wazua Sun, Feb 2, 2025

7 Pages«<23456>»
Road trip to Arusha from Nairobi.
story teller
#61 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 3:02:51 PM

Ish you are still in Kenya? .
Just go to migingo then.No innoculations only a fishing rod and mosquito net you need.

Leoana is right about the fee> 1800 @ city hall,infact it's wazuans who adviced me to go there.(sorry ni kuzeeka)
Took less than 10 min.

Hio ni Kali !
It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
oops
#62 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 3:13:59 PM

yes E.Africa insurance (something like that)a must

Prime wrote:
isn't TZ insurance also mandatory before crossing the border?

Majamaneni hizi vikwazo ni nyingi sana!!!!

Rollins
#63 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 3:26:31 PM

Eish! 4K for yellow fever? kwani ulidungwa both thighs?
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
#64 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 3:27:20 PM

oops wrote:

Prime wrote:

you also need a heavy bank statement and VCT certificate of conformity....

#65 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 3:31:29 PM

Just go to migingo then.No innoculations only a fishing rod and mosquito net you need.

Leoana is right about the fee> 1800 @ city hall,infact it's wazuans who adviced me to go there.(sorry ni kuzeeka)
Took less than 10 min.

How long will the pain last?

wairegi
#66 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 3:34:08 PM

story teller wrote:
[quote=essyk]Ish you are still in Kenya? .

Took less than 10 min.

Hio ni Kali ![/quote

Already had the certificate but i don't go carrying it like my ID or passport. When crossing the busia border to have a drink even passport no one asks.

It is not just a very big deal when crossing the East Africa borders, whether you use the Migingo, Heaven, I know you don't a border post called Tarekea exists
#67 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 3:34:16 PM

800? I was charged 4K, Kenyan money! NKT

Maybe you are five times an ordinary Kenyan (800 X 5,Simple)smile
#68 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 3:37:42 PM

oops wrote:

Prime wrote:

you also need a heavy bank statement and VCT certificate of conformity....

I-K-A-E....!!!!
I will move on.

Sad Sad Sad Sad

#69 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 3:40:10 PM

Rollins wrote:

oops
#70 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 3:42:45 PM

Tarekea ni boarder ya Taita taveta. before you reach Arusha utapata minimum 2 police checks ( pamoja na immigration police check) after namanga boarder. they check mpaka if you have entry stamp kwa pp. and all car docs.

wairegi wrote:
story teller wrote:
[quote=essyk]Ish you are still in Kenya? .

Took less than 10 min.

Hio ni Kali ![/quote

Already had the certificate but i don't go carrying it like my ID or passport. When crossing the busia border to have a drink even passport no one asks.

It is not just a very big deal when crossing the East Africa borders, whether you use the Migingo, Heaven, I know you don't a border post called Tarekea exists

#71 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 3:43:25 PM

Took less than 10 min.

How long will the pain last?

Mmmh lemmie just say that won't enjoy your short stay as you will be nursing the 'WOUND'.
You know why they call it YELLOW FEVER? The needle is like that for a cow!!
pray that it doesnt come out through the other side.
Pack lots of painkillers,cotton wool and elastoplast.
It will be well dont you worry.

#72 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 3:44:45 PM

800? I was charged 4K, Kenyan money! NKT

Maybe you are five times an ordinary Kenyan (800 X 5,Simple)smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You mean like this?

#73 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 3:45:01 PM

Rollins wrote:

KWANI INADUNGWA KWA THIGHS!!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
sasa huyo hapo juu, hata sindano won't pass past the epidermis.
She needs darts.
#74 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 4:06:18 PM

Rollins wrote:

KWANI INADUNGWA KWA THIGHS!!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
sasa huyo hapo juu, hata sindano won't pass past the epidermis.
She needs darts.

She needs maasai spears!

Prime
#75 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 4:09:38 PM

Rollins wrote:

mnalilia 4k!!! sasa ngojeni mawinder awaambie alidungwa na 40k....na walimdungia kwa nyumba yake Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
majimaji
#76 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 4:16:23 PM

4K is what you pay to remove your head if stuck in a mtungi like the cat.
#77 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 4:27:08 PM

Prime wrote:
Rollins wrote:

mnalilia 4k!!! sasa ngojeni mawinder awaambie alidungwa na 40k....na walimdungia kwa nyumba yake Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Kwanja walimdunga kwa eye lid!!!

Blackberry
#78 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 4:50:54 PM

jguru wrote:

You got dizzy and nauseated from fear not the jab. I hear, grown built men, sweat profusely, hyper-ventilate, faint and drop to the floor when the needle comes close to their biceps... Cowards smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
But why do men fear injections!
That's so so true yet they will tell their kids not to scream.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Opinion is free, truth is sacred.

#79 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 5:14:28 PM

Prime wrote:
Rollins wrote:

Kwanja walimdunga kwa eye lid!!!

Such small things do not bother me as I faced worse after leaving the river early in the morning and I was only 14 years old.Back to the topic,when I send my boys to Tanzania,nobody has ever asked them for the yellow fever and they have never heard of it.Does it have security features ama it can be printed?Do they make a call back to the issuer?
#80 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 5:40:46 PM

jguru wrote:
I had mine 2 days before travel and pale Arusha apt the dude just looked at the yellow book and rubber stamp and I was allowed in..
Only a bored stubborn fellow would harass you.

Arusha, yes. That could happen.

Try passing through Charles de Gaulle, Schipol, Indira Gandhi, Suvarnabhumi or Heathrow with an invalid vaccination card uone moto.

Anyway, your travel agent or airline booking usually inform you about this.

The last time I travelled to Schipol Amstedam I didnt have the yellow fever cert and no one asked me...please be clear on destinations where the yellow fever cert is required.
Shame on you

Aii,tumia google na wewe! Kwanza last time you were going on a trip to i do not remember where and there was a landslide. Should people of Arusha also be worried? Laughing out loudly