7 Pages«<34567>
Road trip to Arusha from Nairobi.
#81 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 5:41:31 PM

Blackberry wrote:
jguru wrote:

You got dizzy and nauseated from fear not the jab. I hear, grown built men, sweat profusely, hyper-ventilate, faint and drop to the floor when the needle comes close to their biceps... Cowards smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
But why do men fear injections!
That's so so true yet they will tell their kids not to scream.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Majameni sasa mnacheka badala ya kuniarifu juu ya hii mambo mimi niliuliza.

#82 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 6:32:36 PM

oops wrote:
Tarekea ni boarder ya Taita taveta. before you reach Arusha utapata minimum 2 police checks ( pamoja na immigration police check) after namanga boarder. they check mpaka if you have entry stamp kwa pp. and all car docs.

wairegi wrote:
story teller wrote:
[quote=essyk]Ish you are still in Kenya? .
Just go to migingo then.No innoculations only a fishing rod and mosquito net you need.

Leoana is right about the fee> 1800 @ city hall,infact it's wazuans who adviced me to go there.(sorry ni kuzeeka)
Took less than 10 min.

Hio ni Kali ![/quote

Already had the certificate but i don't go carrying it like my ID or passport. When crossing the busia border to have a drink even passport no one asks.

It is not just a very big deal when crossing the East Africa borders, whether you use the Migingo, Heaven, I know you don't a border post called Tarekea exists

Wrong Geography the Tarakea border is through Loitokitok, Taveta border is called Holili. Occasionally stroll through the Tarakea border for frothy waters, choma and fish on other side and nothing needed.O
#83 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 10:26:49 PM

I see impunity ending up in loitokitok with his yellow fever card if hes still around.

Such small things do not bother me as I faced worse after leaving the river early in the morning and I was only 14 years old.Back to the topic,when I send my boys to Tanzania,nobody has ever asked them for the yellow fever and they have never heard of it.Does it have security features ama it can be printed?Do they make a call back to the issuer?

Think Think Think
It looks like card ya vaccination ya ngombe or the one people in shags use for dairy.
screaming yellow just like our smileys.If it falls out you feel shy to pick it up cz people will think that you've come from hospital or something.
#84 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 9:45:56 AM

I see impunity ending up in loitokitok with his yellow fever card if hes still around.

Such small things do not bother me as I faced worse after leaving the river early in the morning and I was only 14 years old.Back to the topic,when I send my boys to Tanzania,nobody has ever asked them for the yellow fever and they have never heard of it.Does it have security features ama it can be printed?Do they make a call back to the issuer?

Think Think Think
It looks like card ya vaccination ya ngombe or the one people in shags use for dairy.
screaming yellow just like our smileys.If it falls out you feel shy to pick it up cz people will think that you've come from hospital or something.

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

chepkel
#85 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:07:42 AM

Is yellow fever certificate a must?
Will be driving all the way.

@Impunity, can I get a free ride???? I promise to be the best company ever.
Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray
#86 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:20:54 AM

chepkel wrote:

Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray

Do you have a valid yellow fever certificate?
When was the last time they pricked your index finger for blood sample inside the purple tents?

d'oh! d'oh!

chepkel
#87 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:30:39 AM

chepkel wrote:

Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray

When was the last time they pricked your index finger for blood sample inside the purple tents?

d'oh! d'oh!

In deed I have a valid Yellow fever certificate. i got it at the AMREF center, Wilson Airport way back in 2007. It was 1500 at the time.BTW it is absolutly painless and they dunga your arm not thighs.

Its been a while for hiyo ingine. lakini haina was in and out in 15 minutes. We can even do it while on the way smile smile smile
#88 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:35:54 AM

chepkel wrote:

Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray

d'oh! d'oh!

In deed I have a valid Yellow fever certificate. i got it at the AMREF center, Wilson Airport way back in 2007. It was 1500 at the time.BTW it is absolutly painless and they dunga your arm not thighs.

Its been a while for hiyo ingine. lakini haina was in and out in 15 minutes. We can even do it while on the way smile smile smile

@impunity, be careful you will be ditched for a British soldier in Arusha, wacha tu!
#89 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:40:01 AM

chepkel wrote:

Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray

d'oh! d'oh!

So u dont know the last date/year they pricked your index finger?Like seriously???
What motivated you to seek the test?
You can inbox me the answers if you think they are so personal/secretive?

#90 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:48:18 AM

Umetungwa au umemeza Tawa.

WAENDANI???jameni watuchosha.Nenda!
#91 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:51:20 AM

Am waiting for the 10 day period for the vaccine to become effective in my bloodstream.
How are you?

#92 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:53:54 AM

Am waiting for the 10 day period for the vaccine to become effective in my bloodstream.
How are you?

For TZ sio lazima you wait for the 10 days bora you have a yellow thing in your hands!!!!
chepkel
#93 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:54:47 AM

So u dont know the last date/year they pricked your index finger?Like seriously???

Actually, I do remember. It was way back in 2008. But they didnt prick my finger, they looked for a huge vein on my arm and drew tonnes of blood to do thorough tests. I was expecting a bundle of joy and these were mandatory tests before delivery.

But i think it is not a problem, a trip can be quite a great motivating factor.

Verdict????
#94 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:56:52 AM

chepkel wrote:

Actually, I do remember. It was way back in 2008. But they didnt prick my finger, they looked for a huge vein on my arm and drew tonnes of blood to do thorough tests. I was expecting a bundle of joy and these were mandatory tests before delivery.But i think it is not a problem, a trip can be quite a great motivating factor.

Verdict????

Wapi @impunity???
#95 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:58:19 AM

chepkel wrote:

Actually, I do remember. It was way back in 2008. But they didnt prick my finger, they looked for a huge vein on my arm and drew tonnes of blood to do thorough tests. I was expecting a bundle of joy and these were mandatory tests before delivery.But i think it is not a problem, a trip can be quite a great motivating factor.

Verdict????

Wapi @impunity???

Ni story na bundles tena?

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

#96 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 11:00:03 AM

chepkel wrote:

Actually, I do remember. It was way back in 2008. But they didnt prick my finger, they looked for a huge vein on my arm and drew tonnes of blood to do thorough tests. I was expecting a bundle of joy and these were mandatory tests before delivery.

Verdict????

Kwani ushapata bundles of joy already?

#97 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 11:00:08 AM

chepkel wrote:

Verdict????

Wapi @impunity???

Ni story na bundles tena?

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

#98 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 11:03:20 AM

How are you?

In that case, mine became effective after my return to kenya.So it was useless.smile
You dont need to follow these things to book unless you are going to the US and Europe where strict guidlines apply.

Sasa what will happen when you go to Lagos.Si the thread will get to 100 pages and more.
chepkel
#99 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 11:07:01 AM

chepkel wrote:

Verdict????

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Aiii @Impunity ni story ya bundles ama road trip???? Focus, focus!!!!!Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

Story ya bundle can be discussed while you are driving. i will tell you everything...all the nitty gritty, technicaly, bloody details...5 hours is a long way....Na story ni moto moto!!!! Promise
#100 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 11:13:04 AM

chepkel wrote:

Verdict????

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Aiii @Impunity ni story ya bundles ama road trip???? Focus, focus!!!!!Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

Story ya bundle can be discussed while you are driving. i will tell you everything...all the nitty gritty, technicaly, bloody details...5 hours is a long way....Na story ni moto moto!!!! Promise

I hope the bundle will not be part of the trip,he/she should be in some kindergarten boarding school in Riara!!!
Plus I dont have Baby Safety Car Strap shown below.
Please confirm.