wazua Sat, Feb 1, 2025

13 Pages123>»
ArtCaffe is damn expensive.T
#1 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 4:17:01 PM

A friend of mine met his chic and her colleague and decided to take them for lunch.He was in Westlands so the chic settled on Artcaffe at Westgate.They had lunch and the chics took some wine.When the bill came it was Kshs.5650.The guy had only 4k so he had to use his credit card.What an expensive place.That bill is enough to sort out 10 guys at Kosewe.
Liv
#2 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 4:27:00 PM

A friend of mine met his chic and her colleague and decided to take them for lunch.He was in Westlands so the chic settled on Artcaffe at Westgate.They had lunch and the chics took some wine.When the bill came it was Kshs.5650.The guy had only 4k so he had to use his credit card.What an expensive place.That bill is enough to sort out 10 guys at Kosewe.

Pole sana my friend.
You are lucky you had the credit card.....it would have been embarrassing....
#3 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 4:30:08 PM

Their Carrot Cake! To die for!
#4 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 4:30:55 PM

Liv wrote:

Pole sana my friend.
You are lucky you had the credit card.....it would have been embarrassing....

It was a friend and he had to tip the waiter 200 bob!!!!
#5 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 4:31:00 PM

For lunch and wine, I find that bill fairly ok for that establishment!!!!
#6 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 4:34:12 PM

Kwani how much should it have been considering he took a soda at 150 or their soda is tastier?
#7 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 4:43:13 PM

hehehhehe...my take is that if you go to an establishment, look at the menu which has prices clearly printed and then complain about it, Shame on you

kama mtu hawesmake, unatoka tu kiaste aste
#8 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 4:43:34 PM

githundi
#9 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 4:44:48 PM

Pole, My workplace neighbours Westgate. The place is for those in middle class who wish to blow their hard earned cash.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#10 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 4:46:29 PM

githundi wrote:

Pole, My workplace neighbours Westgate. The place is for those in middle class who wish to blow their hard earned cash.

What of Oil Libya Westlands would it have been better for him?
#11 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 4:50:41 PM

Kwani how much should it have been considering he took a soda at 150 or their soda is tastier?

Brother... wacha kuzoesha wasichana high life if you are going to complain about 5000k bill. Wacha ajue, hiyo si ya class yako... she'd have suggested some pizza if you'd have let her know your limits.
#12 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 4:52:02 PM

Wine during lunch means you are in a different social strata that is not for mahasoler.Therefore aproximately 1900 pp is not alot.

Then I believe you wanted to drive a certain point home by the time you decided to take your Chic and her colleague there.

#13 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 4:52:22 PM

githundi wrote:

Njuguna's! That amount would have been enough for a whole mbuzi and a crate of booze!
#14 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 4:53:37 PM

Brother... wacha kuzoesha wasichana high life if you are going to complain about 5000k bill. Wacha ajue, hiyo si ya class yako... she'd have suggested some pizza if you'd have let her know your limits.

....and next time apana ingia mahala hujui bei!!!!
#15 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 4:55:18 PM

githundi wrote:

Njuguna's! That amount would have been enough for a whole mbuzi and a crate of booze!

When were you last there.....hata kama, hiyo pesa haitoshi a whole mbuzi na crate anywhere in kenya!!!!!
#16 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 5:02:11 PM

Never has a heart beaten faster, never have the eyes of a cornered Kenyan shifted so rapidly between 2 girls and the exit a few seconds after the bombshell..oops, I meant the bill, was dropped. And never has a Kenyan prayed so hard silently that the credit card payment goes through without any hitch.
#17 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 5:03:40 PM

githundi wrote:

When were you last there.....hata kama, hiyo pesa haitoshi a whole mbuzi na crate anywhere in kenya!!!!!

That statement was meant to be 'a figure of speech'. That said 5600 can take you quite far at Njuguna's.
#18 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 5:09:41 PM

So i went there with a friend and i am glad i was not the one paying because i ate 2 slices of bread and some leaves in between and it was i think 800bob.Add juice and you are slapped with 1200 bill - for eating bread Laughing out loudly

Kuna place zingine zinafaa kuangaliwa mtu ukiwa mbali
#19 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 5:11:37 PM

or 25 guys in the Gachie localsmile
#20 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 5:15:28 PM

So what @mawinder is not telling you but its plain for all to see is that he has written off that chic as 'High Maintenance' Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Ladies take note, a dude might smile after the fact, make jokes like nothing has happened, but lessons that really ding the wallet are ones that men take very hard.