13 Pages«<45678>»
ArtCaffe is damn expensive.T
#101 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 3:42:55 PM

chemos wrote:
Your 'friend' really knows how to treat women. Men are mean not wanting to spend on their ladies and then spend like 3k alone in one sitting. You need to change your mindset and be appreciative of what you have got. Sisters don't allow yourself to be cheap, she will still spend it on another woman.

Kwani ni wa side BLiar Liar

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You caught me there but that was slip of the fingers i meant 'he'.

otherwise safe journey!

Its ok. In this era of computer error, we understand.
#102 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 4:02:55 PM

freiks wrote:
I started with supu na mitura from korogocho, then was upgraded to mathare north and huruma for mayai boilo, supu ya kichwa ng'ombe na mutura, then upgraded again to githeri na ndengu chapo at the kiosks near strathmore, mada. Today i dont feel it when buying lunch or dinner at artcaffe (village market or westgate)even having wine at Onami and a bottle of beer and some pork chops too simply coz that is what i have been able to afford over time. A good advice just deep your hand enough to your pocket where you can afford, the rest leave it to those who can instead of complaining

Hii ndio inaitwa natural progression. If you're hanging out with a chic who is at the Onami level when you're still at the mayai boiro level then pia wewe ni malenge.

And if a chic comes with her pals to your date and she's not in campus or colle then wewe ndio malenge pia
#103 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 4:09:59 PM

imagine telling you mum that u ate lunch worth 5k...ON A WEEKDAY!

monthly rent/shopping/school fees ya wengine. dunia ni duara kweli!

I just hope that some serious landing followed that lunch. Otherwise, what a waste of resources for the jamaa!

There was no landing but I will tell my friend to come up with a project on a Saturday and tell her that he is short of 100k and will refund her once his cheque goes through and after that she should be prepared for stories coz she comes from a rich family and 100k sio mingi sana kwake.
#104 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 4:12:37 PM

I just hope that some serious landing followed that lunch. Otherwise, what a waste of resources for the jamaa!

There was no landing but I will tell my friend to come up with a project on a Saturday and tell her that he is short of 100k and will refund her once his cheque goes through and after that she should be prepared for stories coz she comes from a rich family and 100k sio mingi sana kwake.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you giving men a bad name!!!!
#105 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 4:13:56 PM

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you giving men a bad name!!!!

I think its a good plan! Hilarious!
#106 Posted : Wednesday, April 17, 2013 6:29:53 PM

She comes from a rich family? She should have paid her part of the bill then. Why would a poor boy want to impress a rich girl by taking her to an expensive restaurant? She's probably been to that place 20 times before. Be original. Take her to Westlands Market ajue githeri bila ndio mini.
Zenge
#107 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 1:36:11 AM

Your friend should join MOHAS(movement of husstlers and sufferers) wamtetee.
#108 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 8:35:39 AM

Precisely....
#109 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 8:40:25 AM

Precisely....

It is called wealth redistribution which is a key pillar in my friend's manifesto.
#110 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 9:52:06 AM

Your 'friend' really knows how to treat women. Men are mean not wanting to spend on their ladies and then spend like 3k alone in one sitting. You need to change your mindset and be appreciative of what you have got. Sisters don't allow yourself to be cheap, he will still spend it on another woman.

My dear, your reasoning is so analogue. You are aware that there are ladies who don't need a man's money??.. They don't mind it, they just don't need it!
timuka
#111 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 2:53:57 PM

@mawinder good tips for you "friend"........
mzungu leaves strathmore girls withh Ksh 11,000 dinner bill
#112 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 3:29:28 PM

timuka wrote:

You believe substandard fiction?That is the work of the numerous guests on wazua who took my friend's story and edited it.ABK.
#113 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 5:51:45 PM

timuka wrote:

You believe substandard fiction?That is the work of the numerous guests on wazua who took my friend's story and edited it.ABK.

Haha! This story is likely true. I can almost see which hotel in Westlands this could have occurred in!! Iwe funzo!
#114 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 8:48:08 PM

Ngong wrote:

Sasa pay point ni hapo mwisho wa line..
Ndugu yangu total bill was about 286 or thereabout..
What did have? One note of two hundred bob!
Nyuma yangu kuna wanataka kulipa haraka na mimi hapa ni kudondokwa na jasho!

Eh hee, did you consider telling her kimeumana and she should chip in?

I once took a chic for lunch and she called 2 of her friends. They went straight for the menu, ordered more expensive food than what we had asked for and started eating like pigs.

I looked on in horror at the unfolding "vindeo na ndrama" knowing that i only had enough for two pax and some loose change.

There and then i made a decision not to suffer aibu ndogo ndogo. I paid the bill for me and the date, tipped the waiter, thanked the company for lunch and excussed myself to go back to work.

You can guess how it ended when they discovered they had to foot the bill for their lavish dining.
#115 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 10:23:45 PM

Ngong wrote:

Sasa pay point ni hapo mwisho wa line..
Ndugu yangu total bill was about 286 or thereabout..
What did have? One note of two hundred bob!
Nyuma yangu kuna wanataka kulipa haraka na mimi hapa ni kudondokwa na jasho!

Eh hee, did you consider telling her kimeumana and she should chip in?

I once took a chic for lunch and she called 2 of her friends. They went straight for the menu, ordered more expensive food than what we had asked for and started eating like pigs.

I looked on in horror at the unfolding "vindeo na ndrama" knowing that i only had enough for two pax and some loose change.

There and then i made a decision not to suffer aibu ndogo ndogo. I paid the bill for me and the date, tipped the waiter, thanked the company for lunch and excussed myself to go back to work.

You can guess how it ended when they discovered they had to foot the bill for their lavish dining.

I'd do the same.

You go campus you get campus mentality.. Such are only invited for drinks when all the wing men are willing and supporting acts.
#116 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 10:31:41 PM

ummmmmmmhhhhhh
chiaroscuro
#117 Posted : Tuesday, April 30, 2013 7:40:30 AM

A friend of mine met his chic and her colleague and decided to take them for lunch.He was in Westlands so the chic settled on Artcaffe at Westgate.They had lunch and the chics took some wine.When the bill came it was Kshs.5650.The guy had only 4k so he had to use his credit card.What an expensive place.That bill is enough to sort out 10 guys at Kosewe.

If you can't tell a girl that you can't afford lunch at Art Cafe, then your relationship is FAKE!

...and you are immature....
Behemoth
#118 Posted : Tuesday, April 30, 2013 1:52:27 PM

A friend of mine met his chic and her colleague and decided to take them for lunch.He was in Westlands so the chic settled on Artcaffe at Westgate.They had lunch and the chics took some wine.When the bill came it was Kshs.5650.The guy had only 4k so he had to use his credit card.What an expensive place.That bill is enough to sort out 10 guys at Kosewe.

Or 100 students at the mess!
Eagles don't flock, you have to find them one at a time.
Mtu Biz
#119 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 2:22:00 PM

Artcaffe trending on twitter for all the wrong reasons...

tweeps are posting this..

Sola Scriptura

Mtu Biz
#120 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 2:24:13 PM

Apparently because of this

Sola Scriptura