wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Sunday Car bazaar
giddy
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 11:15:00 AM

How do you get to display your car at the sundays car bazaar at Jamhuri park?
#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 11:19:00 AM

you drive it there perhaps?

adept
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 11:20:00 AM

By driving it there and putting it on display.
mozenrat
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 12:34:00 PM

Giddy,

ask a clearer question?? Are there charges for displaying the vehicle there? If so,How much and to whom are they paid?

Otherwise,you're just asking to be flamed.
HUNGRY TIGER
#5 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 1:15:00 PM

Giddy,

Drive there,pay 500/= at the entrance and there you are! Get there early enough to find yourself a strategic place. hope you are answered

AND THOSE WHO WERE SEEN DANCING WERE THOUGHT TO BE MAD BY THOSE WHO COULD NOT HEAR THE MUSIC
JkMwatha
#6 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 2:15:00 PM

Is it that simple?

No other requirements?
wachiras
#7 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 6:06:00 PM

@jkmwatha. Yes. Its that simple. Just drive your car there with 500 bob ready. There are guys at the entrance to collect the cash and give a receipt. You may also try to pretend you are a member then you'll only pay 100 bob.
Chaka
#8 Posted : Wednesday, September 23, 2009 7:31:00 AM

Apart from the bazaar,car yards and ads in the classifieds,what alternatives can one use?
wachiras
#9 Posted : Wednesday, September 23, 2009 7:57:00 AM

I'd say the most effective way to sell your car is simply to stick a 'For Sale' notice on your car windows and drive around especially around town. Trust me,it works. You'll start receving calls immediately and sell your car in a weeks time. Sometimes you may have to visit the car bazaar for atleast two months before you you can get any serious offers,compe iko juu tu sana.
giddy
#10 Posted : Wednesday, September 23, 2009 8:07:00 AM

@mozenrat,

Very true,the query was not all that clear.Thanks Skerians for your input.
#11 Posted : Wednesday, September 23, 2009 8:12:00 AM

You can try that nsoko thing of nation or cars.co.ke. Think both are free.

http://s4.gladiatus.com/game/c.php?uid=201640
jitetee
#12 Posted : Wednesday, September 23, 2009 8:37:00 AM

@wachiras - Your last post just gave me an interesting thought.

Knowing the upus our Kanjo is so good at,are you required to obtain a permit for displaying the For Sale sign on your car? Just asking.

Time and chance happen to all.
Chaka
#13 Posted : Wednesday, September 23, 2009 8:44:00 AM

@Wachiras,

I've heard that kajo can arrest you for for putting a 'for sale' sign on your car

@mkenyan,the nsoko thing doesn't work,I think vey few people look at it
Net Worth
#14 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 9:15:00 AM

I heard about the Kajo thing. Any adverts to public must be paid for. Never actually heard of anyone being harassed though. I have gotten some hits for my listings from uzanunua.com but they charge a small fee..200 bob.

#15 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 9:27:00 AM

U just drive there and pay at the gate.

you can achive all things through Him(Jesus Christ)
jaribu
#16 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 11:00:00 AM

that place is a complete waste of your precious sunday! you just go there,waste your hard earned 500 bob,get harassed by dozens of brokers who take your contacts and tell you....niko na client anataza exactly gari kama hii... there are some guys who also live nearby and just come there with kids to pass time away from noisy housewives and will ask you all sort of silly questions without any buying intention.

ebu gurumisha?

ina cut off?

ni ya japan?

just write me your contacts?

ebu weka cd.....ongeza volume kidogo...

nita ku-call next week...

wHo.. DaRes.. wIns!
#17 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 12:23:00 PM

I agree with jaribu just buy a new line and put an advert on the car or in daily clasified.

its more productive than sitting the whole day waiting for a buyer who in most cases dont go there.

you can achive all things through Him(Jesus Christ)
#18 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 12:38:00 PM

The car bazaar might be a good place for a buyer to visit just to gauge the market!!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
#19 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 12:54:00 PM

And don't forget the indirect costs at the bazaar - the price of nyama choma would make you wonder if they slaughtered holy cows!!
Chaka
#20 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2009 1:09:00 PM

@GG,

Carry your own nyama plus makaa and a jiko.You can then do your choma near the fence as you wait for clients....