wazua Sun, Feb 2, 2025

city's most dangerous areas...
#1 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 10:51:19 AM

residents are being warned to avoid these areas.....this Inspector General has lately disappointed me .... what happens to those Kenyans living in these dangerous areas ... we don't want mere statements but expect to see him act ...d'oh!
#2 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 10:53:03 AM

Why don't they enhance security in such areas (their job)....bure kabisa huyu!!!!
#3 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 11:25:37 AM

Which areas are these? CBD itself scares me!!!

I've seen someone mugged along Moi Avenue - opposite Nairobi Sports House - at 7:00pm. I was a couple of metres from him and by the time I reached where he was they had finished their business and left. And they were people passing by!!!

I know a lady who was surrounded by men armed with knives in the CBD [Tom Mboya near Koja Mosque] in broad daylight [3:00 pm on a weekday!] and forced to hand over her laptop, phone and handbag. They then walked with her to an alley and disappeared.

Another fellow was accosted on a Saturday, shown a gun which was then held in folded Newspaper pointing at him and forced to walk with the thugs - in town in broad daylight - to an alley where they proceeded to rob him blind!

So I guess the first place he should tell people to avoid is Nairobi CBD before listing the other areas like Ngara, etc. etc.
#4 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 11:29:56 AM

My worry is why go announcing the hot points instead of looking for ways to get those making the sections to be hot points? Sasa wakitwambia wanataka tufanye nini? And wont announcing the areas just make the crooks to move to different areas now that they know they are being watched and people will be more careful when in those areas? That means the areas perceived to be safe will all of a sudden become unsafe coz they are no longer watched on the grounds that they are safe and thus thugs will swiftly move there?
#5 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 11:40:53 AM

Or 'Residents' is the new 'Mzungu'?

#6 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 11:55:39 AM

There's nothing new here which is quite shocking as these are the same areas which the police are supposed have been patrolling for the last 20yrs. The question should be, why are these areas still insecure today.

#7 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 12:06:07 PM

He left out Runda and Karen!!!
majimaji
#8 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 12:09:59 PM

Another dangerous area is on Jogoo rd, adjacent to Uchumi, there are young thugs with guns mugging people - daytime. Beware. And the Makadara law courts is just around the corner with many cops.
#9 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 2:11:45 PM

wonder why they left out Wazua in the list!!!!!!!
#10 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 4:08:50 PM

chemos wrote:
wonder why they left out Wazua in the list!!!!!!!

Laughing out loudly d'oh!
#11 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 4:18:30 PM

My bedroom, weapon unleashed every now & then!
#12 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 4:22:02 PM

Wolololololololo....smile
#13 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 4:40:22 PM

Grenades? smile
#14 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 4:55:14 PM

@Angelica, that's called 'friendly fire' - shukuru