wazua Mon, Jan 13, 2025

18 Pages«<23456>»
AccessKenya takeover offer at 14/=
#61 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 12:18:43 PM

Buying AK at 30 was pure speculation for those who did so. The PER was 25 or higher!!!

If I could recall it was 28....It was really a very stupid mistake on my part although The price and PER was the same with scangroup at the time....I was actually torn btwn the 2.But with The fiber and all AK seemed destined for greatness :)
#62 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 12:20:30 PM

selah wrote:
Buying AK at 30 was pure speculation for those who did so. The PER was 25 or higher!!!

If I could recall it was 28....It was really a very stupid mistake on my part although The price and PER was the same with scangroup at the time....I was actually torn btwn the 2.But with The fiber and all AK seemed destined for greatness :)
Scangroup is another share I don't get i.e. PER but I have to say it has done well... as has ARM
#63 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 12:38:31 PM

Iam only sad because i dont know whether qw.. Has lived to witness this.
Pesa Nane
#64 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 1:41:39 PM

guru267 wrote:
Sawa Sawa.. Reject 14bob na mtaona!!

True that. But still suspect someone will get greedy. Plus someone else might throw in some bonga points or bonga 20 into the mix!

Deal or No Deal?
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
iMANI
#65 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 4:43:02 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Iam only sad because i dont know whether qw.. Has lived to witness this.

He will be missed..smile smile
Life and beer are very similar........chill for best results.

ayub900
#66 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 5:20:41 PM

How long before trading resumes? The price will likely surpass 30 in a few weeks.....what with new capital injection et cetera . Not all are raring to sell
Jamani
#67 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 5:51:16 PM

Happy to have used the power of averaging.
#68 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 8:30:57 PM

Be happy with the 14 from DD coz with Safaricom building out a data network [instead of buying Access], Orange floundering, Yu a non-issue & only Airtel possibly buying Access... the options are limited. Do I want more? Yes. Will I accept 14? Yes.

I hope this deal is approved ASAP by the CMA & CCK so we can move on to other investments.
PKoli
#69 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 8:36:51 PM

This is one stock I was very lucky to have invested in. After buying a chunk during the IPO, I continued accumulating at between 12 and 15. I bolted out at 26. Tried to convince a friend to do the same but he instead added more. I watched it at 35 and thought I should been a little patient. When it came tumbling, I realized, I was lucky. My friend is still stuck with his. I think the offer has come as a relieve.
Jamani
#70 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 11:21:26 PM

Be happy with the 14 from DD coz with Safaricom building out a data network [instead of buying Access], Orange floundering, Yu a non-issue & only Airtel possibly buying Access... the options are limited. Do I want more? Yes. Will I accept 14? Yes.

I hope this deal is approved ASAP by the CMA & CCK so we can move on to other investments.

Just thinking......mmmmh what if I decide not to sell and stick on with DD..... Will I be better off in 5 years?
DD will be doing their core business part of which is data centers they have some in Middle East and South Africa they will leverage on the redundancy load balancing, security among others for tier 2 DC here and tier2.5 or 3 to 4 in SA & ME. Unlike safcom which has a tier 2 data centre and will have to get a third party to handle extenal redundancy (which might as well be DD ).

Just thinking critical mass data storage will safcom beat DD to it?
mibbz
#71 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 11:31:47 PM

I fancy Pan African Insurance is next on the list with Sanlam steadily increasing its stake in that company......
#72 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 11:40:34 PM

Jamani wrote:

Just thinking......mmmmh what if I decide not to sell and stick on with DD..... Will I be better off in 5 years?
DD will be doing their core business part of which is data centers they have some in Middle East and South Africa they will leverage on the redundancy load balancing, security among others for tier 2 DC here and tier2.5 or 3 to 4 in SA & ME. Unlike safcom which has a tier 2 data centre and will have to get a third party to handle extenal redundancy (which might as well be DD ).

too complicated. Give me the 14.
Jamani
#73 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 11:51:10 PM

Jamani wrote:

too complicated. Give me the 14.

14 is already decided and you will surely get, just pray that no one runs to start funny court cases
Jamani
#74 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 11:58:34 PM

Somens to make Sh985 million from AccessKenya sale

http://www.businessdaily...74/-/ayenf5/-/index.html
#75 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2013 12:51:39 AM

http://www.businessdaily...6/-/pcic27z/-/index.html
Jamani
#76 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2013 7:46:18 AM

Quote "Coming shortly after legal and labour issues aborted an equally promising deal at KenolKobil, one can only hope that all interested parties in the AccessKenya deal will keep in the straight and narrow to make it a success." End quote
#77 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2013 9:13:26 AM

The shareholders will have to wait until the deal is either sealed,rejected or withdrawn,.only the devil knows when.
#78 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2013 9:17:35 AM

The best case scenario is for ak to remain at the nse to conform with the 20% local shareholding rule,then we sell at the peak of new optimism at 30bob.
#79 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2013 9:21:31 AM

I see safcom regretting after the giant sets in to find working infrustructure,remember ak's only handle was capital.
#80 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2013 10:08:41 AM

mlennyma wrote:
I see safcom regretting after the giant sets in to find working infrustructure,remember ak's only handle was capital.

Sad this dd guys have been in kenya as capital something for sometime. Watawezana na mpesa kweli?