269 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 1:43:50 PM

famooz wrote:
Muchos gracias @ MC

Depends on what you post...If you one is a tribalist number one, he/she is likely not to introduce himself with the screen name...Otherwise screen name is most preferred...The benefits of introducing yourself properly is that you get to dine with Wazua finest...Its a ticket to getting into the Wazua cacoon...

Thanks @Magigi - so how do you introduce yourself - as the panty Party Guy? smile smile
Bree
#270 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 2:01:18 PM

famooz wrote:
Hey @famooz,
Alfajiri figures are:

Muchos gracias @ MC

thanks my sisto oo! smile
#271 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 2:15:29 PM

famooz wrote:
Muchos gracias @ MC

Thanks @Magigi - so how do you introduce yourself - as the panty Party Guy? smile smile

...something like that...
#272 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 2:17:22 PM

famooz wrote:
Muchos gracias @ MC

you dont have to...
#273 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 2:50:30 PM

famooz wrote:
@ king,we are following the principle of public participation hehehhe. But it seems even @ Bree went all out on snapp and forgot to post prices za Indaa. But hata @ MC hajaleta prices,and who knows the whereabouts of @ nostop?

nkt...hata wewe unauliza jamaneni!!!

Anyway, my guy @Choma Boma, a Mr Gitai...

Full Mbuzi - 9,500Kshs (Dry/Wet fry, choma)
Ugali/rice/mukimo/kachumbari/rice - 100 per plate
Kuku - Kienyeji - 1200, Broiler - 950
Beer - 200Kshs
Guiness - 220Kshs
Imported beer (Heinekken, Windhoek/Sierra) - 220Kshs
soft drinks - Delmonte, 300Kshs, 300mL water - 100Kshs, Soda - 100Kshs
Mzinga - bei ya kuongea (at the venue)
#274 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 3:26:11 PM

famooz wrote:
@ king,we are following the principle of public participation hehehhe. But it seems even @ Bree went all out on snapp and forgot to post prices za Indaa. But hata @ MC hajaleta prices,and who knows the whereabouts of @ nostop?

Anyway, my guy @Choma Boma, a Mr Gitai...

Beer - 200Kshs
Guiness - 220Kshs

Chinda hapo.... kwenda nyumbani mapeeema nayo!!
#275 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 4:16:45 PM

Bree wrote:
Bree wrote:
kingfisher wrote:
Hey @famooz,
Alfajiri figures are:

Assuming that the minsiter for womens internal affairs consumes a full kuku plus all it's internals alone,
How many kukus are we looking at?

and how does the highlighted part compare with the other places? lazima kuwe na thubu ya internals+hooves+head+Sehemu nyeti... @jahaman, is that the meaning of FULL mburi??

lol...eneyewe mwanaume ni ku-dish kila kitu!Laughing out loudly

Fao fao fao fao fao fao fao fao...
Nyeti za ngoat ni zangu!

jamaneni..iko saidi mbaya! A case of desperate time calling for....?

Nini tena?
Shame on you

#276 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 5:15:10 PM

famooz wrote:

Beer - 200Kshs
Guiness - 220Kshs

Highlighted in blue ni siasa!

Thanks for posting the prices.So Alfajiri it is and let's see if we can host mbuzi8 in choma boma.
#277 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 5:27:35 PM

Please do not make changes or comments in this frame

Event: Mbuzi Season7
Venue: Alfajiri
Date: 15th June 2013

Full Mbuzi plus accompaniments - 12,000/=
Delmonte/Peek N' Peel: 250/=

Sponsors

1. Wakandi - 5 K
2. Essyk - 2 crates of soft drinks
3. Smano - 1 crate of beer ( Ruaraka)
4. Bree 1 Lt of FG
5. Radio- 2K

Eaters
Wakandi,Essyk,Smano,nostopping,kingfisher,MC,Radio,kaka sunguch,Impunity

Please do not make change or comments in this frame- Thanks
#278 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 5:30:08 PM

@ all,i have a created general 'frame'( above) of the party. Please confirm you are coming how much you are contributing and i will update as i liaise with @ JB- our cash collector.

While i do not want to sound like i am not welcoming people to the party,I think that we can do our best to give something to the kitty- big or small.This is the way to make it happen! Let's do it!
#279 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 5:37:24 PM

@ JB,please post address here and explain the process- Same as we did last time.
#280 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 9:17:03 PM

@ famooz.
I am very sorry,I will not be able to make it for the goat eating.
Got a trip around the same date.
I will however send my contribution as promised.
There's always a next time so cheers and have lots of fun.