wazua Wed, Nov 20, 2024

284 Pages«<157158159160161>»
How to tell NSE has bottomed out
cnn
#3161 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 7:56:35 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
cnn wrote:
[quote=Cde Monomotapa]HF builds strong 2013 first quarter « Capital Business http://www.capitalfm.co....ong-2013-first-quarter/[/quote]
mmmh.

In need of a FY'12 vs Q1'13 analysis. Over to @mwekezaji & Co.

That quarter one 2013 vs quarter four 2012 i can't wait to have a look at...loan book growth and NPLs.
Cde Monomotapa
#3162 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 8:24:26 PM

cnn wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
cnn wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
HF builds strong 2013 first quarter « Capital Business http://www.capitalfm.co....ong-2013-first-quarter/

mmmh.

In need of a FY'12 vs Q1'13 analysis. Over to @mwekezaji & Co.

That quarter one 2013 vs quarter four 2012 i can't wait to have a look at...loan book growth and NPLs.

Comparing that article to this one reveals Q1 was very dull. Well, Mr. Mkt will decide on the valuations - Housing Finance posts Kshs 907 million full year profit http://www.housing.co.ke...illion-full-year-profit
#3163 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 8:38:41 PM

Housing finance is the new equity. @Obiero will regret for alighting too soon smile
the deal
#3164 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 9:14:45 PM

Hmmm new CBK prudential guidedelines in full swing!!!
#3165 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 9:24:45 PM

Hfck will do so well this year.i cant dare sell and an interim div. Is coming 1H as we eat the fy div.
symbols
#3166 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 9:49:10 PM

I'm loving the optimism.
symbols
#3167 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2013 7:09:56 PM

This is where I get off.Enjoy the ride
#3168 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2013 8:20:32 PM

NSE-20 up 20.86 points today to 4785.38
NASI shed 0.06 points to 117.41

For the week:
Week on week, turnover
declined to Kes.1.6bn from Kes.3.2bn posted the previous week, the number of shares traded stood at 117M against a hefty tally of 178M the
previous week.

The NSE 20 Share Index
shaved-off a total of 82.91 points during the week to stand at 4785.38.
All Share Index (NASI) was down 1.33% during the week to settle at 117.41 points.
jerry
#3169 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2013 9:40:01 PM

Housing finance is the new equity. @Obiero will regret for alighting too soon smile

@Obiero could be in a chase car already!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
symbols
#3170 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2013 9:45:44 PM

jerry wrote:

This is Kenya,kushaka ni stage,kupanda ni popoteLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#3171 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2013 10:43:57 PM

symbols wrote:
jerry wrote:

This is Kenya,kushaka ni stage,kupanda ni popoteLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

hahaha. @all. i made my money from hfck and now im invested elsewhere i.e kcb @23.25, kq @10.95, bk @17 and coop @ 16.85.. sio kuringa/kuwaudhi, but ever since i alighted, the bus has not moved anywhere, naiona tu around the corner and i can even jog towards it, if i decide to proceed with the journey :)

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
symbols
#3172 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2013 10:56:27 PM

symbols wrote:
jerry wrote:

hahaha. @all. i made my money from hfck and now im invested elsewhere i.e kcb @23.25, kq @10.95, bk @17 and coop @ 16.85.. sio kuringa/kuwaudhi, but ever since i alighted, the bus has not moved anywhere, naiona tu around the corner and i can even jog towards it, if i decide to proceed with the journey :)

Why bk?
#3173 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2013 11:14:47 PM

i would have loved to explain but i guess this article tells it all.. www.theeastafrican.co.ke...6/-/8l4w5oz/-/index.html

#3174 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 1:55:14 AM

i would have loved to explain but i guess this article tells it all.. www.theeastafrican.co.ke...6/-/8l4w5oz/-/index.html

What's so special about a Rwandan bank with a 4.5% dividend yield and a P/E of 12??

