wazua Mon, Jan 13, 2025

18 Pages<12345>»
AccessKenya takeover offer at 14/=
Cde Monomotapa
#41 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 9:45:23 AM

kyt wrote:
Let people eat @guru its there time to eat this time round.

hisah
#42 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:04:20 AM

The fireworks today would have been spectacular...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#43 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:05:52 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Kk deal was largely killed by court cases,this is one family and shareholders not forgetting the few employees.

Sawa Sawa.. Reject 14bob na mtaona!!
#44 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:07:48 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

@Cde aren't you one of those unfortunate KK shareholders??
#45 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:12:36 AM

Noah,noah open for guru he is making noise outside,the lord has gone with the keys...now eat your dividend and sell without paying brockers commision at 14 or slightly more.
Aguytrying
#46 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:12:56 AM

ONE major difference between this and KK is that:
Dimension data has MADE AN OFFER, a public offer of 3.05B.

While KK, puma never made a public offer, they were doing due diligence and negotiating with top shareholders.

This one will go through.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
hisah
#47 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:15:31 AM

guru267 wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Kk deal was largely killed by court cases,this is one family and shareholders not forgetting the few employees.

Sawa Sawa.. Reject 14bob na mtaona!!

The Somens have floated and sold businesses before in UK. This will be interesting to watch unlike KK.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#48 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:18:23 AM

This deal is as good as done.
#49 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:19:24 AM

In other words we are at the gates of kcb moi avenue.
hisah
#50 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:27:21 AM

@mukiri - this will be telco M&A 2nd deal in 2013 in EA. In UG, Airtel UG has bought out Warid telecom. I wonder how many more ICT deals are lined up. Weird that ICT firms are not on the stock markets in EA. We will miss this M&A boat Sad
#51 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:39:57 AM

Exchange bar missed out on this!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Cooling my nerves!
#52 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:42:05 AM

hisah wrote:
@mukiri - this will be telco M&A 2nd deal in 2013 in EA. In UG, Airtel UG has bought out Warid telecom. I wonder how many more ICT deals are lined up. Weird that ICT firms are not on the stock markets in EA. We will miss this M&A boat Sad

While word is Airtel Africa is being sold...
#53 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:50:43 AM

Interesting times,ak de-listing,but some local firms will regret why they didnt buy ak when the cash muscle competition begins safcom included.
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#54 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:59:19 AM

Good news for @mlenny & co. who have held this kastock for many years. I remember once speculating on it in Aug 2009 at 25 bob. Mpesa then was 3.10. I was torn between the 2 IT firms and settled for AK coz of low supply. Well that was one of my worst speculating decisions as I lived to see mpesa jump from 3.10 to 5.60 in March 2010 while my AK then was at 22.
Finally & grudgingly,i had to bail out at 21........and ran....never to look backsmile

@SufficientlyP
Cde Monomotapa
#55 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 11:12:19 AM

guru267 wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

@Cde aren't you one of those unfortunate KK shareholders??

Check the Wazua Q1 filings on KK though at the time others were campaigning??
Cde Monomotapa
#56 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 11:20:00 AM

But I can listen about KK again being back with the recent Q2 decimation. NB: A +40% KK exit financed NBK in Q4 '12 and the 22% NBK exit financed KK all over again in Q2 '13.
mdosi
#57 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 11:37:24 AM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
Good news for @mlenny & co. who have held this kastock for many years. I remember once speculating on it in Aug 2009 at 25 bob. Mpesa then was 3.10. I was torn between the 2 IT firms and settled for AK coz of low supply. Well that was one of my worst speculating decisions as I lived to see mpesa jump from 3.10 to 5.60 in March 2010 while my AK then was at 22.
Finally & grudgingly,i had to bail out at 21........and ran....never to look backsmile

Dude, you were lucky your loss was minimal. I had got in @ circa 35 back in 2008 and then the downtrend started. Cut my loses @ 21 bob with a loss of -40%. It was my worst speculative buy ever.
It's amazing what you can achieve when you get rid of fear.
#58 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 12:05:17 PM

This stock has taught me of never buying a stock on sentiments or speculation....if they finaly buy us out I will have had one hell of a hit....I bought it when it was 34/= and I have painfully watched as my investment go to 3/= now I will be bought out at 14/= which does not make this a very good investment decision....and yeah when a stock breach the 30% loss sell the @#@##@#@#@
#59 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 12:09:04 PM

Buying AK at 30 was pure speculation for those who did so. The PER was 25 or higher!!!
the deal
#60 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 12:16:19 PM

What is @QW's buying price? will he move to court and stop the process since he could be selling at a loss? Just saying smile