wazua Sat, Feb 1, 2025

6 Pages<1234>»
Scenic routes
#21 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 3:25:28 PM

famooz wrote:
@ JB, i wanted to tell you Meru route and then request you ukifika Nithi,to observe a moment of silence Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ,halafu nikaona you want jiji metropolis. Nini wewe?

This is where Kamwana was born? The kid and the calf...

The first time I took the twists and turns from masaku to Wote I was mesmerized. Try that route, get to Wote, then via Ukia into murram all the way to Emali... and back via Mombasa road.

The Athi river, Kitengela, Kajiado, Namanga route is another nice one. Can't wait for the Magadi, Kajiado, Maimahiu bypass.

Or Naivasha Nakuru Baringo Bogoria... tho' rains have washed away parts of this route.

#22 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 4:24:01 PM

kiambu ndumberi limuru tigoni village mkt-can be done on a lazy sun afternoon

drive to loitokitok very scenic after the turnoff

Nairobi nat park use the off roads
#23 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 4:34:35 PM

digitek1 wrote:

Only a dead body can do that route, a live body will be minced meat for Kamau.
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#24 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 4:40:05 PM

famooz wrote:
@ JB, i wanted to tell you Meru route and then request you ukifika Nithi,to observe a moment of silence Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ,halafu nikaona you want jiji metropolis. Nini wewe?

@ Mukiri shhhhhhhhh........... smile
Yeah,close,about 1hrs drive from theresmile
#25 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 4:42:13 PM

famooz wrote:

@ Mukiri shhhhhhhhh........... smile
Yeah,close,about 1hrs drive from theresmile

@Famooz sasa?
Hebu cheki inbox.

#26 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 4:44:49 PM

digitek1 wrote:

Those are my areas.
#27 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 4:46:52 PM

digitek1 wrote:

Those are my areas.

You were born and grew there...for non-immigrants like me mambo huwanga ni kudialala!!!!!!!

#28 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 5:00:40 PM

digitek1 wrote:

Those are my areas.

You were born and grew there...for non-immigrants like me mambo huwanga ni kudialala!!!!!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Lugha! huwezimakeit!
#29 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 5:13:25 PM

freiks wrote:
famooz wrote:

Moment of silence juu ya zile accidents zime happen ama juu ya "kura za Nithi?"

Stronghold!!!!

#30 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 7:25:23 PM

digitek1 wrote:

Those are my areas.

These areas are safe during the day while your car is still moving. If something happens to your car, then that might be a different story all together.

I once drove to Limuru via village market - Ruaka very early in the morning. There were already fellows idling by the roadside and they were giving me looks that suggested if the car just stalled a bit, I would be "toast".
faa
#31 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 7:41:54 PM

To me the route must be from Ukunda to lunga lunga as you approach TZ tanga.

Travelling from Mombasa to Malindi is also breathtaking,a stop over at takaungu is also advisable
#32 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 8:14:24 PM

digitek1 wrote:

Those are my areas.

These areas are safe during the day while your car is still moving. If something happens to your car, then that might be a different story all together.

I once drove to Limuru via village market - Ruaka very early in the morning. There were already fellows idling by the roadside and they were giving me looks that suggested if the car just stalled a bit, I would be "toast".

Ruaka - ndenderu or ruaka - banana, the latter you will find guys idling or lazily walking on the roadsides way past midnight, those guys rarely sleep. Drove to banana the other day at around 2 - 3 am and they were out and about.
#33 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 8:23:16 PM

faa wrote:
To me the route must be from Ukunda to lunga lunga as you approach TZ tanga.

Travelling from Mombasa to Malindi is also breathtaking,a stop over at takaungu is also advisable

And a detour to Shimoni on your way to Lunga lunga... wacha tu!smile

Takaungu I must visit. But Mombasa-Malindi is not complete without lunch at Vipingo Ridge Golf club... just for the scenery.

Mpenzi
#34 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 9:06:08 PM

madollar wrote:
outside nairobi the recarpeted njabini olkalau road offers scenic views of the aberdare ranges ...

Someone please describe this route, from where on Nbi-Nakuru road do you get into this route?
#35 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 9:43:27 PM

Mpenzi wrote:
madollar wrote:
outside nairobi the recarpeted njabini olkalau road offers scenic views of the aberdare ranges ...

Someone please describe this route, from where on Nbi-Nakuru road do you get into this route?

You branch off at Flyover, located about 65-70km from Nrb. From flyover branch off (to your right) from the road heading to Thika just about 1km from Fkyover and take the Flyover - Njabini road (very bad right now) but from Njabini it's a bliss.

Alternatively, you can use Thika road and branch off to use the Thika - Gakoe - Kamae - Flyover road. It has been carpeted and it is also scenic especially the forest.
kiriita
#36 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 9:59:52 PM

radio wrote:
Mpenzi wrote:
madollar wrote:

You branch off at Flyover, located about 65-70km from Nrb. From flyover branch off (to your right) from the road heading to Thika just about 1km from Fkyover and take the Flyover - Njabini road (very bad right now) but from Njabini it's a bliss.

Alternatively, you can use Thika road and branch off to use the Thika - Gakoe - Kamae - Flyover road. It has been carpeted and it is also scenic especially the forest.

@ Radio, no doubt you meant for Mpenzi to turn to his left once on the Flyover-Thika Road. (right turn would lead him back to Nai).

Agree with Ma$ and Harrydre on the enjoyable scenery of Njabini - Engineer - Ol Kalou - Dundori - Lanet route. Interesting panaroma over a lot of Nakuru once done with Dundori forest before starting the descent to Lanet.

The route to Embu via Thika/Matuu is also pretty awesome right now - and a detour to Masinga Dam with the current overflow is a must!
#37 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 11:38:10 PM

kiriita wrote:
radio wrote:
Mpenzi wrote:
madollar wrote:

@ Radio, no doubt you meant for Mpenzi to turn to his left once on the Flyover-Thika Road. (right turn would lead him back to Nai).

Agree with Ma$ and Harrydre on the enjoyable scenery of Njabini - Engineer - Ol Kalou - Dundori - Lanet route. Interesting panaroma over a lot of Nakuru once done with Dundori forest before starting the descent to Lanet.

The route to Embu via Thika/Matuu is also pretty awesome right now - and a detour to Masinga Dam with the current overflow is a must!

And/or Kitui-Embu

#38 Posted : Tuesday, April 23, 2013 8:15:54 AM

Looking for scenic routes within the Nairobi Metropolis for a road trip. Any ideas.

@JB, please report back on which scenic route is eventually taken and how it was

#39 Posted : Tuesday, April 23, 2013 8:30:43 AM

Most of you get Es for your answers...
kiriita
#40 Posted : Tuesday, April 23, 2013 8:36:16 AM

Most of you get Es for your answers...

I know - it's called thread mutation wazua style - 'Nairobi metropolis' bit forgotten....