wazua Thu, May 14, 2026

5 Pages<1234>»
Father kills Daughter on religious advice!!
Annti_Christy
#11 Posted : Saturday, May 04, 2013 8:20:10 PM

eti drum rolls.LOL
Let Mukiri and Alpha grace the thread mupelekane.

but its true. There were days when if you were caught reading your bible, christian priests would ensure you were burnt alive to death. That was unmerciful killing. Better ak47.
Light Bearer
#12 Posted : Saturday, May 04, 2013 8:23:46 PM

Annti_Christy wrote:
eti drum rolls.LOL

but its true. There were days when if you were caught reading your bible, christian priests would ensure you were burnt alive to death. That was unmerciful killing. Better ak47.

Don't know nothing about that as it contradicts the word.
But why?thought they burnt witches.
Annti_Christy
#13 Posted : Saturday, May 04, 2013 8:32:15 PM

For witches to be burnt it had to be that they were contrary to a certain belief system the medieval christianity. My point is not to point fingers but to puncture this holier than thou attitude.
Light Bearer
Annti_Christy
#14 Posted : Saturday, May 04, 2013 8:37:32 PM

I forgot a suspected witch was dunked in the river and when she floated she was guilty and was killed. If she didnt float she was innocent but dead anyway.
Light Bearer
#15 Posted : Saturday, May 04, 2013 10:15:21 PM

eti drum rolls.LOL

I ditto the muslim. Leave their religion alone.

And about killings, one needs only read the Bible. Saul became Paul whilst on a murdering streak. The Bible gives us a history to help us with our future. Killing in the name of religion, is only practiced now, by people held captive by the devil. Jesus said 'Let ye without sin cast the first stone..'

#16 Posted : Saturday, May 04, 2013 10:18:24 PM

Amores wrote:
I am getting the book.seems interesting.
I have read about mercy killings in these arab states and it makes me sick to the core.

Are you sure we have "mercy killings" in Arab states?
Not unless you are green and blonde on the term "Mercy Killing"
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

She meant honor killing. Mercy killing also called euthenesia- The killing of a patient suffering from an incurable and painful disease..........

There is nothing like that. These are ignorant stories, spready from Western countries, through their popular media. Just like they reported that Kenya was in violence Shame on you Liar

Don't be quick to buy such stories, to an extend that you hate something before you know more Shame on you

@essyk why this deep hatred for some people? I thought you were dating one from that faith once, didn't you ask him these things?

@essyk come on, at least believe in something! Your own Bible. Your own Bible, what does it say?

In a society where there is no rules, or where rules are not followed, you end up in situation where adultery is accepted. Bastard children are born (check out what your Bible says about bastard children). Or rise of sexual transmitted diseases.

But you see, we copy the West.
They lie to women and say you need to be "liberated". They tell women when you are liberated, you can show off your flesh and sex everywhere. This way, they can be able to use women to achieve their business objective: fashion, movie industry, music, advertisement etc

They have no regard to God's command at all
So if you copy the West, then it means you are going against your own Bible teachings which say, "Do not copy the culture of the foreigners"

Death penalty
can be applied by a court as punishment for the most serious of crimes.

Islamic philosophy
holds that a harsh punishment serves as a deterrent to serious crimes that harm individual victims, or threaten to destabilize the foundation of society.
According to Islamic law, the following two crimes can be punishable by death:

1. Intentional murder
2. Spreading mischief in the land such as
- Treason
- Terrorism
- Land, sea, or air piracy
- Rape
- Adultery
- Homosexual behavior

Before you attack me
A similar verse is seen in the Old Testament (Exodus 21:23-25.)

Proverbs 6:32
"He who commits adultery lacks sense; he who does it destroys himself."

Leviticus 20:10
"If a man commits adultery with the wife of his neighbor, both the adulterer and the adulteress shall surely be put to death."

Exodus 22:18
"You shall not permit a sorceress to live"

In the New Testament, the law of retaliation was omitted.
"You have heard it said, an eye for an eye and a tooth for a tooth, but I say to you, do not resist one who is evil but if anyone strikes you on the right cheek, turn to him the other also." (Matthew 5:38-39).

However, these New Testament verses should be interpreted in the light of another of Jesus’ statement,
"Think not that I have come to abolish the law and the prophets. I have come not to abolish them but to fulfill them." (Matthew 5:17).

Capital punishment is mentioned in the Holy Quran as well as in the Old Testament as a form of retaliation (qisas au kulipa kisasi).
"And we prescribe for them therein the life for a life, the eye for the eye, the nose for the nose, the ear for the ear, the tooth for the tooth, and for wounds of retaliation. But whosoever forgives it (in the way of charity), it shall be expiation for him. Whosoever judges not by that which God has revealed, such as wrongdoers." (Quran 5:45).

Some of you will run quickly and say
But Jesus came to abolish these laws, look again Matthew 5:17:
"Do not think that I have come to abolish the Law or the Prophets; I have not come to abolish them but to fulfill them."
Annti_Christy
#17 Posted : Sunday, May 05, 2013 7:46:28 AM

Alphdoti you are somewhat right. I have argued elsewhere that christians want everything crucified including the law and jesus except themselves. They forget they are to crucify themselves too. Which christian wants to have himself crucified and dead? Going by mukiri argument christians are demon possessed for their religion advocates death of self.
Light Bearer
#18 Posted : Sunday, May 05, 2013 11:19:29 AM

Easy to get lost in translation. So let me get it right, when all is said and done...

1. Who here would shoot their daughter 3 times in the back of the head for eloping?

2. Or who here would egg the sons to stone their mother, and your wife, to death for adultery?

#19 Posted : Sunday, May 05, 2013 11:47:48 AM

Annti_Christy wrote:
eti drum rolls.LOL

Yes Annti_Christy Christianity was once very cruel,but they have moved on. Islam needs to change with the times.
#20 Posted : Sunday, May 05, 2013 12:01:36 PM

There is nothing like that. These are ignorant stories, spready from Western countries, through their popular media. Just like they reported that Kenya was in violence Shame on you Liar

Don't be quick to buy such stories, to an extend that you hate something before you know more Shame on you

@essyk why this deep hatred for some people? I thought you were dating one from that faith once, didn't you ask him these things?

@essyk come on, at least believe in something! Your own Bible. Your own Bible, what does it say?

Sasa nimefanya nini jameni dot.I only talked about Honour killings which is prevalent in some societies.
You dispute that? My goodness.I even stopped reading about them cz they made me cry.
I have never dated a muslim but the best friends I have ever met(both sexes) are muslims.
I only hate the ndevo.

5 Pages<1234>»