wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

42 Pages«<56789>»
Mbuzi 7
Kaka Sunguch
#121 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 5:59:00 PM

Missed the last mbuzi,so if this is confirmed,mimi ndani.What date are we talking?
#122 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 5:59:21 PM

I actually thought I had missed this mbuzi, only to find out half of the post was bragadash. The last one at Alfajiri was my first one to attend and I thoroughly enjoyed it! This time full crate of beer kama bei ni ya mwananchi!!!
#123 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 6:16:28 PM

Harrydre and Jguru remember your promise on the next mbuzi to Mcreggae and Frm2011 ?
#124 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 6:30:49 PM

Kaka Sunguch wrote:
Missed the last mbuzi,so if this is confirmed,mimi ndani.What date are we talking?

31st May or 1st June.Debate on the 2 dates and choose one of them.
#125 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 7:30:36 PM

this one is a must attend.can't wait to meet Mawinder wa gachie
#126 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 8:48:25 PM

this one is a must attend.can't wait to meet Mawinder wa gachie

How will you know @mawinder?
Wakandi
#127 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 9:40:04 PM

famooz wrote:
Wakandi wrote:
@Essyk
I have not done this before hence the reason i ask a wazua veteran to take it up. Maybe i will be an understudy and organize the next one. Wapi Famooz ama Impunity?

@ Wakandi,I see that you really want this Mbuzi season 7 to happen.

The previous money collector was JB and before that him, it was @ Kingfisher- This has to be someone known to Wazuans ( the cocoon hehehe- pesa ikienda,cocoon inalipa !)

@ Mc helped a lot to get the venue and negotiate prices at Alfajiri -which has proved to be great as it is a central location even for trekkers like @ Esykesmile .He also got us a young dude who was there throughout the day, just to ensure everything went smoothly.

So people need to suggest a date and venue- and it is better when someone suggests a venue, to give the price list as well and general information because just suggesting a venue does not help to decide – last time @JB had to go to a few places to check the prices, which puts a burden on some people ( Yes, I am complainingsmile )
And of course people to pledge and to desist from pledging their appetites only!! A small contribution to the Kitty would be great to make the party happen, it does not have to be crate of beer or a full Mbuzi.

So that is what is needed to get the ball rolling.

Finally we have some traction. Thanks @ Famooz. Be assured of my contribution. K1 on 31st sounds great!
#128 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 9:46:56 PM

ish.

@magigi thanks for the update.
mkumbuke fanta/tarino and scones for us.smile as u buy ur beers.
#129 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 10:08:25 PM

ish.

good to see that you are practising what Mzee sickler used to teach us in the 90's at Elim Pentecostal.You'll have good company in yours truly .teetotaller too.
#130 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 10:18:50 PM

ish.

good to see that you are practising what Mzee sickler used to teach us in the 90's at Elim Pentecostal.You'll have good company in yours truly .teetotaller too.

a nice old preacher he was.
well then I offer to buy a crate or two of sodas? don't know how many we are.
friday isn't a good day.why not saturday?

#131 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 10:32:50 PM

can't make it on Friday too. would prefer Saturday.
#132 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 11:17:40 PM

wengine wetu wana exams...whats the timing...I have portugese wine for sale pesa kidogo sana...na umbrella zile kubwa,naweza kuja na ile mtambo yangu ya kutengeneza smokies?
ChumsQuest
#133 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 7:58:54 AM

Kaka Sunguch wrote:

31st May or 1st June.Debate on the 2 dates and choose one of them.

Mawinder, organize October we mbuzika like it's christmas....Applause Applause Applause
ChumsQuest
#134 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 8:09:11 AM

rock wrote:
You Guy!! You corrupted this thread..i had to look at the tab to see if i hadnt switched to anaa thread by mistake. SMH!!!

ChumsQuest
#135 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 8:19:26 AM

would wish to attend.let us know early ili tupange pockets.For the sake of those who have never attended,kindly educate us on how the mchango is done,min and max amounts,stuff to contribute yep so I don't end up bringing a sack of charcoal. Mchango yes...Contribute what yo can afford...Like the last Mbuzi, @Impunity contributed pilipili worthy ksh 50.

oh plus what happens at mbuzi besides eating. Kachabali...Pray Networking!!!
Are there lectures and by who, like do you carry notebooks? lol Yes, there are lectures...Even if you carry a notebook by the time the lecture is given the presenter and the listener do not know what they are doing!!! So no use...
Do people introduce themselves or it's incognito Goverment inspector style? Proper introduction!!!
Dress code? As you were dressed for that date...White outside, white inside!!!
When does it start and end? organised transport for mahustlers? am serious.Starts in the early afternoon and goes till the next morning... The ones I have attended you use your own transport...But can organize with @Impunity where he can pick you

Does it mean I will be able to see admin in person and have her picture??

