@Famooz, the mbuzi CANNOT possibly be on a Friday, we would like a repeat of Mbuzi 5 and 6 (@Pablo and @Alma shouldn't miss...they can prepare more speeches)na useme ukifika tafadhali.... The last Mbuzi we had post election 2013 (March) had very few people, atually most guys went MIA including @Impunity and @Leona the organizers....so I would strongly suggest a Saturday... I think for this mbuzi to be successful, we need the main sponsor (like @Kaka sunguch did last time)....someone has to put an offer on the table....I await, halafu niweke pledge yangu hapa...na mbona tusirudi Alfajiri? Great set up...
nostoppingthis wrote:@Famooz, the mbuzi CANNOT possibly be on a Friday, we would like a repeat of Mbuzi 5 and 6 (@Pablo and @Alma shouldn't miss...they can prepare more speeches)na useme ukifika tafadhali.... The last Mbuzi we had post election 2013 (March) had very few people, atually most guys went MIA including @Impunity and @Leona the organizers....so I would strongly suggest a Saturday... I think for this mbuzi to be successful, we need the main sponsor (like @Kaka sunguch did last time)....someone has to put an offer on the table....I await, halafu niweke pledge yangu hapa...na mbona tusirudi Alfajiri? Great set up... @ Nostop,hiyo ilikuwa yenu ! @ impunity was even choosing specific goat eaters !
McReggae wrote:Real mbuzi sio mambo ya people ordering snacks ala chicken wings and samosas.
@Famooz, can you now do a toothcomb of the thread and give a summary of the pledges offered thus far!!!!!  Ok. A toothcomb of this reveals just grenades  and no pledges ! So there is 1. Essky- 2 crates of soda 2. Wakandi - 5 K 3. Smano 1 crate of beer depending on the venue ( read costs) So from the post,people want a sato Mbuzi ,which takes time to organise.So,the republic can suggest a date depending on how quickly they can identify a venue ( with price lists) and also pocket - ability to contribute to the kitty.
This is how last Mbuzi went- took one and half months to prepare and it was great!Please do not make any comments or changes within this post as it will make it hard for me to follow Mbuzi Season 6 Venue: Alfajiri at fireplace and P1 section Date :31st of March Time:2PM Rates at Alfajiri ( thanks to @ Mcreggae) Full mbuzi and accompaniments- 10K Frothy waters (Ruaraka)- 150kshs Soda- 80 bob J Walker- 3000ksks Viceroy- 2700kshs Sponsors Kaka Sunguch- Full Mbuzi -Paid- 8700 Wazua Admin paid 15000kshs Nostoppingthis- Paid 3050 Famooz- I crate of soft drinks -paid 1700kshs MCreggae- Bottle of FG(will bring it live:) Smano - crate of soft drinks Paid 1950kshs Chemos- paid 1500kshs Specky- 1K paid Butterflyke-paid 3000kshs Tebes- Paid 2500kshs Luttz- John Walker,Black label Chupa one paid 6000 Danny6-2000 paid 2000kshs Wilyum- Kachumbari Paid 1K Djinn crate of 4.2% to 6.5% Paid -4500kshs Juz Blazing a.k.a JB paid 2000 Danas10- crate of soft drinks-paid 1700kshs Magigi- Viceroy 750 ML paid 1400 Mnjoro- Crate of beer paid 3750 Rahatupu paid 2k Banyamulenge- paid 1500 kshs Storyteller- Paid 4250kshs Mpenzi- paid 2000kshs Karqui paid 1000kshs Thiong'o- paid 1K Bree-Paid 1000kshs Chiizi- paid 2000kshs The Phantom- paid 2000kshs Kihangeri- Full Mbuzi and 3 crates of booze Digitek1 2K Kizee1-crate of booze Everlasting - 1K Goat Eaters Mcreggae,Kingfisher, Nostoppingthis +1, smano,Wakanyugi, Butterflyke,Wilyum+1, Kichwangumu,Tebes, Kizee1,Impunity, Magigi +1 Leona, Chemos,Sac Cohen The Sage,storyteller Danny6 +2 beautiful Ladies Kihangeri,Bree+1 JB,Danas10 Keraka,Digitek1 Dangi,Rahatupu Famooz+1 Alma,The Phantom Banyamulenge Chiizi,Bwenyenye Thiong'o,carygoh dossy7,karqui mpenzi,mnjoro+1 Gathinga,chiizi Poundfoolish,zenge Tiggertiggy, Pierce+3,Rock +1 Everlasting,Julie 5 Visitors will accompany the guest speakers. Guest Speakers 1. Njonjo Mue the deputy director of International Centre for Transitional Justice 2. a4architect.com Keep the pledges coming ! Please do NOT make any comments or changes within this post as it will make it hard for me to follow
famooz wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:@Famooz, the mbuzi CANNOT possibly be on a Friday, we would like a repeat of Mbuzi 5 and 6 (@Pablo and @Alma shouldn't miss...they can prepare more speeches)na useme ukifika tafadhali.... The last Mbuzi we had post election 2013 (March) had very few people, atually most guys went MIA including @Impunity and @Leona the organizers....so I would strongly suggest a Saturday... I think for this mbuzi to be successful, we need the main sponsor (like @Kaka sunguch did last time)....someone has to put an offer on the table....I await, halafu niweke pledge yangu hapa...na mbona tusirudi Alfajiri? Great set up... @ Nostop,hiyo ilikuwa yenu ! @ impunity was even choosing specific goat eaters ! Sawa...ebu organize mbuzi 7!! @JB will collect the cash, we go back to Alfajiri where @McDoba can do the necessary...
