wazua Tue, Dec 24, 2024

coolants
brav
#1 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2009 9:22:00 AM

igo swali naulisanga...? why is it that we have such a huge differences in the prices for these car coolants es in one Total station ni 170,Kenol 500,Oillibya 670,total ya mombasa road 300? do the quality differ too?

Usichoke kutafuta salary
Jitahidi
#2 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2009 10:57:00 AM

I was wondering too? At Caltex Donholm is 440/= while at Caltex Kangundo rd junction is 480/=. Both petrostation are along same outering rd remember!!

Failure is an event and not a person
#3 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2009 2:01:00 PM

Sometimes I actually think I'm being ripped off,mpaka I ask for an ETR receipt,and I still get it. Any expert out there to tell us the different coolants and why the price discrepancies...thanks @brav for bringing this up

brav
#4 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 5:18:00 AM

Apart from @Guka(bijuti haijui kuna anything kama coolant) who else could have an idea?

Usichoke kutafuta salary
Layman
#5 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 9:34:00 AM

Buy from supermarkers,thy go for kitu 170/= to 190/= per half litre can.

The future is already here!
brav
#6 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 10:17:00 AM

yeah i buy at total or supers lakini mbona the differences in price?

Usichoke kutafuta salary
Djinn
#7 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 11:33:00 AM

Guys I do not want to be a middleman,but I can get you regular coolant for around 80 per liter...I have been using the same type for abt 10 years...

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
#8 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2009 1:20:00 PM

@Djinn,I wouldn't mind if you hooked me up,I find myself buying coolant frequently...

Djinn
#9 Posted : Friday, July 24, 2009 6:57:00 AM

@smano smile I mean Keringet,Dasani,aquamist....etc sorry about the joke - I use plain water - have never bothered with 'coolants'.

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
brav
#10 Posted : Friday, July 24, 2009 7:17:00 AM

@Djinn @Djinn @Djinn @Djinn ROLMAO I swear you are so so so crazy hahahahahaha

Usichoke kutafuta salary
Chaka
#11 Posted : Friday, July 24, 2009 7:21:00 AM

LOL,You mean there are guys here who drink coolant??
Djinn
#12 Posted : Friday, July 24, 2009 7:44:00 AM

@Chaka,I'm not sure what you mean - maybe in Russia during the post-cold war era people would drink coolant (and after shave and such) to get high. We're talking about the additive motorists use in radiators. I was just saying that I use regular H20. Talking of which - if you stay in an area where the water is from a borehole (or well),try not to use that in your radiator - it will calcify (???? chemists/etc correct me if the term is wrong) - basically something to do with hard water - and that will clog your radiator more than 'roadside puddle' water.

#13 Posted : Friday, July 24, 2009 1:45:00 PM

Manze I had to laugh at myself,never saw that one coming...hapo umenipata Djinn! I'll stick to the coolant,though when things are thick I also put water...