7 Pages<12345>»
Road trip to Arusha from Nairobi.
#41 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 10:01:38 AM

leona wrote:
@Impunity
Get the yellow fever cert, it will take you not more than 10minutes,and the cost is Ksh 1,800 and not 1,500 as someone had earlier indicated. The city council has a special vaccination clinic at City hall which is very efficient with very friendly staff. You can also get vaccinated at the border,for about 30usd(or more),can't remember the exact cost. Sometimes the TZ immigration guys check the yellow fever cert,sometimes they dont. It's good to avoid the drama by getting one. It's valid for 10yrs

As for Arusha hotels,they're very many... What's your estimate budget i give you several options?

@Leona someone said its KES.800 at City hole? Tena hii 1,800 imetoka wapi?
About hotel rate please start from the cheapest B&B na usipite 20K.

20k Tanzanian shillings or Kenyan shillings?
#42 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 10:19:26 AM

Wewe Impunity, kwani you were planning to travel next year? By now you should be at Arusha @#$

seems The boys in White take bribe from ladies..ehh poleni.
Boys in blue never turn down philanthropic 50 bob or max of 500 bob..that does not work in Tz.

Anyhow drive safe,kama bibi iko..you will love the spots...soo many of them. Garden Hotels range from Tshs45K - 60K...if you are looking for anything cheaper than that..sleep in the car.
#43 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 10:21:43 AM

leona wrote:
@Impunity
Get the yellow fever cert, it will take you not more than 10minutes,and the cost is Ksh 1,800 and not 1,500 as someone had earlier indicated. The city council has a special vaccination clinic at City hall which is very efficient with very friendly staff. You can also get vaccinated at the border,for about 30usd(or more),can't remember the exact cost. Sometimes the TZ immigration guys check the yellow fever cert,sometimes they dont. It's good to avoid the drama by getting one. It's valid for 10yrs

As for Arusha hotels,they're very many... What's your estimate budget i give you several options?

KES.

#44 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 10:23:56 AM

story teller wrote:
Is yellow fever certificate a must?
Will be driving all the way.

To be on the safe side, it's best to have one..in my opinion, the nicest people around..

Where can I get one and at what price?
Is the injection painful?

ish get it at city hall, cheap and very fast.price I think 800/=.
The women smile at you as they inject so you are gonna like it.
Eti river road? nkt! the thing is for ur own good not the TZ goverment and it expires after 10 yrs!
It will help u travel to other destinations where it's required.

And go away.A whole you asking if an injection is painful.

800? I was charged 4K, Kenyan money! NKT
#45 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 10:27:34 AM

mlefu wrote:
Wewe Impunity, kwani you were planning to travel next year? By now you should be at Arusha @#$

seems The boys in White take bribe from ladies..ehh poleni.
Boys in blue never turn down philanthropic 50 bob or max of 500 bob..that does not work in Tz.

Anyhow drive safe,kama bibi iko..you will love the spots...soo many of them. Garden Hotels range from Tshs45K - 60K...if you are looking for anything cheaper than that..sleep in the car.

Explain the spots and relation with BB.
Drool Drool Drool

#46 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 10:31:00 AM

story teller wrote:

To be on the safe side, it's best to have one..in my opinion, the nicest people around..

Eti river road? nkt! the thing is for ur own good not the TZ goverment and it expires after 10 yrs!

So which way?
I may need to call the kanjora number instead.

#47 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 10:33:07 AM

leona wrote:
@Impunity

KES.

20k a night?????while I struggle to pay rent of 90k a month.Kweli we are not equal.
#48 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 10:34:38 AM

Bedroom is such a limitation..
Prime
#49 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 10:39:40 AM

isn't TZ insurance also mandatory before crossing the border?
#50 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 10:42:39 AM

story teller wrote:

So which way?

Kwani there is no Kenyan way of having the certificate delivered to your office ama hakuna brokers?
#51 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 10:43:55 AM

leona wrote:
@Impunity

KES.

20k a night?????while I struggle to pay rent of 90k a month.Kweli we are not equal.

At Ole Sereni its 30K B&B and am told you got to land while enjoying the live wildlife scenery like the Girrafe drinking water.
The 5 fingers are not equal.
smile smile smile

#52 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 10:45:25 AM

story teller wrote:

So which way?

Body size ama?
#53 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 10:45:55 AM

Prime wrote:
isn't TZ insurance also mandatory before crossing the border?

Majamaneni hizi vikwazo ni nyingi sana!!!!

#54 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 11:53:39 AM

story teller wrote:

So which way?

@Wendz
Ati 4k??? Eh,kwani walikudunga Yellow fever ipi hiyo ya 4k jameni?

@Impunity
People saying 800 labda walidungwa 19-fote four. It's 1,800.. am 100% sure.

If you walk around CBD, The city council has put up their detailed service charter in most public places. There's one hapo Kencom,another one opposite their entrance at City hall.. etc,and it has a detailed list of their services and rates. The yellow fever rates ziko hapo. But despite the charter being in full public view for the last 2yrs,watu huwa hawasomi.. In fact,i'm sure 99% of the people on Wazua have never seen the publicly displayed service charter :)

Anyway,here's a link that could help..

Innoculation schedule

The injection is 1,500 & the cert itself is 300 hence 1,800 for both
wairegi
#55 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 12:06:40 PM

Used the Tarekea border and no yellow fever required.
#56 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 12:26:36 PM

wairegi wrote:

Sometimes they check,sometimes they don't bother... This applies to all borders. And they make a fuss of it if you don't have it(on the day they randomly check). So why risk? The cert is valid for 10yrs and can be used globally so having it is to your own advantage
#57 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 12:55:23 PM

leona wrote:
wairegi wrote:

Sometimes they check,sometimes they don't bother... This applies to all borders. And they make a fuss of it if you don't have it(on the day they randomly check). So why risk? The cert is valid for 10yrs and can be used globally so having it is to your own advantage

@Leona, now my safari is delayed by two weeks thanks to wazuans and their yellow fever cert.
I will update when I left and post pictures here later.

@Leona how are you? Long time jo!!!!!

#58 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 1:16:22 PM

leona wrote:
wairegi wrote:

@Leona, tell them. Get the jab. It not only allows you to cross the border with peace of mind, it also protects you against a fatal illness for the next 10 years.
#59 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 1:18:59 PM

leona wrote:

@Wendz
Ati 4k??? Eh,kwani walikudunga Yellow fever ipi hiyo ya 4k jameni?

@Impunity
People saying 800 labda walidungwa 19-fote four. It's 1,800.. am 100% sure.

If you walk around CBD, The city council has put up their detailed service charter in most public places. There's one hapo Kencom,another one opposite their entrance at City hall.. etc,and it has a detailed list of their services and rates. The yellow fever rates ziko hapo. But despite the charter being in full public view for the last 2yrs,watu huwa hawasomi.. In fact,i'm sure 99% of the people on Wazua have never seen the publicly displayed service charter :)

Anyway,here's a link that could help..

Innoculation schedule

The injection is 1,500 & the cert itself is 300 hence 1,800 for both

Paid KES 1800 at City Hall on 31 Jul 2012.

@Wendz: 4k at City Hall?
#60 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 2:53:54 PM

Ish you are still in Kenya? .
Just go to migingo then.No innoculations only a fishing rod and mosquito net you need.

Leoana is right about the fee> 1800 @ city hall,infact it's wazuans who adviced me to go there.(sorry ni kuzeeka)
Took less than 10 min.