ICC CASES GONE SHREDDED
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
kiterunner wrote:McReggae wrote:Nobody was killed, robbed or raped reallly.....no case!!!!! ditto, its all fiction, like a movie I am disgusted by people who view the ICC not as a matter of justice for victims (some of which are IDPs) as political arsenal. you think we can't see that? Who remembers akina millie othiambo and akina Hassan and Kiai showing up with the images of the victims of PEV after uhuruto came from the ICC ile ya round 1? STOP USING THE ICC AS A POLITICAL WEAPON... IT HAS NOT WORKED NOR WILL IT EVER WORK. this is because we already know who is to blame for the ndlama and findio we witnessed in 2007-2008 All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Annti_Christy wrote:tycho wrote:MatataMingi wrote:The ICC did NOT investigate. Period
MO got his evidence from KNHR .
Kia, Hassan & co. coached the " witnesses "
Will all this stand in court. I really doubt.
Having said this, it does not mean PEV did not happen. Some people are responsible - BUT maybe they are charging the wrong guys.
I still think the fault lies with MO for NOT doing his job
SAD, really SAD I believe this kind of reasoning is wrong, and irresponsible. This is because the ICC was involved after Kenya failed, through her institutions, to address crimes committed within her borders, and her leaders appealed for help from the ICC. Worse still was the fact that the 'nusu mkate' deal had brought contention to rest. That is, the grand coalition was the convinient solution that killed the ICC process before it began. Ocampo was only left to bark and threaten but not to bite. The onus of the matter is on the work-a-day citizen, who unfortunately, is waiting for a solution from without. The citizen has been alienated from his interests and now fights for the politicians. i agree. i think investigations were done alright. Waki did investigate and recommended prosecutions. i think there is a difference between witnesses not cooperating leading to collapse of cases and shoddy investigation leading to collapse of cases. We kenyans are more used to shoddy investigating from our police leading to collapse of even the simplest cases and that is what we are familiar with. Waki's tribunal did not investigate - it wrote a report based on people who came before it and made claims - these facts were never verified since it could not (its was not an investigative body) - the results of its 'findings' were given to GOK and ICC both of which did not investigate further. Ocampo just picked the Waki and KNHRC reports and did 'picky picky ponkey' WITHOUT VERIFYING.... Anyone who read the charge sheets could see what I am talking about - it was word for word the law... "created a common plan" please.... All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:kiterunner wrote:McReggae wrote:Nobody was killed, robbed or raped reallly.....no case!!!!! ditto, its all fiction, like a movie I am disgusted by people who view the ICC not as a matter of justice for victims (some of which are IDPs) as political arsenal. you think we can't see that? Who remembers akina millie othiambo and akina Hassan and Kiai showing up with the images of the victims of PEV after uhuruto came from the ICC ile ya round 1? STOP USING THE ICC AS A POLITICAL WEAPON... IT HAS NOT WORKED NOR WILL IT EVER WORK. this is because we already know who is to blame for the ndlama and findio we witnessed in 2007-2008 Some people just used......the suspects unity is ICC based!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
masukuma wrote:Annti_Christy wrote:tycho wrote:MatataMingi wrote:The ICC did NOT investigate. Period
Having said this, it does not mean PEV did not happen. Some people are responsible - BUT maybe they are charging the wrong guys.
SAD, really SAD I believe this kind of reasoning is wrong, and irresponsible. This is because the ICC was involved after Kenya failed, through her institutions, to address crimes committed within her borders, and her leaders appealed for help from the ICC. Worse still was the fact that the 'nusu mkate' deal had brought contention to rest. That is, the grand coalition was the convinient solution that killed the ICC process before it began. Ocampo was only left to bark and threaten but not to bite. The onus of the matter is on the work-a-day citizen, who unfortunately, is waiting for a solution from without. The citizen has been alienated from his interests and now fights for the politicians. i agree. i think investigations were done alright. Waki did investigate and recommended prosecutions. i think there is a difference between witnesses not cooperating leading to collapse of cases and shoddy investigation leading to collapse of cases. We kenyans are more used to shoddy investigating from our police leading to collapse of even the simplest cases and that is what we are familiar with. Waki's tribunal did not investigate - it wrote a report based on people who came before it and made claims - these facts were never verified since it could not (its was not an investigative body) - the results of its 'findings' were given to GOK and ICC both of which did not investigate further. Ocampo just picked the Waki and KNHRC reports and did 'picky picky ponkey' WITHOUT VERIFYING.... Anyone who read the charge sheets could see what I am talking about - it was word for word the law... "created a common plan" please.... but we could argue on the where the verification of these facts could take place. you would say at the police station, another would say at court. Light Bearer
By the way will we ever come to know all the names that were in that Waki envelope?
