Culture
ArtCaffe is damn expensive.T
A friend of mine met his chic and her colleague and decided to take them for lunch.He was in Westlands so the chic settled on Artcaffe at Westgate.They had lunch and the chics took some wine.When the bill came it was Kshs.5650.The guy had only 4k so he had to use his credit card.What an expensive place.That bill is enough to sort out 10 guys at Kosewe.
mawinder wrote:A friend of mine met his chic and her colleague and decided to take them for lunch.He was in Westlands so the chic settled on Artcaffe at Westgate.They had lunch and the chics took some wine.When the bill came it was Kshs.5650.The guy had only 4k so he had to use his credit card.What an expensive place.That bill is enough to sort out 10 guys at Kosewe. Pole sana my friend. You are lucky you had the credit card.....it would have been embarrassing....
mawinder wrote:A friend of mine met his chic and her colleague and decided to take them for lunch.He was in Westlands so the chic settled on Artcaffe at Westgate.They had lunch and the chics took some wine.When the bill came it was Kshs.5650.The guy had only 4k so he had to use his credit card.What an expensive place.That bill is enough to sort out 10 guys at Kosewe. Their Carrot Cake! To die for!
Liv wrote:mawinder wrote:A friend of mine met his chic and her colleague and decided to take them for lunch.He was in Westlands so the chic settled on Artcaffe at Westgate.They had lunch and the chics took some wine.When the bill came it was Kshs.5650.The guy had only 4k so he had to use his credit card.What an expensive place.That bill is enough to sort out 10 guys at Kosewe. Pole sana my friend. You are lucky you had the credit card.....it would have been embarrassing.... It was a friend and he had to tip the waiter 200 bob!!!!
mawinder wrote:A friend of mine met his chic and her colleague and decided to take them for lunch.He was in Westlands so the chic settled on Artcaffe at Westgate.They had lunch and the chics took some wine.When the bill came it was Kshs.5650.The guy had only 4k so he had to use his credit card.What an expensive place.That bill is enough to sort out 10 guys at Kosewe. For lunch and wine, I find that bill fairly ok for that establishment!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:mawinder wrote:A friend of mine met his chic and her colleague and decided to take them for lunch.He was in Westlands so the chic settled on Artcaffe at Westgate.They had lunch and the chics took some wine.When the bill came it was Kshs.5650.The guy had only 4k so he had to use his credit card.What an expensive place.That bill is enough to sort out 10 guys at Kosewe. For lunch and wine, I find that bill fairly ok for that establishment!!!! Kwani how much should it have been considering he took a soda at 150 or their soda is tastier?
hehehhehe...my take is that if you go to an establishment, look at the menu which has prices clearly printed and then complain about it, kama mtu hawesmake, unatoka tu kiaste aste Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/19/2010 Posts: 1,308 Location: nairobi metropolitan
mawinder wrote:A friend of mine met his chic and her colleague and decided to take them for lunch.He was in Westlands so the chic settled on Artcaffe at Westgate.They had lunch and the chics took some wine.When the bill came it was Kshs.5650.The guy had only 4k so he had to use his credit card.What an expensive place.That bill is enough to sort out 10 guys at Kosewe. Pole, My workplace neighbours Westgate. The place is for those in middle class who wish to blow their hard earned cash. Democracy does not belong to the dead
githundi wrote:mawinder wrote:A friend of mine met his chic and her colleague and decided to take them for lunch.He was in Westlands so the chic settled on Artcaffe at Westgate.They had lunch and the chics took some wine.When the bill came it was Kshs.5650.The guy had only 4k so he had to use his credit card.What an expensive place.That bill is enough to sort out 10 guys at Kosewe. Pole, My workplace neighbours Westgate. The place is for those in middle class who wish to blow their hard earned cash. What of Oil Libya Westlands would it have been better for him?
mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:mawinder wrote:A friend of mine met his chic and her colleague and decided to take them for lunch.He was in Westlands so the chic settled on Artcaffe at Westgate.They had lunch and the chics took some wine.When the bill came it was Kshs.5650.The guy had only 4k so he had to use his credit card.What an expensive place.That bill is enough to sort out 10 guys at Kosewe. For lunch and wine, I find that bill fairly ok for that establishment!!!! Kwani how much should it have been considering he took a soda at 150 or their soda is tastier? Brother... wacha kuzoesha wasichana high life if you are going to complain about 5000k bill. Wacha ajue, hiyo si ya class yako... she'd have suggested some pizza if you'd have let her know your limits.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Wine during lunch means you are in a different social strata that is not for mahasoler.Therefore aproximately 1900 pp is not alot. Then I believe you wanted to drive a certain point home by the time you decided to take your Chic and her colleague there. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
mawinder wrote:githundi wrote:mawinder wrote:A friend of mine met his chic and her colleague and decided to take them for lunch.He was in Westlands so the chic settled on Artcaffe at Westgate.They had lunch and the chics took some wine.When the bill came it was Kshs.5650.The guy had only 4k so he had to use his credit card.What an expensive place.That bill is enough to sort out 10 guys at Kosewe. Pole, My workplace neighbours Westgate. The place is for those in middle class who wish to blow their hard earned cash. What of Oil Libya Westlands would it have been better for him? Njuguna's! That amount would have been enough for a whole mbuzi and a crate of booze!
Wendz wrote:mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:mawinder wrote:A friend of mine met his chic and her colleague and decided to take them for lunch.He was in Westlands so the chic settled on Artcaffe at Westgate.They had lunch and the chics took some wine.When the bill came it was Kshs.5650.The guy had only 4k so he had to use his credit card.What an expensive place.That bill is enough to sort out 10 guys at Kosewe. For lunch and wine, I find that bill fairly ok for that establishment!!!! Kwani how much should it have been considering he took a soda at 150 or their soda is tastier? Brother... wacha kuzoesha wasichana high life if you are going to complain about 5000k bill. Wacha ajue, hiyo si ya class yako... she'd have suggested some pizza if you'd have let her know your limits. ....and next time apana ingia mahala hujui bei!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
jaggernaut wrote:mawinder wrote:githundi wrote:mawinder wrote:A friend of mine met his chic and her colleague and decided to take them for lunch.He was in Westlands so the chic settled on Artcaffe at Westgate.They had lunch and the chics took some wine.When the bill came it was Kshs.5650.The guy had only 4k so he had to use his credit card.What an expensive place.That bill is enough to sort out 10 guys at Kosewe. Pole, My workplace neighbours Westgate. The place is for those in middle class who wish to blow their hard earned cash. What of Oil Libya Westlands would it have been better for him? Njuguna's! That amount would have been enough for a whole mbuzi and a crate of booze! When were you last there.....hata kama, hiyo pesa haitoshi a whole mbuzi na crate anywhere in kenya!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Never has a heart beaten faster, never have the eyes of a cornered Kenyan shifted so rapidly between 2 girls and the exit a few seconds after the bombshell..oops, I meant the bill, was dropped. And never has a Kenyan prayed so hard silently that the credit card payment goes through without any hitch.
McReggae wrote:jaggernaut wrote:mawinder wrote:githundi wrote:mawinder wrote:A friend of mine met his chic and her colleague and decided to take them for lunch.He was in Westlands so the chic settled on Artcaffe at Westgate.They had lunch and the chics took some wine.When the bill came it was Kshs.5650.The guy had only 4k so he had to use his credit card.What an expensive place.That bill is enough to sort out 10 guys at Kosewe. Pole, My workplace neighbours Westgate. The place is for those in middle class who wish to blow their hard earned cash. What of Oil Libya Westlands would it have been better for him? Njuguna's! That amount would have been enough for a whole mbuzi and a crate of booze! When were you last there.....hata kama, hiyo pesa haitoshi a whole mbuzi na crate anywhere in kenya!!!!! That statement was meant to be 'a figure of speech'. That said 5600 can take you quite far at Njuguna's.
So i went there with a friend and i am glad i was not the one paying because i ate 2 slices of bread and some leaves in between and it was i think 800bob.Add juice and you are slapped with 1200 bill - for eating bread Kuna place zingine zinafaa kuangaliwa mtu ukiwa mbali
mawinder wrote:A friend of mine met his chic and her colleague and decided to take them for lunch.He was in Westlands so the chic settled on Artcaffe at Westgate.They had lunch and the chics took some wine.When the bill came it was Kshs.5650.The guy had only 4k so he had to use his credit card.What an expensive place.That bill is enough to sort out 10 guys at Kosewe. or 25 guys in the Gachie local The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
Culture