wazua Thu, May 14, 2026

5 Pages<12345>
Father kills Daughter on religious advice!!
#21 Posted : Sunday, May 05, 2013 1:32:17 PM

Pure BARBARISM!!! I would never kill my daughter for WHATEVER reason. Shoot her from the back [thrice!] with an AK47 while she's on her knees!! Some people must have maggots in their brains!!! This is beyond madness!
hamburglar
#22 Posted : Sunday, May 05, 2013 1:56:15 PM

Religion is the stupidest thing in this world. You must be really weak minded and clueless to follow such stupid religious nonsense to the point of killing your own flesh and blood. This world would be wayyyyyyyy much more peaceful without religion. I am glad am an atheist. That's the best thing that ever happened to me. I have a very liberated lifestyle. No religious nonsense to follow day after day. I feel sorry for religious folk.
#23 Posted : Sunday, May 05, 2013 2:35:01 PM

I think we are treating this matter in too cursory a fashion. In the first place, this is a matter of the law, or laws, and how people relate to them.

Laws are concerned with Goodness and Being, and as such, must be enforced. Hence Killing, if sanctioned by law, is Good.

The quality, or Goodness of law, is dependent on its spirit, something guided by the pursuit and appreciation of knowledge and truth; 'things' that can never be fully grasped due to the Organism, multi-dimensionality, and multi-personality of the universe.

Knowledge and truth, must always be negotiated, acknowledged, and enforced. And the enforcement must always be ruthless.

I must say something about religion: it is the harnessing of the whole person towards the law.
#24 Posted : Sunday, May 05, 2013 7:18:35 PM

There is nothing like that. These are ignorant stories, spready from Western countries, through their popular media. Just like they reported that Kenya was in violence Shame on you Liar

Don't be quick to buy such stories, to an extend that you hate something before you know more Shame on you

@essyk why this deep hatred for some people? I thought you were dating one from that faith once, didn't you ask him these things?

@essyk come on, at least believe in something! Your own Bible. Your own Bible, what does it say?

Sasa nimefanya nini jameni dot.I only talked about Honour killings which is prevalent in some societies.
You dispute that? My goodness.I even stopped reading about them cz they made me cry.
I have never dated a muslim but the best friends I have ever met(both sexes) are muslims.
I only hate the ndevo.

On a serious note, killing with disregard of the law is wrong. If it is true the daughter practised prostitution while her husband was away for 6 months (as the report says), then she should have been taken through full process of the law and judged accordingly.

Please remember that one may take life only "by way of justice and law."
Death penalty can be applied by a court as punishment for the most serious of crimes, including adultery, murder, sodomy, robery with violence, rape etc.

I know no one disputes this

So Islamic philosophy holds that a harsh punishment serves as a deterrent to serious crimes that harm individual victims, or threaten to destabilize the foundation of society.

Problem is that, some people have laws, and claim to know them.
But when it comes applying them, the find excuses.
#25 Posted : Sunday, May 05, 2013 7:40:50 PM

Perhaps I need to rephrase... @tycho @Alphdoti today is Sun 05-May-2013.

Please confirm if YOU, would be willing to subjugate yourself to any law or religious dictum that handles infidelity (only for the woman mind you) in this way...

- shoot your daughter 3 times at the back of the head

- obligate sons to stone their mother to death to prove their manhood

"We have just enough religion to make us hate, but not enough to make us love one another." - Jonathan Swift

"God has no religion. Hate the sin, love the sinner." - Mahatma Gandhi

#26 Posted : Sunday, May 05, 2013 8:47:36 PM

muganda wrote:
"God has no religion. Hate the sin, love the sinner." - Mahatma Gandhi[/I]

https://www.facebook.com...o.php?v=566979386668690
#27 Posted : Sunday, May 05, 2013 8:54:52 PM

muganda wrote:

Please confirm if YOU, would be willing to subjugate yourself to any law or religious dictum that handles infidelity (only for the woman mind you) in this way...

