Ngong wrote:famooz wrote:Bree wrote:@famooz, am on site & hope to get the price list before am high...on snapp Sasa vile you have not posted,does this mean snapp has taken over ? hehehehe Boss utakua usered pap! What does this have to do with mbuzi? BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
McReggae wrote:smano wrote:@Bree, those prices for Indaa Biz park sounded too good to be true, mbuzi 7k + accompaniments???This would have been a good place to try but where is it located? Must be an accessible place. For now Alfajiri seems the most popular and obvious choice na hizo bei ni kawaida for a Hurlingham joint. K1 was always going to be a stretch... Let's wait for official figures but a chat with the owner of Indaa Park a Mr. Kimani indicated Mbuzi plus accompaniments: 15,000/=, beer 150/= and sodas at 70/= The location sounds unfavourable for an event that is supposed to spill over into the evening... BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
famooz wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:Tu-vote haraka. Otherwise hii mbuzi itakuwa baridi sana. You one with the 42,where do you want to kula hii mbuzi ? Alfajiri ni sawa, as the other venues zinakaa non-starters. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2012 Posts: 1,461 Location: Ngong Forest
smano wrote:Ngong wrote:famooz wrote:Bree wrote:@famooz, am on site & hope to get the price list before am high...on snapp Sasa vile you have not posted,does this mean snapp has taken over ? hehehehe Boss utakua usered pap! What does this have to do with mbuzi? That is full mbuzi + accompaniments
McReggae wrote:Hey @famooz, Alfajiri figures are: Full Mbuzi plus accompaninents - 12,000/= Kuku: 1,000/= Frothy Waters from Ruaraka: 170/= Johny Walker/FG/Jameson/Viceroy: 4,200/= Bottled Cellar Cask wine: 1500/= per bottle Soda/Alvaro: 100/= Del,onte/Peek N' Peel: 250/=
Muchos gracias @ MC Republic,according to the powers vested on me by myself,the venue is Alfajiri,15th June 2013 starting 2 pm.
Let people now start to confirm eating.Mjaribu,eating to go with contribution( big or small)mnanona vile hii mbuzi iko expensive raundi hii.
famooz wrote:Muchos gracias @ MC
Republic,according to the powers vested on me by myself,the venue is Alfajiri,15th June 2013 starting 2 pm.
Let people now start to confirm eating.Mjaribu,eating to go with contribution( big or small)mnanona vile hii mbuzi iko expensive raundi hii.
This will be my first mbuzi. Question do guys introduce themselves using their real names or Wazua names? The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
famooz wrote:McReggae wrote:Hey @famooz, Alfajiri figures are: Full Mbuzi plus accompaninents - 12,000/= Kuku: 1,000/= Frothy Waters from Ruaraka: 170/= Johny Walker/FG/Jameson/Viceroy: 4,200/= Bottled Cellar Cask wine: 1500/= per bottle Soda/Alvaro: 100/= Del,onte/Peek N' Peel: 250/=
Muchos gracias @ MC Republic,according to the powers vested on me by myself,the venue is Alfajiri,15th June 2013 starting 2 pm.
Let people now start to confirm eating.Mjaribu,eating to go with contribution( big or small)mnanona vile hii mbuzi iko expensive raundi hii. @famooz, Thanks for taking the bull (oops the goat) by the horns and deciding for Alfajiri. This country needs such decisive leadership Unfortunately the date is not convenient for me so will have to give it a miss - sadly.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
ZZE123 wrote:famooz wrote:Muchos gracias @ MC
Republic,according to the powers vested on me by myself,the venue is Alfajiri,15th June 2013 starting 2 pm.
This will be my first mbuzi. Question do guys introduce themselves using their real names or Wazua names? Depends on what you post...If you one is a tribalist number one, he/she is likely not to introduce himself with the screen name...Otherwise screen name is most preferred...The benefits of introducing yourself properly is that you get to dine with Wazua finest...Its a ticket to getting into the Wazua cacoon...
Magigi wrote:ZZE123 wrote:famooz wrote:Muchos gracias @ MC
This will be my first mbuzi. Question do guys introduce themselves using their real names or Wazua names? Depends on what you post...If you one is a tribalist number one, he/she is likely not to introduce himself with the screen name...Otherwise screen name is most preferred...The benefits of introducing yourself properly is that you get to dine with Wazua finest...Its a ticket to getting into the Wazua cacoon... Thanks @Magigi - so how do you introduce yourself - as the panty Party Guy? The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
Rank: Member Joined: 7/17/2008 Posts: 478 Location: Old Trafford
famooz wrote:McReggae wrote:Hey @famooz, Alfajiri figures are: Full Mbuzi plus accompaninents - 12,000/= Kuku: 1,000/= Frothy Waters from Ruaraka: 170/= Johny Walker/FG/Jameson/Viceroy: 4,200/= Bottled Cellar Cask wine: 1500/= per bottle Soda/Alvaro: 100/= Del,onte/Peek N' Peel: 250/=
Let people now start to confirm eating.Mjaribu,eating to go with contribution( big or small)mnanona vile hii mbuzi iko expensive raundi hii. thanks my sisto oo!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
ZZE123 wrote:Magigi wrote:ZZE123 wrote:famooz wrote:Muchos gracias @ MC
This will be my first mbuzi. Question do guys introduce themselves using their real names or Wazua names? Depends on what you post...If you one is a tribalist number one, he/she is likely not to introduce himself with the screen name...Otherwise screen name is most preferred...The benefits of introducing yourself properly is that you get to dine with Wazua finest...Its a ticket to getting into the Wazua cacoon... Thanks @Magigi - so how do you introduce yourself - as the panty Party Guy? ...something like that...
