wazua Mon, Dec 23, 2024

Paypal Withdrawing in Kenya
S.Mutaga III
#1 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 10:58:34 AM

I have gone through all related threads in wazua on the subject without much help. Is there any freelancer here who earns via paypal?How do you go about cashing your money. Some of the available websites are too expensive charging 30% of the amount you want to cash. Their credibility is also doubtful. Can the KCB general purpose debit card help withdraw from paypal? Help a stranded wazuan.
A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
S.Mutaga III
#2 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 12:52:22 PM

Has any freelancer ever used http://www.crowdsourceke...om/index.php?i=contacts for withdrawals from paypal? They are the only ones who seem to have a physical location and nice rates "At Crowdsourcekenya you can redeem your PayPal Money into Cash on the spot or through Mpesa we have the lowest transaction fees of only 2%, They are located at 2nd floor, Ngonghills Business Park along Ngong road next to Uchumi Hyper crowdsourcekenya com for online customer support add us on Skype ID: Crowdsource.kenya".....would you trust such????
A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
#3 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 11:17:07 AM

you can try payoneer.

you can try Payoneer

Affiliate link
S.Mutaga III
#4 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 12:10:46 PM

Kenmac...the payoneer card takes 3 months to get to kenya...I need a faster way to cash the money
#5 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 12:23:44 PM

S.Mutaga III wrote:
Kenmac...the payoneer card takes 3 months to get to kenya...I need a faster way to cash the money

Who told you that. I have mine and it took me 6 days. It's ok to pay for dhl you know.

And it is still the only legit way to get your money from paypal. Ask all those fellows who have started a "new way to withdraw money from Paypal" thread here and on facebook.

No need to get egg on your face when the ONLY solution has been given to you.
#6 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 3:54:13 PM

on regular mail, the card takes three weeks to get to you.
grolut
#7 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 4:35:58 PM

There was a blog somewhere that mentioned it's possible to use the Nation Hela card to withdraw. Can't remember which one though, try Googling.
In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
#8 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 5:13:18 PM

grolut wrote:
There was a blog somewhere that mentioned it's possible to use the Nation Hela card to withdraw. Can't remember which one though, try Googling.

Totally fabricated claim by Nation. That is a lie that can get you sued.

If you can't be patient for 3 weeks for a legit way, then you have no business doing business online. You will fail with aplomb!
S.Mutaga III
#9 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 6:48:02 PM

grolut wrote:

If you can't be patient for 3 weeks for a legit way, then you have no business doing business online. /You will fail with aplomb/!

Alma...I really admire when you shut the f*** up instead of talking gas....we are talking money and you are talking nonsense.Kindly shut the f*** up or start a gossip thread.
#10 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 7:37:41 PM

S.Mutaga III wrote:
grolut wrote:

If you can't be patient for 3 weeks for a legit way, then you have no business doing business online. /You will fail with aplomb/!

Alma...I really admire when you shut the f*** up instead of talking gas....we are talking money and you are talking nonsense.Kindly shut the f*** up or start a gossip thread.

Sasa kijana iko nini.

After keeping your chicken and trying to con guys into thinking you're a web designer, you have learned how to use the word f***?

You asked a question, I gave you a solution. The ONLY solution.

Ama you have another "solution" you want to sell here?

These are the facts young man before you go cheating other Kenyans online:

1. There is no other way to remove money to Kenya legally from Paypal other than a US Bank.

2. Payoneer Card is the only option to get a US Bank for a Kenyan unless you are a mega f***ing rich son of a bitch. In which case, you don't use Paypal.

3. Payoneer Card is still the cheapest way for you to get your money from Paypal.

4. Any other entity pretending they have a special deal or relationship with Paypal is lying to you and is a scam. That includes Nation Hela. You notice how quickly they removed the paypal nonsense after a similar thread here on wazua?

5. If you don't know how to move money legally on the internet , I would advice you to go back to keeping the shickens you had because your shelf life is going to expire very quickly.

Now go take some milk, go to bed and don't use the word f*** in public again.
osa2
#11 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 10:09:24 PM

@S.Mutaga III, if you still need to withdraw email me at j(dot)dncn(at)yahoo(dot)com.
#12 Posted : Saturday, May 04, 2013 11:19:19 AM

grolut wrote:

initially, it was working. But NationHela backtracked on the service and it does not work anymore.

@Smutaga, http://blog.payoneer.com/global-bank-transfers-now-available-in-kenyan-shillings/

Payoneer’s Global Bank Transfer Service allows you to receive payments from participating partners directly to your bank account in over 200 countries, and more than 50 currencies. We’re happy to announce that we’ve further expanded that list, now allowing you to receive payments in Kenyan Shillings (KES)! At a cost of only $2.99 per payment, you can now receive your payments from participating Payoneer partners in KES!

If you’re already using our Global Bank Transfer Service to receive USD payments to your bank account in Kenya and would like to switch to KES, please contact lbt@payoneer.com.

Payoneer’s Global Bank Transfer Service allows you to receive payments from participating partners directly to your bank account in over 200 countries, and more than 50 currencies.