wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Sunday Car bazaar
Kwanini
#21 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 3:28:00 PM

1. Car bazaar is advantageous to a buyer not seller.
2. Newspaper ad most advantageous to a seller not buyer.
3. 'For Sale stuck on windows' Most archaic- even yua matha in law n snoopy neighbours will know kagari kake bado kupata mteja. Kanju will slap a 3k towing fee kama huna licence ya advert nbi.
Word of Mouth works too!
4. Car yards- best if selling more than one car know the proprieter better than u know ua pastor!
All methods have worked for me in the past. Each prone to all sorts of constars !

@GG,@chaka u cant do own choma there.... jaribu uone kanju wamechipuka from the forest to protect their own 'licenced' hoteliers!

For i am the master and the captain of my fate !
"For i am the master and the captain of my fate"
jaribu
#22 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2009 10:24:00 AM

but you have to go there about 3 times. don't expect luck on 1st day..goodluck though!

ReAL mEn DoN't WeAr TiEs!
Ngogoyo
#23 Posted : Tuesday, September 11, 2012 4:39:12 PM

IS this motor show still on & on Sundays? I plan to visit since i have been looking for a used Impreza sedan rs 2005(ile inakaa sprinter but not the wrx)with little fruits.
jimmy1
#24 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 11:34:57 AM

Ngogoyo wrote:
IS this motor show still on & on Sundays?

still on, unless the sunday is a public holiday or nairobi international show is taking place
Layman
#25 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 4:32:53 PM

[quote=Gordon Gekko]And don't forget the indirect costs at the bazaar - the price of nyama choma would make you wonder if they slaughtered holy cows!![/[/b][/b]quote]

Ha ha haaaaaaa!
Ngogoyo
#26 Posted : Wednesday, September 12, 2012 5:35:06 PM

Layman wrote:
[quote=Gordon Gekko]And don't forget the indirect costs at the bazaar - the price of nyama choma would make you wonder if they slaughtered holy cows!![/[/b][/b]quote]

Ha ha haaaaaaa!

Thanx @layman but nowadays i try to avoid any meat not unless i have negotiated with it on why it should say goodby to mother earth.....what with cat samosas and dog hot-dogLaughing out loudly
msupious financially
#27 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 1:08:03 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
And don't forget the indirect costs at the bazaar - the price of nyama choma would make you wonder if they slaughtered holy cows!!

Hehehe!!!! Go there kama umeshiba otherwise u have to eat 'the holy cow' hehehe
customer
#28 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 8:49:19 PM

Post your car on cheki.co.ke.

Have sold several there. The downsides is that when someone queries the car on their website you get sent his number by SMS and you have to call them yourself.

If you give you email also they will send the queries there instead.

Advertising is free for about 40 days. However if you want your advert to appear online quicker you Mpesa ksh 500 to a number they give you on their website.

Car Bazzar ni ya mabroker and guys tuning Ladies by pretending to be about to buy a serious moti to be ferrying the lady around in or lying to them they will buy them the car.

Liar Liar Liar Liar Liar
I don't want to reach the end of my life and find I just lived the length of it.

I want to find I have lived it's breadth as well.
Prime
#29 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 11:53:52 AM

wachiras wrote:
@jkmwatha. Yes. Its that simple. Just drive your car there with 500 bob ready. There are guys at the entrance to collect the cash and give a receipt. You may also try to pretend you are a member then you'll only pay 100 bob.

And how much does it cost for the membership? Say annually... any ideas?
jimmy1
#30 Posted : Friday, September 14, 2012 12:04:56 PM

Prime wrote:
And how much does it cost for the membership?

a new member pays 30K, then 5K annually