ZZE123 wrote:famooz wrote:Muchos gracias @ MC
This will be my first mbuzi. Question do guys introduce themselves using their real names or Wazua names? you dont have to... possunt quia posse videntur
famooz wrote:@ king,we are following the principle of public participation hehehhe. But it seems even @ Bree went all out on snapp and forgot to post prices za Indaa. But hata @ MC hajaleta prices,and who knows the whereabouts of @ nostop? nkt...hata wewe unauliza jamaneni!!! Anyway, my guy @Choma Boma, a Mr Gitai... Full Mbuzi - 9,500Kshs (Dry/Wet fry, choma) Ugali/rice/mukimo/kachumbari/rice - 100 per plate Kuku - Kienyeji - 1200, Broiler - 950 Beer - 200Kshs Guiness - 220Kshs Imported beer (Heinekken, Windhoek/Sierra) - 220Kshs soft drinks - Delmonte, 300Kshs, 300mL water - 100Kshs, Soda - 100Kshs Mzinga - bei ya kuongea (at the venue)
nostoppingthis wrote:famooz wrote:@ king,we are following the principle of public participation hehehhe. But it seems even @ Bree went all out on snapp and forgot to post prices za Indaa. But hata @ MC hajaleta prices,and who knows the whereabouts of @ nostop? nkt...hata wewe unauliza jamaneni!!! Anyway, my guy @Choma Boma, a Mr Gitai... Full Mbuzi - 9,500Kshs (Dry/Wet fry, choma) Ugali/rice/mukimo/kachumbari/rice - 100 per plate Kuku - Kienyeji - 1200, Broiler - 950 Beer - 200Kshs Guiness - 220KshsImported beer (Heinekken, Windhoek/Sierra) - 220Kshs soft drinks - Delmonte, 300Kshs, 300mL water - 100Kshs, Soda - 100Kshs Mzinga - bei ya kuongea (at the venue) Chinda hapo.... kwenda nyumbani mapeeema nayo!! When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Bree wrote:Impunity wrote:Magigi wrote:Bree wrote:kingfisher wrote:essyk wrote:McReggae wrote:Hey @famooz, Alfajiri figures are: Full Mbuzi plus accompaninents - 12,000/= Kuku: 1,000/= Frothy Waters from Ruaraka: 170/= Johny Walker/FG/Jameson/Viceroy: 4,200/= Bottled Cellar Cask wine: 1500/= per bottle Soda/Alvaro: 100/= Del,onte/Peek N' Peel: 250/=
Assuming that the minsiter for womens internal affairs consumes a full kuku plus all it's internals alone, How many kukus are we looking at? and how does the highlighted part compare with the other places? lazima kuwe na thubu ya internals+hooves+head+Sehemu nyeti... @jahaman, is that the meaning of FULL mburi?? lol...eneyewe mwanaume ni ku-dish kila kitu! Fao fao fao fao fao fao fao fao... Nyeti za ngoat ni zangu! jamaneni..iko saidi mbaya! A case of desperate time calling for....? Nini tena? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
nostoppingthis wrote:famooz wrote:@ king,we are following the principle of public participation hehehhe. But it seems even @ Bree went all out on snapp and forgot to post prices za Indaa. But hata @ MC hajaleta prices,and who knows the whereabouts of @ nostop? nkt...hata wewe unauliza jamaneni!!!
Full Mbuzi - 9,500Kshs (Dry/Wet fry, choma) Ugali/rice/mukimo/kachumbari/rice - 100 per plate Kuku - Kienyeji - 1200, Broiler - 950 Beer - 200Kshs Guiness - 220Kshs Imported beer (Heinekken, Windhoek/Sierra) - 220Kshs soft drinks - Delmonte, 300Kshs, 300mL water - 100Kshs, Soda - 100Kshs Mzinga - bei ya kuongea (at the venue) Highlighted in blue ni siasa! Thanks for posting the prices.So Alfajiri it is and let's see if we can host mbuzi8 in choma boma.
Please do not make changes or comments in this frame
Event: Mbuzi Season7 Venue: Alfajiri Date: 15th June 2013
Full Mbuzi plus accompaniments - 12,000/= Kuku: 1,000/= Frothy Waters from Ruaraka: 170/= Johny Walker/FG/Jameson/Viceroy: 4,200/= Bottled Cellar Cask wine: 1500/= per bottle Soda/Alvaro: 100/= Delmonte/Peek N' Peel: 250/=
Sponsors 1. Wakandi - 5 K 2. Essyk - 2 crates of soft drinks 3. Smano - 1 crate of beer ( Ruaraka) 4. Bree 1 Lt of FG 5. Radio- 2K
Eaters Wakandi,Essyk,Smano,nostopping,kingfisher,MC,Radio,kaka sunguch,Impunity
Please do not make change or comments in this frame- Thanks
@ all,i have a created general 'frame'( above) of the party. Please confirm you are coming how much you are contributing and i will update as i liaise with @ JB- our cash collector.
While i do not want to sound like i am not welcoming people to the party,I think that we can do our best to give something to the kitty- big or small.This is the way to make it happen! Let's do it!
@ JB,please post address here and explain the process- Same as we did last time.
@ famooz. I am very sorry,I will not be able to make it for the goat eating. Got a trip around the same date. I will however send my contribution as promised. There's always a next time so cheers and have lots of fun. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.