wazua Fri, Apr 17, 2026

Surely NIC
seppuku
#1 Posted : Wednesday, May 15, 2013 6:08:49 PM

You mean I can't link your debit card to Paypal? I am disappointed!
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
mv_ufanisi
#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 15, 2013 8:18:48 PM

Yeah NIC - this is annoying.
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 15, 2013 8:22:53 PM

Its all Kenyan cards, there's a thread on that here look for it
seppuku
#4 Posted : Wednesday, May 15, 2013 10:31:38 PM

Hapana bana. I hooked up my NBK debit card last year and never had trouble with it.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
Apple Bees
#5 Posted : Thursday, May 16, 2013 1:16:31 AM

seems those in real online businesses need to get the NBK Csrd?
mzeiya411
#6 Posted : Thursday, May 16, 2013 8:21:06 AM

No the I&M Mpesa card can be linked to paypal.
#7 Posted : Thursday, May 16, 2013 8:28:16 AM

What about the Nation Hela card?
seppuku
#8 Posted : Thursday, May 16, 2013 10:13:19 AM

Apple Bees wrote:
seems those in real online businesses need to get the NBK Csrd?

Trouble is that in my experience, NBK is a very inefficient bank. I have literally abandoned my account with them. One day my debit card simply stopped working - and it wasn't because it was expired. Nobody could explain to me why, and they said it would take 2 weeks to have it replaced. Off I ran to NIC... and now this!
seppuku
#9 Posted : Thursday, May 16, 2013 10:15:11 AM

Maybe it's about time I paid some attention to the M-Pesa and the Nation Hela cards. Let me see what I find...
#10 Posted : Thursday, May 16, 2013 10:38:15 AM

You might all want to have a look at the link herein under before you make any decisions.

The comments and replies part is especially helpful for the neophytes in the pay pal world.

http://freelancerkenya.c...ey-from-paypal-in-kenya/