McReggae wrote:masukuma wrote:kiterunner wrote:McReggae wrote:Nobody was killed, robbed or raped reallly.....no case!!!!! ditto, its all fiction, like a movie I am disgusted by people who view the ICC not as a matter of justice for victims (some of which are IDPs) as political arsenal. you think we can't see that? Who remembers akina millie othiambo and akina Hassan and Kiai showing up with the images of the victims of PEV after uhuruto came from the ICC ile ya round 1? STOP USING THE ICC AS A POLITICAL WEAPON... IT HAS NOT WORKED NOR WILL IT EVER WORK. this is because we already know who is to blame for the ndlama and findio we witnessed in 2007-2008 Some people just used......the suspects unity is ICC based!!! the unity is ICC based due to external pressures. Like skilled judokas they managed to use the external pressures for their own benefit - the more people shouted and aggressed the more the union grew. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Annti_Christy wrote:masukuma wrote:Annti_Christy wrote:tycho wrote:MatataMingi wrote:The ICC did NOT investigate. Period
SAD, really SAD I believe this kind of reasoning is wrong, and irresponsible. This is because the ICC was involved after Kenya failed, through her institutions, to address crimes committed within her borders, and her leaders appealed for help from the ICC. Worse still was the fact that the 'nusu mkate' deal had brought contention to rest. That is, the grand coalition was the convinient solution that killed the ICC process before it began. Ocampo was only left to bark and threaten but not to bite. The onus of the matter is on the work-a-day citizen, who unfortunately, is waiting for a solution from without. The citizen has been alienated from his interests and now fights for the politicians. i agree. i think investigations were done alright. Waki did investigate and recommended prosecutions. i think there is a difference between witnesses not cooperating leading to collapse of cases and shoddy investigation leading to collapse of cases. We kenyans are more used to shoddy investigating from our police leading to collapse of even the simplest cases and that is what we are familiar with. Waki's tribunal did not investigate - it wrote a report based on people who came before it and made claims - these facts were never verified since it could not (its was not an investigative body) - the results of its 'findings' were given to GOK and ICC both of which did not investigate further. Ocampo just picked the Waki and KNHRC reports and did 'picky picky ponkey' WITHOUT VERIFYING.... Anyone who read the charge sheets could see what I am talking about - it was word for word the law... "created a common plan" please.... but we could argue on the where the verification of these facts could take place. you would say at the police station, another would say at court. the prosecuting authority needs to cover itself... you cannot take people to court based only on what someone came to the police station and 'andikishad statement'... you need to go out of your way and verify the same statement - because the burden of proof is yours in court it is not the accussed..if not you are looking at a scenario where you end up with Egg on your face because you together with the judges find out the facts in the court!.... Ocampo did very jua kali work in that he took the OB to court and tengenezad a charge sheet based on it.... but what were we expecting? the guy was a TV prosecutor? He loves the spot light.... do you remember the statement that he was going to use kenya as an example? hmmm? the guy is a star... ona hii clip http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dUWEhv5mdFUAll Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
" Retaliatory violence planned in November in statehouse without president knowledge " ICC work to prosper
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/3/2010 Posts: 1,797 Location: Kenya
Tokyo wrote:" Retaliatory violence planned in November in statehouse without president knowledge " ICC how now I may be wrong..but then I could be right
digitek1 wrote:Tokyo wrote:" Retaliatory violence planned in November in statehouse without president knowledge " ICC how now retaliation - i.e. defined as 'To return like for like, especially evil for evil.' so.... attacks to revenge attacks on kyuks were planned 1 month before the attacks they were supposed to revenge took place? Wow! they must have been gazing into one or both of Mutua's crystal balls. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
ICC CASES GONE SHREDDED