wazua Mon, Aug 18, 2025

32 Pages«<23456>»
Makueni Senator-Mutula kilonzo Has passed on
#61 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 8:30:17 PM

Wondering why they av taken that long to remove the body from the house. Kwani the whole postmortem was being done in the house?
xyzee
#62 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 8:37:21 PM

Even his own wife rejected him.He represented Moi and KANU during the dark days.He claimed KICC belonged to KANU,and even supported Moi during the dark days when state resources were plundered and people detained.He even negotiated with Kibaki after the stolen elections for ODM Kenya to be in govt while the country was burning.

and what positive things will you be remembered for? don't you think he died a reformed man.
think of the thief at the cross who got a ticket to paradise.

He at least fed lions 3 Charolais bulls worth 270k daily while his neighbours were starving.

Who told you his neighbors are/were starving. Grow some balls

He must have been one of the starving neighbours.
#63 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 8:44:36 PM

To his credit,he was the first lawyer in East Africa to get a first class honours,he defended Waki and ensured Waki was reinstated,defended his classmate Justice Mbaluto in the tribunal,pushed for the registration of ODM KENYA after discovering Mugambi Imanyara had registered ODM,Was part of the Orange team and the Yes team,gave honest opinion on Kalonzo's shuttle diplomacy,introduced decent skirts for students etc.Just heard rumour that he died in the same manner like the famous contractor Sunil Behal.
#64 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 8:45:56 PM

xyzee wrote:
Even his own wife rejected him.He represented Moi and KANU during the dark days.He claimed KICC belonged to KANU,and even supported Moi during the dark days when state resources were plundered and people detained.He even negotiated with Kibaki after the stolen elections for ODM Kenya to be in govt while the country was burning.

and what positive things will you be remembered for? don't you think he died a reformed man.
think of the thief at the cross who got a ticket to paradise.

He at least fed lions 3 Charolais bulls worth 270k daily while his neighbours were starving.

Who told you his neighbors are/were starving. Grow some balls

He must have been one of the starving neighbours.

Mawinder - we don't care! Let the dead lie and his family and constituents grieve.
#65 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 8:46:51 PM

#66 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 8:48:15 PM

@masukuma - You are SO TIRING!!! Read the whole post before replying! You are quoting a post that you have either not read or understood. Can you read the post again SLOWLY.

When someone dies, it is the RESPONSIBILITY of the authorities to RULE OUT any foul play. It doesn't matter who the person is. That is why when someone dies, you MUST report to the police. The only problem in Kenya is that the story ends there. Post mortem examination is also meant to rule out foul play! Or why else do you want to know the course of death?

Finally, when someone dies and there are known people who would want to see him dead or would benefit directly from his demise then the need to get to the root course of death becomes critical!
Ngong
#67 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 8:55:23 PM

kiterunner wrote:
Good riddance.Defended Moi when some were fighting for the so called second liberation.

seriously? the guy had his damascus moment last parliament and was almost the only sane person that ever held the justice ministry. Hii kenya kweli ina wenyewe, Saitoti gone (ICC issues), Mutula gone (ICC issues), who s next? It seems if you were in cabinet and was for ICC your days are numbered.

Nyamaza! lazima useme kitu?
#68 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 9:04:50 PM

To his credit,he was the first lawyer in East Africa to get a first class honours,he defended Waki and ensured Waki was reinstated,defended his classmate Justice Mbaluto in the tribunal,pushed for the registration of ODM KENYA after discovering Mugambi Imanyara had registered ODM,Was part of the Orange team and the Yes team,gave honest opinion on Kalonzo's shuttle diplomacy,introduced decent skirts for students etc.Just heard rumour that he died in the same manner like the famous contractor Sunil Behal.

YOU MEAN THIS SUNIL BEHAL

(From The Nation (Kenya) - AAGM)
Byline: Dominic Wabala
Prominent businessman and political wheeler-dealer Sunil Behal collapsed and died two hours after checking into a city hotel yesterday morning.

The 47-year-old construction tycoon, accompanied by a woman, had checked into the five-star hotel within the city centre at about 1 am. Nairobi police boss King'ori Mwangi said yesterday that detectives had taken samples of a white substance suspected to be heroin from the room where the tycoon died.

They were also investigating reports that the businessman took a full bottle of whisky after checking into the room, and ordered an extra 22 …

Ngong
#69 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 9:05:55 PM

I think this must have been a heart attack... for those who think heart attacks are for Fat Old men think again...
Marc-Vivien Foé, Fabrice Muamba had heart issues in the middle of games. Enyewe the best you can do is be ready!

My friend! There are barely traceable drugs that you can be given that will induce a heart attack even in a 20 year old!!

I'm not saying he was killed. Neither I'm I saying HE WAS NOT. All I'm saying is that don't be so naive!!!

This is Kenya. There is a fellow who would have loved to see him gone and has offed several people including senior individuals without batting an eyelid! There is also another fellow who stands to be one of the biggest beneficiary of his demise and who has been growing increasingly desperate of late!