- obligate sons to stone their mother to death to prove their manhood

"We have just enough religion to make us hate, but not enough to make us love one another." - Jonathan Swift

"God has no religion. Hate the sin, love the sinner." - Mahatma Gandhi

The questions to ask in this case, when is the I acknowledging the laws? How have the laws been reached?

Our consciousness of the laws, and our identity, are to be constantly refreshed and examined, and each level has its weaknesses. There was a time enlightened people counted 'blacks' as three fifths human.

All those who subscribe to 'barbaric' laws are part of the 'progressives'. What is lacking is meaningful dialogue that will affirm our collective identity.
#28 Posted : Sunday, May 05, 2013 8:59:47 PM

muganda wrote:

- obligate sons to stone their mother to death to prove their manhood...

First, understand that you're asking a question which is so obviuos.
You should not forget that Muslims are committed people, if there is law to be followed, then they follow.

<Question> shoot your daughter 3 times at the back of the head?
<Answer> Yes, if she is guilty of the most serious of crimes, punishable by death.

<Question> obligate sons to stone their mother to death to prove their manhood?
<Answer> No. It's very clear in Quran 5:32, you cannot kill innocent human being.

I already stated in my earlier post that Jihad is not terrorism and Islam condems killing of innocent.
I've emphasized that killing of the innocent civilians, whether through aggression or suicidal means, is under no circumstances permissible in Islam.
I've also said that even terrorism is haram.

So what should we do
about these people who do serious of crimes like adultery, murder, sodomy, robery with violence, rape etc?
The scholars of Islam say they should be punished, they are criminals and the aim is to find them and kill them as criminals.

If you're Christian
then I tell you even your God (my God too, but I emphasize the Bible here) Says that such crimes are punishable. I can give you evidence in your own Bible.

Let me give you a story
to show you fairness and Justice in Islam
The Messenger of God, Muhammad (pbuh) was just and fair in every aspect of his life and in the application of the religion. Hadith says:
One time, a woman from a rich family, with good connections was found guilty of theft.
For the prestige of her tribe, some prominent people interceded to save her from punishment.
The Prophet refused to condone the crime and expressed displeasure saying:
"Many a community ruined itself in the past as they only punished the poor and ignored the offences of the exalted.
By Allah, if Muhammad's (My) daughter Faatimah would have committed theft, her hand would have been severed.
"

The Jews,
in spite of their hostility to the Prophet were so impressed by his impartiality and sense of justice. They started bringing their cases to him and he decided them according to Jewish law.

Evidence
That's why in Islamic countries:
- crime rate is the lowest
- poverty is the lowest (obligatory charity)
- cases of HIV is lowest
- etc

#29 Posted : Sunday, May 05, 2013 9:06:25 PM

muganda wrote:
"God has no religion. Hate the sin, love the sinner." - Mahatma Gandhi[/I]

https://www.facebook.com...o.php?v=566979386668690

I condemn burning Shame on you Shame on you
They should have stoned them instead.

But be honest, since this incident, how many cases of witchcraft have you heard any in Kisii?

Facing murderers, sorcerers, sodomers, rapists, burglers etc with hard force will discourage.

Every country understand that: There is saving of lives by taking of lives.

If the government judged the guilty propoerly, no one would want to take the law in their own hands.

We have a situation where the rich and prominent are above the law. While punishing the poor and ignored the offences of the exalted Shame on you Shame on you
#30 Posted : Sunday, May 05, 2013 11:40:25 PM

@AlphDoti, one must wonder then why in all three cases, perpetrators flee/silent and the police were investigating to prosecute.

Shouldn't these protectors of virtue be 'commended' or 'stand to be counted' ? Has murder now become a virtue to purify adultery? These executioners with graver sins on their conscience only that they are hidden.

I for one wouldn't raise children with such 'virtuous' neighbours or in such a 'pure, wealthy' neighbourhood.

Anyone can be a barbarian; it requires a terrible effort to remain a civilized man. Leonard Woolf

5 Pages<12345>