If it Were in Kenya it would be one of the most expensive banks and yet it has nothing close to the same growth potential that some Kenyan banks have for the next five years (eg kcb, EB, HFCK & Co op)

These Kenyan banks have their subsidiaries growing at 100-150% while Bk is only growing at a meagre 35%!

Come 2014-15 you will probably realize selling HFCK was a big blunder Sad
#3175 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 3:44:54 AM

guru267 wrote:

What's so special about a Rwandan bank with a 4.5% dividend yield and a P/E of 12??

If it Were in Kenya it would be one of the most expensive banks and yet it has nothing close to the same growth potential that some Kenyan banks have for the next five years (eg kcb, EB, HFCK & Co op)

These Kenyan banks have their subsidiaries growing at 100-150% while Bk is only growing at a meagre 35%!

Come 2014-15 you will probably realize selling HFCK was a big blunder Sad

hehe. umetumia words mingi sweety. even at 150% growth, the Kenyan banks [subs] in Rwanda are 10 times smaller than BK and with inferior dividend yields. It holds a near monopoly of government business and this is not expected to change in the near term since govt is a key shareholder in BK.. that said, HF is not a bad stock :)

#3176 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 3:51:13 AM

na hii 150% umetoa wapi madam. labda ni sudan pekee yake. look at this www.businessdailyafrica....36/-/1kcvnv/-/index.html

hisah
#3177 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 6:51:15 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
NSE-20 up 20.86 points today to 4785.38
NASI shed 0.06 points to 117.41

For the week:
Week on week, turnover
declined to Kes.1.6bn from Kes.3.2bn posted the previous week, the number of shares traded stood at 117M against a hefty tally of 178M the
previous week.

The NSE 20 Share Index
shaved-off a total of 82.91 points during the week to stand at 4785.38.
All Share Index (NASI) was down 1.33% during the week to settle at 117.41 points.

Another down week. In short April has been a profit taking month. I expect a bounce from here into May for 1 - 2 weeks then the downtrend resumes to close the 4600 - 4700 gap. The sooner it happens the better.

@mukiri - I hope you now understand the VIP ticket selling analogy.

Ugliest chart of the month is SG. This stock will likely remain down there till year end as per volume spread! 20 or lower will print. Likely to be in the losers list of the year.

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah
#3178 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 7:24:05 AM

Britank's recovery is similar to that of Coop bank post listing hard selloff & rally. The listing price (9) is still a barrier until 9.50 is broken with volume spike. That 2nd upleg will be furious. For now insurance counters will consolidate till H1 results are availed. That upleg will sustain till year end. This is still the insurance counters year. Banks had their's last year.

Now I wait for mpesa bank results. Let's see if the good news will sustain the buy pressure since Nov 2012. I never expected this elephant to clock above 5.80 in 2013 and I can only watch mr market crazy move. Now that NSE20 is in a reversal mood that is expected to spread into May, any heavy selling (10 - 15%) on mpesa bank post results (if EPS < 0.40) will make the index to sag more.

For those still expecting 5400 to print this year, mpesa bank, eabl, member, bbk, coop, scbk, arm & bamburi need to rally at least 20% and sustain those levels. A big boost could also come from kk's recovery above 13. All these will need volume to spike on the bid side.

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#3179 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 9:46:21 AM

Well put @HisahApplause Applause Applause
@SufficientlyP
#3180 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 10:29:20 AM

guru267 wrote:

guru, I said as much in this post 4 weeks ago:

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
RE BoK:

this stock deserves attention from keen investors. it is currently a real steal

Current price - RwF. 200
P.E - 11.33
PBV - 2.115
Div Yield - 4.415%
ROA - 3.65%
ROE - 18.7%

Total Assets rose 12.1%
Customer Deposits grew 15.14%
Loan to Deposit ratio stands at 88.8%
GNPL/Loans Advanced is 2%

obiero, what makes BoK stand out in comparison to its Kenyan peers and thus make investors prefer it to local banks? Kindly elaborate...