All I'm saying, let this be investigated thoroughly!

Always apply Occam's and Harlon's razors in everything you experience my friend... indeed this is Kenya - where we see mischief in everything. We have had a past with some mischief plus all these NCIS, CIS and movies fill our heads with suspicion now we see every death as being caused by sinister unnamed faces. Until it can be proven otherwise - always choose to believe the simplest reason.
Jicho pevu has spoiled you! We need to learn to accept that the same God that gives life recalls it just like he will recall yours and mine. Angalia Gazeti ya leo nyuma kwa obituaries and ask yourself - Who killed all those people? if they died of natural causes (some at the prime of their lives) - who is to say one ceases to fall into the same fate as those people merely because his face was on a ballot paper and received more X next to him than anyone else on that piece of paper? Learn to accept that people are born and die - that is the cycle of life.

THANKS

#70 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 9:10:13 PM

Prominent businessman and political wheeler-dealer Sunil Behal collapsed and died two hours after checking into a city hotel yesterday morning.

The 47-year-old construction tycoon, accompanied by a woman, had checked into the five-star hotel within the city centre at about 1 am. Nairobi police boss King'ori Mwangi said yesterday that detectives had taken samples of a white substance suspected to be heroin from the room where the tycoon died.

They were also investigating reports that the businessman took a full bottle of whisky after checking into the room, and ordered an extra 22 …

Yes.but it was not heroin or whisky that caused Sunil's death.Nation got the facts in a distorted way.
#71 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 9:47:29 PM

Yes.but it was not heroin or whisky that caused Sunil's death.Nation got the facts in a distorted way.

What caused the death?
#72 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 10:02:12 PM

@masukuma - You are SO TIRING!!! Read the whole post before replying! You are quoting a post that you have either not read or understood. Can you read the post again SLOWLY.

When someone dies, it is the RESPONSIBILITY of the authorities to RULE OUT any foul play. It doesn't matter who the person is. That is why when someone dies, you MUST report to the police. The only problem in Kenya is that the story ends there. Post mortem examination is also meant to rule out foul play! Or why else do you want to know the course of death?

Finally, when someone dies and there are known people who would want to see him dead or would benefit directly from his demise then the need to get to the root course of death becomes critical!

i read the whole thing.... that is where I am asking you not to jump the gun...
#73 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 10:06:58 PM

I suspect there was mwk and viagra in the mix....
#74 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 10:13:03 PM

i read the whole thing.... that is where I am asking you not to jump the gun...

I'm not saying he was killed. Neither I'm I saying HE WAS NOT. All I'm saying is that don't be so naive!!!
All I'm saying, let this be investigated thoroughly!

I wonder what you were reading!! I guess we can narrow the issue down to your not understanding what you read then!
story teller
#75 Posted : Sunday, April 28, 2013 1:39:19 AM

I am so sad..really admired this guy and the changes he brought to the ed'al sector..
It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
story teller
#76 Posted : Sunday, April 28, 2013 1:45:42 AM

RIP, can see now you are all falling all over yourselves praising the dead. Sad Sad Sad

Seriously @Angelica, most Kenyans loved this guy..it's not a cord vs jubillee thing..
story teller
#77 Posted : Sunday, April 28, 2013 1:52:43 AM

xyzee wrote:
found dead in his bed, govt pathologist at his home to begin investigation.

RIP, this is a big shock!!!

The same garment pathologist who screwed up on the saitotti case..seriously, we need to do away with this specialty in college..bure kabisa..Investigations always come a cropper..
#78 Posted : Sunday, April 28, 2013 4:00:43 AM

RIP witness number 6!.........chilling, salamia namba 1!!!!!!.....my respects!!!!
callaspade
#79 Posted : Sunday, April 28, 2013 7:02:01 AM

....never liked him for a host of reasons,kwaheri
#80 Posted : Sunday, April 28, 2013 8:25:15 AM

story teller wrote:
RIP, can see now you are all falling all over yourselves praising the dead. Sad Sad Sad

Seriously @Angelica, most Kenyans loved this guy..it's not a cord vs jubillee thing..

Personally I never liked him let alone loved him. His association with Moi during the darkest times in this country is something I can never forget. And not just association but defense of Moi and his oppressive regime. And those who are saying that he was just making money are way off the mark! How about the fellow who makes money selling drugs to your son and pimping your daughter? Mutula's case was worse! People were detained, maimed, murdered, public property was looted, the economy was brought to it's knees etc. etc. And he DEFENDED the person who did all that! Most turned a blind eye but Mutula defended the culprit! Mutula did WAY more harm than good to Kenya. That's a no brainer!

But having said that, I would never wish harm to come to any fellow human being. It is sad when ANYBODY dies - in my world atleast. It is sad that he is dead. He was a father, husband, brother, grandfather etc and if you have ever lost someone close to you you will know how hard it is. Let's let the family grieve in peace but let us also not pretend he was an angel because he was not!