wazua Sun, Feb 2, 2025

5 Pages«<345
Matrimonial Gymnastics
saga
#81 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2013 12:36:16 AM

Anyone seeking divorce from one or two text message is just looking for a way out anyway. There are more thorns in the marriage other than this one text.Exploit those other thorns in your marriage and you may get your divorce lakini 2 texts ... no.. no.. that can be clasified as hearsay which is not allowed as evidence.
Kuna kuchapwo, kuchapana na kujifichio
story teller
#82 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2013 1:09:41 AM

segemia wrote:
Some questions.

Firstly, If a husband steals a wife's phone and scrolls through the inbox and finds some flirting messages from men would this be a ground for the husband to seek a divorce according to Kenyan divorce laws?

Secondly, if a husband finds a message which probably gives a clue that a relationship existed between the wife and a man again would this be a ground for divorce for the husband?

Thirdly, would the two scenarios above constitute adultery in as far as the divorce laws are concerned?

@segemia, why are you so keen on divorce..you can't sit down and talk..seriously..rule number one..relationships are all about communication..nkt..wewe ni bure kabisa boss..just looking for a way out..
It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
#83 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2013 8:47:36 AM

Behemoth wrote:
segemia wrote:
On another wouldn't the smses be treated like circumstancial evidence?

@segemia;
In Kenya , the grounds for divorce huwa ni any of the following Brutality, adultery, desertation & unsound mind AND a very remote one (special case) is if the marriage, like any contract was entered into under conditions that would make the contract NOT BINDING.

The later is negated by the new 6-month law d'oh! d'oh!

On a serious note
I always tell you that the mistake was done (mkosa-olifanyika) the moment Africans embraced Western culture Liar Liar

Now you're stuck:
- did you know in your secular marriage, your wife can start flirting with other men the next day after wedding and nothing you can do?
- she can cheat on you, but since you don't have hard evidence, she'll get away in your current courts?

I'm glad
Islam Marriage, divorce, and inheritance is such a simple matter.

IMPORTANT:
Our Muslim married ladies are the best. They don't flirt on phone with other men. All praise be to Allah Dancing !!

If you do not consummate the marriage, then that's a good ground for divorce - or was this scrapped? it is faster than any other reason.
#84 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2013 8:59:40 AM

saga wrote:
Anyone seeking divorce from one or two text message is just looking for a way out anyway. There are more thorns in the marriage other than this one text.Exploit those other thorns in your marriage and you may get your divorce lakini 2 texts ... no.. no.. that can be clasified as hearsay which is not allowed as evidence.

Very true. And if he had suspicion(which led him to scrolling through the phone) then that's something they need to sit down and discuss. Kufungua roho. Kama imekuwa mbaya, let him tell her the way things are going, he doesnt think they are walking in the same direction and he is thinking of opting out..... she'll tell him what she thinks.... May be she's been trying to look for ways to divorce him too so, he might make it easier for both of them....

anyway, seriously, divorce is not the only answer. But if he is looking for the devil, the devil will find him before he does..... so, there you have it. let him make up his mind..... if he wants out, and he is convinced that's the only solution, then, let him tell her so. It is best for her to know her marriage is hitting the rock and she can think of how to save it, if at all, than having to be slapped with the papers across the face.
#85 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2013 9:11:53 AM

saga wrote:

Very true. And if he had suspicion(which led him to scrolling through the phone) then that's something they need to sit down and discuss. Kufungua roho. Kama imekuwa mbaya, let him tell her the way things are going, he doesnt think they are walking in the same direction and he is thinking of opting out..... she'll tell him what she thinks.... May be she's been trying to look for ways to divorce him too so, he might make it easier for both of them....

anyway, seriously, divorce is not the only answer. But if he is looking for the devil, the devil will find him before he does..... so, there you have it. let him make up his mind..... if he wants out, and he is convinced that's the only solution, then, let him tell her so. It is best for her to know her marriage is hitting the rock and she can think of how to save it, if at all, than having to be slapped with the papers across the face.

@Wendz Applause

However, @segemia when you confront her, do not tell her you're divorcing her.
Kaka M
#86 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2013 9:14:07 AM

Kaka M wrote:
If I may ask is the husband seeking a divorce aged between 40 & 50 years?

Does this matter?

It may have everything to do with one person deciding that they have had enough of a marriage.

check link:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Midlife_crisis

#87 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2013 9:47:53 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Behemoth wrote:
segemia wrote:
On another wouldn't the smses be treated like circumstancial evidence?

@segemia;
In Kenya , the grounds for divorce huwa ni any of the following Brutality, adultery, desertation & unsound mind AND a very remote one (special case) is if the marriage, like any contract was entered into under conditions that would make the contract NOT BINDING.

The later is negated by the new 6-month law d'oh! d'oh!

On a serious note

I always tell you that the mistake was done (makosa-ilifanyika) the moment Africans embraced Western culture

AlphDoti, but Islam is not part of African Culture, or is it? It is a foreign concept, just like the other faiths. Ama what you are saying ni West = Bad, Arab = Good?

1. Islam share some African culture.
2. Westen culture condemns most of African culture
3. Islam is not Arab.
4. But Islam = Way of Life = Good (as far as the topic of discussion is concerned)

NOTE: Stick to the topic.
#88 Posted : Saturday, April 13, 2013 9:39:21 AM

AlphDoti, if you want folks to stick to the topic, then DO NOT deviate yourself. Otherwise, you will be challenged when you speak lies.
brayokasa4
#89 Posted : Saturday, April 13, 2013 2:15:06 PM

Na wewe ni tictata! Ati 'Stick to the question.. Answer the question... Don't give alternatives..' Mboss, you might have pushed your wife away and might be doing her a favor by giving her some peace.

Marriage does not mean end of attraction. Infact sometimes its when other people become more attractive. Use that as food for your bedroom adventures with each other. #yesthisisanalternative

Couldn't have put it better myself. Applause Applause
If you think you can, and if you think you can't , either way, you are right!
#90 Posted : Saturday, April 13, 2013 9:11:29 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
AlphDoti, if you want folks to stick to the topic, then DO NOT deviate yourself. Otherwise, you will be challenged when you speak lies.

@youcan'tstopusnow did you say lies? Which one Whistle
#91 Posted : Monday, April 15, 2013 3:07:18 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

@youcan'tstopusnow did you say lies? Which one Whistle

@youcan'tstopusnow I'm still waiting...