wazua Sun, Feb 2, 2025

5 Pages<1234>»
Otongolo boy at statehouse
#21 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 12:44:30 AM

I really wish him well. Kama ni mimi yeye hizo vitabu zitalia, focus 1000% on getting that perfect score.......PhD here I come. Can you imagine how proud UK would be if this guy scored an "A" in KCSE, sat for SATs and came saying, "Admission ya Harvard, Stanford or MIT ndiyo hii" . Only the sky would be the limit to his aspirations.
#22 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 1:08:58 AM

good job Mr. president and while at it, some political points scored.
#23 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 2:45:50 AM

matata wrote:
Uk is a very humble guy. He has potrayed good leadership. I watched the Otongoli guy perform and he has good talent.
Am sure the mum is wishing they had voted for Kamwana #justthinking#
Laughing out loudly Matata, this comment will put u into matata with some people here...

Blackberry
#24 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 4:00:16 AM

Na hiyo afisi yake imechapa...Pic no.3...Looks like nobody has used it for the last ten years. Good furniture but not kept!...Things not arranged...Looks like there could be rats in there!!

By the way is that an Ash tray on the table?

Ah! kuweni wapole...God bless u Bwana President....Uko juu tu sana

Opinion is free, truth is sacred.

symbols
#25 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 4:08:06 AM

Never seen such a cozy president.Same thing in other photos I've seen.
#26 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 5:51:39 AM

Very good gesture from the president, time to implement policies to ensure all the people like Owira do not go to waste!!!!

Applause

"Lip service"

Sad Pray Shame on you
#27 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 6:58:16 AM

The president seems to be encouraging the Citizen to hold the view that there are people up there who have an obligation to help those who are down there, and that the biggest problem is lack of finances.

This is grossly misleading, and blocks the emergence of the kind of leadership required in this century where all are to be powerful and able to meet their needs.

We will soon be a nation of free riders.

Poor showing by the president.
#28 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 7:53:04 AM

The president seems to be encouraging the Citizen to hold the view that there are people up there who have an obligation to help those who are down there, and that the biggest problem is lack of finances.

This is grossly misleading, and blocks the emergence of the kind of leadership required in this century where all are to be powerful and able to meet their needs.

@tycho if you don't chill out a little you are going to get an ulcer!

In every country in the world they will be those that will be extremely rich and those that are extremely poor! It is an inevitable social structure that todays world cannot do without!

What's wrong with a rich individual enabling a poor individual achieve his dreams?? At least he wasn't given a cheque!!
MatataMingi
#29 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 8:34:03 AM

guru267 wrote:

@tycho if you don't chill out a little you are going to get an ulcer!

In every country in the world they will be those that will be extremely rich and those that are extremely poor! It is an inevitable social structure that todays world cannot do without!

What's wrong with a rich individual enabling a poor individual achieve his dreams?? At least he wasn't given a cheque!!

smile Applause smile
brayokasa4
#30 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 8:34:50 AM

thanks Mr president. he who gives to the poor gives to God.

Mathew 6:1-4 "Take care! Don't do your good deeds publicly, to be admired, because then you will lose the reward from your Father in heaven. When you give a gift to someone in need, don't shout about it as the hypocrites do -- blowing trumpets in the synagogues and streets to call attention to their acts of charity! I assure you, they have received all the reward they will ever get. But when you give to someone, don't tell your left hand what your right hand is doing. Give your gifts in secret, and your Father, who knows all secrets, will reward you
If you think you can, and if you think you can't , either way, you are right!
#31 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 8:36:22 AM

"Your talent, joyful service and positive attitude will make you sit with kings. This has been the case for Daniel Owira of the Otonglo Times fame the last one week. The reason this boy is going places is not because he entertained the President and got lucky with the media. No. It is because he despised his oppressive ...circumstances and was so full of life during the Drama Fetivals that everyone who saw him perform was moved to see the deplorable environment he has been living in, yet he could perform with such passion. It is not the poverty that moved us. It is the raw talent executed with vigor, joy and determination. There are many other poor boys and girls who will never meet the President because they think more of their poverty and walk around glorifying their misery instead of doing their best with what God has given them. Therein lies the difference!"
kiriita
#32 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 8:40:45 AM

"Your talent, joyful service and positive attitude will make you sit with kings. This has been the case for Daniel Owira of the Otonglo Times fame the last one week. The reason this boy is going places is not because he entertained the President and got lucky with the media. No. It is because he despised his oppressive ...circumstances and was so full of life during the Drama Fetivals that everyone who saw him perform was moved to see the deplorable environment he has been living in, yet he could perform with such passion. It is not the poverty that moved us. It is the raw talent executed with vigor, joy and determination. There are many other poor boys and girls who will never meet the President because they think more of their poverty and walk around glorifying their misery instead of doing their best with what God has given them. Therein lies the difference!"

Word!
bebeto
#33 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 8:55:07 AM

McReggae wrote

EXACTLY!
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
Blackberry
#34 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 9:02:17 AM

bebeto wrote:
McReggae wrote

EXACTLY!

Kabitha!Applause Applause Applause Applause

Opinion is free, truth is sacred.

#35 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 9:12:57 AM

Well put...Applause Applause Applause
#36 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 9:15:41 AM

I really wish him well. Kama ni mimi yeye hizo vitabu zitalia, focus 1000% on getting that perfect score.......PhD here I come. Can you imagine how proud UK would be if this guy scored an "A" in KCSE, sat for SATs and came saying, "Admission ya Harvard, Stanford or MIT ndiyo hii" . Only the sky would be the limit to his aspirations.

And you can be sure his report form will now become a focus of the who nation coz the media will be sure to always check and report how the newest president's son is performing...
#37 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 9:32:28 AM

Applause tell em Applause
#38 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 9:40:17 AM

kiriita wrote:

Word!

Well said. Sometimes also you just have a date with destiny......
theman192000
#39 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 9:53:00 AM

Preach on my brother Applause Applause Applause
#40 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 10:28:58 AM

Habari Ndiyo Hiyo. Applause Applause