wazua Sat, Feb 1, 2025

6 Pages123>»
Scenic routes
#1 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 10:18:58 AM

Looking for scenic routes within the Nairobi Metropolis for a road trip. Any ideas.
Iganamagana
#2 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 10:33:50 AM

Looking for scenic routes within the Nairobi Metropolis for a road trip. Any ideas.

Nairobi to Thika through Kiambu farms. Thika - Gatanga - Gatura - Kiarutara - Gakoe - Flyover - Naivasha - Mai Mahiu - Limuru - Tigoni - Village Market and back to Nairobi. I took some visitors from Botswana and US through the same route and they were very excited. Being a true Kenyan, I never thought it could be exciting. Apart from Naivasha and Mai Mahiu, I believe the rest of the area falls under Nairobi Metropolitan ministry.
#3 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 10:48:07 AM

There was this amazing book written many years that had like 20 scenic routes to drive.

I have it somewhere, it also has maps. Let me look for it.

#4 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 10:53:08 AM

There was this amazing book written many years that had like 20 scenic routes to drive.

Ok, waiting for the book,I am a road-trip-man.

#5 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 11:03:15 AM

@ JB, i wanted to tell you Meru route and then request you ukifika Nithi,to observe a moment of silence Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ,halafu nikaona you want jiji metropolis. Nini wewe?
#6 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 11:11:56 AM

famooz wrote:
@ JB, i wanted to tell you Meru route and then request you ukifika Nithi,to observe a moment of silence Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ,halafu nikaona you want jiji metropolis. Nini wewe?

Moment of silence juu ya zile accidents zime happen ama juu ya "kura za Nithi?"
#7 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 11:24:22 AM

freiks wrote:
famooz wrote:

Stronghold!!!!
#8 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 11:40:00 AM

freiks wrote:
famooz wrote:

Stronghold!!!!

#9 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 11:43:10 AM

Saidia tafadhali.
#10 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 11:44:56 AM

Iganamagana wrote:

Nairobi to Thika through Kiambu farms. Thika - Gatanga - Gatura - Kiarutara - Gakoe - Flyover - Naivasha - Mai Mahiu - Limuru - Tigoni - Village Market and back to Nairobi. I took some visitors from Botswana and US through the same route and they were very excited. Being a true Kenyan, I never thought it could be exciting. Apart from Naivasha and Mai Mahiu, I believe the rest of the area falls under Nairobi Metropolitan ministry.

This is good. Thanks. What about upande wa Machakos, Kajiado?
#11 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 12:48:06 PM

outside nairobi the recarpeted njabini olkalau road offers scenic views of the aberdare ranges ...
#12 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 12:53:07 PM

Coming from Karen -Langata road stop just before HQ club or something like that...And view "THE STRONGHOLD"
#13 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 12:56:15 PM

Iganamagana wrote:

...Mayakos utaona nini sasa...Msimu uliopta tulivuna mazao vizuri otherwise kama mambo ingekuwa vile inakuwanga ungepitia huko uone watu na njaa...
#14 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 1:03:12 PM

Coming from Karen -Langata road stop just before HQ club or something like that...And view "THE STRONGHOLD"

Applause Applause Applause Applause stronghold kweli!!!
#15 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 1:17:36 PM

Iganamagana wrote:

Seriously????? kishwo!
#16 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 1:26:29 PM

Iganamagana wrote:

barabara mbaya...
#17 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 1:30:14 PM

Iganamagana wrote:

Kajiado side, plan to go past kajiado town to bisil, maili tisa, namanga.... You'll fall in love... especially past kajiado.....
Iganamagana
#18 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 2:11:15 PM

Iganamagana wrote:

Seriously????? kishwo!

@ King G.

The route in question is crime free during the day. Usiku shauri yako ... you are on your own. In any case, one won't enjoy the scenery at night.
#19 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 2:19:20 PM

Iganamagana wrote:

Kajiado side, plan to go past kajiado town to bisil, maili tisa, namanga.... You'll fall in love... especially past kajiado.....

I second that, the road is usually not busy!
#20 Posted : Monday, April 22, 2013 3:24:49 PM

madollar wrote:
outside nairobi the recarpeted njabini olkalau road offers scenic views of the aberdare ranges ...

true that and proceed on to Naks through Dondori...very nice. but beware of the many bumps and animals.