Who watched both Citizen and KTN news? I was flipping the channels and I was amazed by how what we see on TV is 'cooked'. On Citizen,I see these guys building a makeshift stucture very fast and then a lady and a kid sit in structure.... As am watching KTN news,the same news article comes up. But guess what,KTN doesn't show the building part. They skip to the part with the lady and the kid in the structure and Ruto picking up the kid. Creates the impression that the lady has been living there for a couple of weeks/days while in actual fact the structure was 'made for TV'. Bure kabisa!
I feel for the normal mwananchi spending nights in the cold though. The government should kick out the big fish with absolutely no compesation but get the normal mwananchi some alternative place to live. It's sad to see a fellow Kenya spending nights out in the cold - hungry. No Kenyan should go through that. Actually,the big fish should be made to compesate the government for all the years they have used the forest for their own benefit and for the destruction and some of that money can be used on the resettlement - on humanitarian grounds.