wazua Mon, Aug 18, 2025

32 Pages<12345>»
Makueni Senator-Mutula kilonzo Has passed on
xyzee
#41 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 5:20:44 PM

Good riddance.Defended Moi when some were fighting for the so called second liberation.

@mawinder

That is too harsh

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
#42 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 5:28:17 PM

He was Moi's lawyer and a good one at that.

He set standards in the bar. Those saying he was Moi's lawyer, should stop talking as they probably voted for Moi's prodigy + Moi's chief campaigner.

RIP he's probably the only MP I can say that for. Stood his ground especially on the suspects issue.
#43 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 5:43:27 PM

don't forget that we got the new constitution under his watch.kiraitu and Karua tried and miserably failed
#44 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 5:55:55 PM

richdad wrote:
"There is no way I can beat "The BOSS" in the ballot then someone asks me to step down."
He said no one should step down for Kalonzo and even the thought of that was fraud.

so...in africa people don't just die....
I am however shocked - the guy lived such a healthy lifestyle!
#45 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 6:10:06 PM

xyzee wrote:
found dead in his bed, govt pathologist at his home to begin investigation.

RIP, this is a big shock!!!

Where was the wife when Mutula needed her most?
NKT.

Nkt what!

She was in their Nairobi home while he had gone yo check on ranch.

#46 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 6:23:11 PM

Even his own wife rejected him.He represented Moi and KANU during the dark days.He claimed KICC belonged to KANU,and even supported Moi during the dark days when state resources were plundered and people detained.He even negotiated with Kibaki after the stolen elections for ODM Kenya to be in govt while the country was burning.
#47 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 6:31:22 PM

Sad.RIP
#48 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 6:34:08 PM

I think this must have been a heart attack... for those who think heart attacks are for Fat Old men think again...
Marc-Vivien Foé, Fabrice Muamba had heart issues in the middle of games. Enyewe the best you can do is be ready!
#49 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 6:35:13 PM

Even his own wife rejected him.He represented Moi and KANU during the dark days.He claimed KICC belonged to KANU,and even supported Moi during the dark days when state resources were plundered and people detained.He even negotiated with Kibaki after the stolen elections for ODM Kenya to be in govt while the country was burning.

and what positive things will you be remembered for? don't you think he died a reformed man.
think of the thief at the cross who got a ticket to paradise.
#50 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 6:44:50 PM

So sorry, the passing of this great legal mind. May the lord rest his soul in eternal peace and give his family strength.
#51 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 6:48:04 PM

and what positive things will you be remembered for? don't you think he died a reformed man.

He at least fed lions 3 Charolais bulls worth 270k daily while his neighbours were starving.
#52 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 7:07:52 PM

waaaaa!! Pray
#53 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 7:18:37 PM

I think this must have been a heart attack... for those who think heart attacks are for Fat Old men think again...
Marc-Vivien Foé, Fabrice Muamba had heart issues in the middle of games. Enyewe the best you can do is be ready!

My friend! There are barely traceable drugs that you can be given that will induce a heart attack even in a 20 year old!!

I'm not saying he was killed. Neither I'm I saying HE WAS NOT. All I'm saying is that don't be so naive!!!

This is Kenya. There is a fellow who would have loved to see him gone and has offed several people including senior individuals without batting an eyelid! There is also another fellow who stands to be one of the biggest beneficiary of his demise and who has been growing increasingly desperate of late!

All I'm saying, let this be investigated thoroughly!
#54 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 7:18:59 PM

He at least fed lions 3 Charolais bulls worth 270k daily while his neighbours were starving.

Who told you his neighbors are/were starving. Grow some balls
kamundu
#55 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 7:21:55 PM

@mawinder thats not true. He has 2 lions 2 chetahs. Consume about 30kg daily multiply that by 300 is 10k daily. Wacha kuwa sensational
Peace in our Homeland.
#56 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 7:35:38 PM

Guys, guys, guys!! Go easy on @mawinder. He has the right to say what he believes. And he has very valid points. We cannot deny the role Mutula played during Moi's time. Only that some of us choose not discuss those FACTS at this point in time. You want him to be a choir member and start repeating your chorus???
#57 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 7:36:35 PM

Kumbe he had a private game reserve.
Was it open to the public as an attraction centre cz it looks beautiful on tv.
@ Mawinder.Thye feed on goat meat @3kg daily except Wednesdays.
He was breeding rabbits to feed them as well.
Mfanyi biashara, yet I assumed he spends days in his law office.

RIP and condolences to family.

#58 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 7:51:39 PM

My friend! There are barely traceable drugs that you can be given that will induce a heart attack even in a 20 year old!!

I'm not saying he was killed. Neither I'm I saying HE WAS NOT. All I'm saying is that don't be so naive!!!

This is Kenya. There is a fellow who would have loved to see him gone and has offed several people including senior individuals without batting an eyelid! There is also another fellow who stands to be one of the biggest beneficiary of his demise and who has been growing increasingly desperate of late!

All I'm saying, let this be investigated thoroughly!

Always apply Occam's and Harlon's razors in everything you experience my friend... indeed this is Kenya - where we see mischief in everything. We have had a past with some mischief plus all these NCIS, CIS and movies fill our heads with suspicion now we see every death as being caused by sinister unnamed faces. Until it can be proven otherwise - always choose to believe the simplest reason.
Jicho pevu has spoiled you! We need to learn to accept that the same God that gives life recalls it just like he will recall yours and mine. Angalia Gazeti ya leo nyuma kwa obituaries and ask yourself - Who killed all those people? if they died of natural causes (some at the prime of their lives) - who is to say one ceases to fall into the same fate as those people merely because his face was on a ballot paper and received more X next to him than anyone else on that piece of paper? Learn to accept that people are born and die - that is the cycle of life.
#59 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 8:03:59 PM

MKWASI wrote:
RIP Bwana Mutula
You exhibited what I would call an 'Independent Mind' You never allowed your mind to be hired for use by politicians.

supportedflzmgk MOIewy'syu to the core during his dictatorship.

he was mois lawyer so he was doing his job of defending his client.

Was simply earning an income.
#60 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 8:12:43 PM

Euge wrote:
MKWASI wrote:
RIP Bwana Mutula
You exhibited what I would call an 'Independent Mind' You never allowed your mind to be hired for use by politicians.

supportedflzmgk MOIewy'syu to the core during his dictatorship.

he was mois lawyer so he was doing his job of defending his client.

Was simply earning an income.

Earning an income yet he was a tax evader and his salary as an MP had to be attached by KRA.He was a beneficiary of the oppressive regime while kenyans suffered.