wazua Thu, May 14, 2026

walifika kweli?
#21 Posted : Friday, May 17, 2013 10:54:27 AM

For Sport wrote:
We (Kenyans) are all going to the same place. Irrespective of whether you voted or not. Irrespective of who you cast your vote for. Same problems, same opportunities, same country. Tugange yajao

tell them...
#22 Posted : Friday, May 17, 2013 10:56:34 AM

speculator wrote:
Don't pull jina ya CORD here.....Murenj as far as I remember has never been a cordeshian, most of the time he seems apolitical!!!

Actually CORD is in this query by Murenj hook, line and sinker.

Going on 60 days, exactly what has CORD done to improve the lives of their voters?
We collectively elected thugs and pigs to that parliament based on nonsense such as kamwana and cord effect.

I'm just surprised at finding buyers remorse at such an early stage. Ok I'm not surprised. Kenyans have a habit of always complaining but when given a chance to change their lives, they always vote for the thugs they hate.

It's much a like a drunkard who swears he'll never drink another beer. But in order to celebrate his new freedom, he needs one last beer.

Swali gani hii....we don't have two governments in the republic of Kenya, we have one that should serve all Kenyans!!!!

dobaman this is a valid question. look at counties. wamefanya nini? wote ni cord. ama kuna Tna huko CORD stongholds??. All county reps downed their tools becoz of pay!!

And the Hon. Raila is on record saying CORD governors will implement CORD manifesto...some CORD governors have said the same,so yes,there is a lot they can and should do to uplift/improve the lives of the people who voted for them.Ad it is also sure that Kenya is one unitary state.

Will be interesting to see the governors scorecard at some point.
#23 Posted : Friday, May 17, 2013 11:08:11 AM

murenj wrote:
I remember TNA supporters from a nearby ethnic group chanting 'tumefika' in from of the cameras, immediately the election results were announced. well today I saw a female Hawker from that ethnic group fleeing from city council askaris, baby strapped on the back, goods for sale in another hand......so much of 'tumefika' chanting....but lets move on...

...@Murenj...Swala nyeti...The same would have happened if CORD won...The people of my community would have used their last penny to carouse through out the month to celebrate the victory. As you are saying the largest number of people I have met asking for pesa ya chakula are from the side that won. Their lives did not change...The largest number of prostitutes in Mulolongo are not Kambas...And they all celebrated the victory. Their profession did not change after the election. Their lives have not changed one bit.
...What people should be schooled in is the fact that the people we elect in government will not dish out money to better our situation. We should elect a government that will facilitate development, the one that will make it possible for me to move from level A of poverty to Level B...Stuff like making fertilizer affordable to enable my small shamba to produce more for my home consumption and sell the surplus and hence create wealth for myself... And so far the current government is doing quite well...it is in the right path...And I can say this for free that Uhuru Kenyatta is performing much better than Raila would...My point is, people's minds should change and not expect freebies from the winner like @Murenj.
#24 Posted : Friday, May 17, 2013 11:18:56 AM

Amores wrote:
speculator wrote:
Don't pull jina ya CORD here.....Murenj as far as I remember has never been a cordeshian, most of the time he seems apolitical!!!

Going on 60 days, exactly what has CORD done to improve the lives of their voters?
We collectively elected thugs and pigs to that parliament based on nonsense such as kamwana and cord effect.

I'm just surprised at finding buyers remorse at such an early stage. Ok I'm not surprised. Kenyans have a habit of always complaining but when given a chance to change their lives, they always vote for the thugs they hate.

It's much a like a drunkard who swears he'll never drink another beer. But in order to celebrate his new freedom, he needs one last beer.

Swali gani hii....we don't have two governments in the republic of Kenya, we have one that should serve all Kenyans!!!!

dobaman this is a valid question. look at counties. wamefanya nini? wote ni cord. ama kuna Tna huko CORD stongholds??. All county reps downed their tools becoz of pay!!

And the Hon. Raila is on record saying CORD governors will implement CORD manifesto...some CORD governors have said the same,so yes,there is a lot they can and should do to uplift/improve the lives of the people who voted for them.Ad it is also sure that Kenya is one unitary state.

....and the leading gabanas wanatoka mrengo gani?????
livie
#25 Posted : Friday, May 17, 2013 11:25:17 AM

it doesn't matter the political side you are on, or the economic class you belong to - we are all headed to one place, the grave. we will all die and leave all we have.

so if someone feels good supporting a political party do so, if one feels goods claiming they won they should go ahead and do so, it crying over loosing the election makes one feel good go ahead.

if you feel better just because you don't have to run away from the council askaris good for you enjoy it - but remember you are headed to the grave, death awaits you - so live a good life and make someone's else life better

well said!
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
Jacy26
#26 Posted : Friday, May 17, 2013 12:43:08 PM

When IEBC announced the start of voter registration exercise last year Kenyans who were over 18years old who felt duty bound to participate in the then forthcoming elections begun a journey, a journey to take their choice to statehouse.That was to be the end of that leg of the journey.And for that purpose YES walifika, na hata mimi nilifika.

We are now on leg two, playing our individual roles to make our country better.As we voted UK we were under no illusion tha our lives would change over night but we believed and hoped that things will get better.The dream is still alive and we are very hopeful.

Allowing hawkers in town is not one of the ways of improving their lives..So yes they will be chased by kanjo as a solution for them is sort.Kidero and team are working on that.

Another goal was to ensure that RAO did not see the inside of statehouse and on that too TULIFIKA.

and the church says AMEN.
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
#27 Posted : Friday, May 17, 2013 3:22:42 PM

murenj wrote:
I remember TNA supporters from a nearby ethnic group chanting 'tumefika' in from of the cameras, immediately the election results were announced. well today I saw a female Hawker from that ethnic group fleeing from city council askaris, baby strapped on the back, goods for sale in another hand......so much of 'tumefika' chanting....but lets move on...

for the last 10 years, i've seen hawkers from a community i have no idea (given that i did not talk to them) with/without children strapped on their backs fleeing from city council askaries. On checking again, i also noted that the occupier of the house in the hills happened to come for a certain community, so, i bet it is life that has "continued"... they've moved on with what they've been doing for the last 10 years. I doubt they expected anything more than the stability of having to be able to wake up in the morning, access their supplies, sell them and run faster than the fastest city council askari if they sell their wares from the wrong station.... that must have been clear to them. so, it should be some of us who have not moved on, and not those selling their wares..... and dont be fooled that these women do not have selling stations... like those selling clothes... They close their shops at 6pm at Muthurua, pick some few wares which they sell in the streets as they head home.... so of course they know they are doing the wrong thing.
thuks
#28 Posted : Saturday, May 18, 2013 8:54:14 AM

murenj wrote:

I thought the problem was singing to belong to the community with babies strapped on the back. The problem could also be that the hawker was protecting the baby from being assailed by the askari because she had sold all the wares or..... I beg to MOVE ON!!
I care!
#29 Posted : Saturday, May 18, 2013 4:40:27 PM

thuks wrote:
murenj wrote:

I thought the problem was singing to belong to the community with babies strapped on the back. The problem could also be that the hawker was protecting the baby from being assailed by the askari because she had sold all the wares or..... I beg to MOVE ON!!

#30 Posted : Saturday, May 18, 2013 8:10:54 PM

Amores wrote:
speculator wrote:

....and the leading gabanas wanatoka mrengo gani?????

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly hilarious.So they are implementing hiyo manifesto?