Am really missing out....K1Sad Sad Sad
#136 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 8:35:35 AM

Guys, whatever happens, mbuzi requires to be on a Sato afte, Friday would mean jioni and quorum hatuwezi pata.
#137 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 9:36:53 AM

Wakandi wrote:
famooz wrote:
Wakandi wrote:
@Essyk
I have not done this before hence the reason i ask a wazua veteran to take it up. Maybe i will be an understudy and organize the next one. Wapi Famooz ama Impunity?

The previous money collector was JB and before that him, it was @ Kingfisher- This has to be someone known to Wazuans ( the cocoon hehehe- pesa ikienda,cocoon inalipa !)

@ Mc helped a lot to get the venue and negotiate prices at Alfajiri -which has proved to be great as it is a central location even for trekkers like @ Esykesmile .He also got us a young dude who was there throughout the day, just to ensure everything went smoothly.

So people need to suggest a date and venue- and it is better when someone suggests a venue, to give the price list as well and general information because just suggesting a venue does not help to decide – last time @JB had to go to a few places to check the prices, which puts a burden on some people ( Yes, I am complainingsmile )
And of course people to pledge and to desist from pledging their appetites only!! A small contribution to the Kitty would be great to make the party happen, it does not have to be crate of beer or a full Mbuzi.

Finally we have some traction. Thanks @ Famooz. Be assured of my contribution. K1 on 31st sounds great!

smile You are welcome.

Ok,from what i am getting here. There are two options.

1. Go for a less elaborate Mbuzi party on Friday evening ( expect less people) where people can order stuff and split the bill.This is less tedious to organise. We had one like this in 2010 at pizza garden but we were few: kingfisher,Leona,pablo,lady admin (smile) and two guests. Nice and laid back,lady admin brought a very big cake !

2. Go for a more elaborate one like we had in Mbuzi 5 and mbuzi 6,on a sato afternoon from 2 to morning ( see @ storyteller's dancing skills and listen to @smano's NOISE hehehe).This one needs coordination and preparation and generous contributions( i will not tire of telling people not to pledge appetites) and support to locate a good venue,negotiate prices etc.

So can the republic have some clarity on what they want and then move forward from there?- otherwise ,ngumu to move forward.

#138 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 9:59:54 AM

famooz wrote:
Wakandi wrote:
famooz wrote:
Wakandi wrote:
@Essyk

smile You are welcome.

Ok,from what i am getting here. There are two options.

1. Go for a less elaborate Mbuzi party on Friday evening ( expect less people) where people can order stuff and split the bill.This is less tedious to organise. We had one like this in 2010 at pizza garden but we were few: kingfisher,Leona,pablo,lady admin (smile) and two guests. Nice and laid back,lady admin brought a very big cake !

2. Go for a more elaborate one like we had in Mbuzi 5 and mbuzi 6,on a sato afternoon from 2 to morning ( see @ storyteller's dancing skills and listen to @smano's NOISE hehehe).This one needs coordination and preparation and generous contributions( i will not tire of telling people not to pledge appetites) and support to locate a good venue,negotiate prices etc.

So can the republic have some clarity on what they want and then move forward from there?- otherwise ,ngumu to move forward.

Kama ile ya mbuzi 5/6 at Alfajiri it is.

#139 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 10:03:52 AM

Real mbuzi sio mambo ya people ordering snacks ala chicken wings and samosas.

@Famooz, can you now do a toothcomb of the thread and give a summary of the pledges offered thus far!!!!!
#140 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 10:43:57 AM

Real mbuzi sio mambo ya people ordering snacks ala chicken wings and samosas.

@Famooz, can you now do a toothcomb of the thread and give a summary of the pledges offered thus far!!!!!

...Tunataka mbuzi original kama Mbuzi5 and 6... Where @Alma will give a speech and forget he gave one...Kama mbuzi 5...