nostoppingthis wrote:famooz wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:@Famooz, the mbuzi CANNOT possibly be on a Friday, we would like a repeat of Mbuzi 5 and 6 (@Pablo and @Alma shouldn't miss...they can prepare more speeches)na useme ukifika tafadhali.... The last Mbuzi we had post election 2013 (March) had very few people, atually most guys went MIA including @Impunity and @Leona the organizers....so I would strongly suggest a Saturday... I think for this mbuzi to be successful, we need the main sponsor (like @Kaka sunguch did last time)....someone has to put an offer on the table....I await, halafu niweke pledge yangu hapa...na mbona tusirudi Alfajiri? Great set up... @ Nostop,hiyo ilikuwa yenu ! @ impunity was even choosing specific goat eaters ! Sawa...ebu organize mbuzi 7!! @JB will collect the cash, we go back to Alfajiri where @McDoba can do the necessary... this is white smoke!!! can someone provide a date please??? nitamek!! When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
DATE: 6TH JUNE VENUE: ALFAJIRI
wilyum wrote:DATE: 6TH JUNE VENUE: ALFAJIRI June or July??? When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
kingfisher wrote: [quote=wilyum] DATE: 6TH JUNE VENUE: ALFAJIRI
[/qiuote] June or July??? When I have money,
wewe iko macho na hapana ona??? its a proposal subject to debate
wilyum wrote:kingfisher wrote: [quote=wilyum] DATE: 6TH JUNE VENUE: ALFAJIRI
[/qiuote] June or July??? When I have money,
wewe iko macho na hapana ona??? its a proposal subject to debate 6th June is a thursday, mblo. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
15th June ( will give time to prepare as proposed and for people to organise to contribute right after June salary) Venue : Alfajiri ( we can get the bei laters) I am happy
JB,i see you peeping ! Sema kama wewe ni money collector !
Lets zero in on the date. ASAP. Saturday June 15th? We've got two venues, Alfajiri and K1. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
famooz wrote:JB,i see you peeping ! Sema kama wewe ni money collector ! Haha, sawa. Cash Collector ni mimi. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Jus Blazin wrote:famooz wrote:JB,i see you peeping ! Sema kama wewe ni money collector ! Haha, sawa. Cash Collector ni mimi. See,these are the proactive dudes! Agreed,let's agree on the date and venue and then we start a new thread,sasa ya proper planning,then we can leave hii ya ma-grenades  (was hilarious reading all that)
I've always wanted to attend these mbuzi events, but the times never work.In any case, I want to send something towards the next one. Let m know who is collecting the cash Sehemu ndio nyumba
Jus Blazin wrote:famooz wrote:JB,i see you peeping ! Sema kama wewe ni money collector ! Haha, sawa. Cash Collector ni mimi.  kwa huyo kaka. Are we slaughtering a pig for this mbuzi7?
nostoppingthis wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:famooz wrote:JB,i see you peeping ! Sema kama wewe ni money collector ! Haha, sawa. Cash Collector ni mimi.  kwa huyo kaka. Are we slaughtering a pig for this mbuzi7?
Jus Blazin wrote:Lets zero in on the date. ASAP. Saturday June 15th? We've got two venues, Alfajiri and K1. alfajiri... 15th June sounds ok... but 6th July is supper.... what is the price of a pig.... will donate one to dress the mbuzi!! When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
OMG....I really wanted to eat the mbui......@famooz,was this ur plan,u should have organised it earlier....lol,wil not attend as i am rellocating to a new town by end this month,lakini share yangu @impunity aniwekee mahali pazuri if u know wht i mean.....lol,have a mzuri time guys...
Rank: Member Joined: 3/25/2013 Posts: 552 Location: Asgard
specky wrote:OMG....I really wanted to eat the mbui...... Huyo ni mnyama mgani? It sounds deeeeeeeelicious!