Goto Page...
Salary for Househelps
Options
·
Posted :
Tuesday, May 07, 2013 6:08:20 PM
Coolio wrote:
My Mpesa attendant huwa namlipa 5k and whenever I feel like eating managu instead of regular sukuma hananga shida.
@Mukiri: Here's another candidate for your everlasting and wonderful advice. + Prayers.
@Coolio, here comes @Mukiri.
User Profile
Posted :
Tuesday, May 07, 2013 9:55:16 PM
jguru wrote:
Coolio wrote:
My Mpesa attendant huwa namlipa 5k and whenever I feel like eating managu instead of regular sukuma hananga shida.
@Mukiri: Here's another candidate for your everlasting and wonderful advice. + Prayers.
@jguru, Omera, Im your new fixation? Wewe muombee. Maybe 'Mpesa attendant' is the new 'wife' and thats their role play.
User Profile
Posted :
Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:08:25 PM
Coolio wrote:
And whenever she feels like eating sukuma instead of managu, customers are there.
Unaletewa all sorts of veges at your doorstep.
User Profile
Posted :
Wednesday, May 08, 2013 7:25:54 AM
jguru wrote:
Coolio wrote:
@jguru, Omera, Im your new fixation? Wewe muombee. Maybe 'Mpesa attendant' is the new 'wife' and thats their role play.
she isn't my wife, i have a very beautiful wife and very much blessed the size of essyk.
User Profile
Tokyo
Posted :
Friday, May 10, 2013 3:11:39 AM
House girls salary should be equivalent to kindergarten teacher. It's very dehumanizing enslaving young girls just because you are feeding and accomonditing them. Imagine it was your sister or worse enough your own daughter wasting prime time of their lives instead of advancing or acquiring modern skills . The profession should have proper terms like any other . How many in the so called western countries have a Nanny anyway ?
work to prosper
User Profile
Posted :
Friday, May 10, 2013 11:48:52 AM
Tokyo wrote:
House girls salary should be equivalent to kindergarten teacher. It's very dehumanizing enslaving young girls just because you are feeding and accomonditing them. Imagine it was your sister or worse enough your own daughter wasting prime time of their lives instead of advancing or acquiring modern skills . The profession should have proper terms like any other . How many in the so called western countries have a Nanny anyway ?
solution?
User Profile
Pesa Nane
Posted :
Friday, May 10, 2013 12:18:20 PM
brayokasa4 wrote:
Si those house helps can EAT! And hawanoni!
I think Food cost -3,500.
Going by this calculations I think I have been overpaying my house help as she earns a whooping 4,000 a month inclusive of accommodation, food, airtime of 100 bob a week, free church ride on Sunday,
hand me down clothes and shoes from the wife
etc etc.
I hope you don't come home staggering on the same day she puts on your wife's clothes, wig and shoes!!
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
User Profile
matata
Posted :
Friday, May 10, 2013 3:42:50 PM
I think the current rate is too much. Not forgetting they use everything in ur house. U will find some do not even touch there salo cz wanajipaka mafuta ya watoto au mama.
So the government should review the rates for housegals. N wengine they just harass our kids.
What worries is I accompanied my wife when she was interviewing one and I wanted to be there cz of matamchi ya lugha which had started affecting my children, en one of the gals asked if we use diapers or nappies, each has its price, en she even wanted to know if we use washing machine au mikono kufua? Now tell me, isn't that pure crap. I do not ask my boss if I will use a type writer or a laptop in my work???
Atwoli awache kudekeza hawa watu.
User Profile
anasazi
Posted :
Friday, May 10, 2013 5:12:04 PM
lol @matata. Ati matamchi ya lugha affecting kids eh.
Sasa our househelp is one mwizi! She's a daybag to sukari, mchele etc.... anavuka nazo. Tunamvumilia tu for now
Form is temporary, class is permanent
User Profile
Meduza
Posted :
Friday, May 10, 2013 6:23:30 PM
No problem...as long as she can shelter herself and I assume that 7k will be enaf to pay for her house, shopping, food and all. When I give mine 5k I assume that the balance ni ya shopping and other things i do for her while in my house
You cant win, unless you first begin....
User Profile
6 Pages
«
<
>
Goto Page...
Market
Pennywise