wazua Sun, Feb 2, 2025

5 Pages123>»
Matrimonial Gymnastics
segemia
#1 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2013 8:46:28 AM

Some questions.

Firstly, If a husband steals a wife's phone and scrolls through the inbox and finds some flirting messages from men would this be a ground for the husband to seek a divorce according to Kenyan divorce laws?

Secondly, if a husband finds a message which probably gives a clue that a relationship existed between the wife and a man again would this be a ground for divorce for the husband?

Thirdly, would the two scenarios above constitute adultery in as far as the divorce laws are concerned?

githundi
#2 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2013 8:57:55 AM

segemia wrote:
Some questions.

Firstly, If a husband steals a wife's phone and scrolls through the inbox and finds some flirting messages from men would this be a ground for the husband to seek a divorce according to Kenyan divorce laws?

Secondly, if a husband finds a message which probably gives a clue that a relationship existed between the wife and a man again would this be a ground for divorce for the husband?

Thirdly, would the two scenarios above constitute adultery in as far as the divorce laws are concerned?

Pole ndugu, find a way of making it work, coz you might divorce and marry a worse adultler.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
Forester
#3 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2013 9:02:17 AM

segemia wrote:
Some questions.

Pole sana kaka. Fight your way to win her heart once more. You did it once and can do it again. All the best.
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
segemia
#4 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2013 9:13:40 AM

githundi wrote:
segemia wrote:
Some questions.

Pole ndugu, find a way of making it work, coz you might divorce and marry a worse adultler.

@ Githundi

You see my friend the questions are not asking for alternatives!!! Hausaidii.
#5 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2013 9:15:03 AM

segemia wrote:
Some questions.

Kaka pole - if you already do not trust your wife, the law does not matter - Once a Man suspects the wife whatever the law says is not relevant. Pole Kaka and all the best.
segemia
#6 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2013 9:15:45 AM

Forester wrote:
segemia wrote:
Some questions.

Pole sana kaka. Fight your way to win her heart once more. You did it once and can do it again. All the best.

Answer the questions don't give alternatives.

Supposing the husband is nolonger interested in the union?
#7 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2013 9:16:10 AM

@Segemea...Kwanza angalia simu yako na kama haina hio maneno, re-ask the questions!!! The log inside your phone could be bigger than your spouse's speck!
segemia
#8 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2013 9:19:59 AM

segemia wrote:
Some questions.

Kaka pole - if you already do not trust your wife, the law does not matter - Once a Man suspects the wife whatever the law says is not relevant. Pole Kaka and all the best.

@zze123

So, what are you saying? Kick her out of the house and move on?? Wherever she goes she is still your wife. I think you have not solved the problem yet. Questions not answered!
segemia
#9 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2013 9:21:30 AM

@Segemea...Kwanza angalia simu yako na kama haina hio maneno, re-ask the questions!!! The log inside your phone could be bigger than your spouse's speck!

Somebody made a move first. Stick to that and answer the questions.
Jacy26
#10 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2013 9:45:42 AM

Suspicion of adultery is not a ground for divorce.
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
segemia
#11 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2013 9:50:31 AM

Jacy26 wrote:

Won't the messages especially the second scenario be a considered hard evidence.
#12 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2013 9:54:25 AM

segemia wrote:
Jacy26 wrote:

Won't the messages especially the second scenario be a considered hard evidence.

I am no expert, but from the stories I have read about divorce, they are usually very very hard. I really wonder whether a judge would rule on the basis of an sms only. You just need a Ahmed Nasir to trash the sms as being a mere child play from an interested lover who was trying his luck....anyway I think it would be quite hard to use just an sms.
Baratang
#13 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2013 10:00:12 AM

segemia wrote:
Jacy26 wrote:

I am no expert, but from the stories I have read about divorce, they are usually very very hard. I really wonder whether a judge would rule on the basis of an sms only. You just need a Ahmed Nasir to trash the sms as being a mere child play from an interested lover who was trying his luck....anyway I think it would be quite hard to use just an sms.

I have heard that proving adultery is a difficult task. The adulterer needs to be caught red handed and another witness has to be present in order for the case to be watertight.Pray

#14 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2013 10:06:15 AM

Na wewe ni tictata! Ati 'Stick to the question.. Answer the question... Don't give alternatives..' Mboss, you might have pushed your wife away and might be doing her a favor by giving her some peace.

Marriage does not mean end of attraction. Infact sometimes its when other people become more attractive. Use that as food for your bedroom adventures with each other. #yesthisisanalternative

#15 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2013 10:07:56 AM

segemia wrote:
Some questions.

Wee wacha!

Bad manners kuiba na kuangalia simu ya mama.

Anyhow since you have already done it lets put it this way.

First find out the kind of relationship it is.It could be an innocent giggling affair where he tells her jokes and she laughs no .....giggles throughout,something you do not do.

Do the the messages suggest that they meet?where?If its in church or an open place then akuna shida.

Do the messages suggest he showed her his pine ama alimuonjesha?If so....brother hapo ni shida kidogo.

legalese matters am green so not sure whether that will lead to divorce case.Maybe a Njuri Ncheke can solve.

BTW in your heart what do you want.Aende ama asiende.Ultimately its you not the courts nor Wazua advice.
#16 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2013 10:09:47 AM

segemia wrote:
Some questions.

My guy, You got TRUST issues.

First Rule - DO NOT violate phone privacy rules.
Second Rule - DO NOT violate phone privacy rules.
Third Rule - DO NOT violate phone privacy rules.

The problem and solution lies with yourself. Fix or manage yourself first.
segemia
#17 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2013 10:10:27 AM

Na wewe ni tictata! Ati 'Stick to the question.. Answer the question... Don't give alternatives..' Mboss, you might have pushed your wife away and might be doing her a favor by giving her some peace.

Marriage does not mean end of attraction. Infact sometimes its when other people become more attractive. Use that as food for your bedroom adventures with each other. #yesthisisanalternative

@ mukiri

Of what use will a trash dustbin to me if i had asked for a food basket??
segemia
#18 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2013 10:20:14 AM

segemia wrote:
Some questions.

Wee wacha!

First find out the kind of relationship it is.It could be an innocent giggling affair where he tells her jokes and she laughs no .....giggles throughout,something you do not do.

Do the the messages suggest that they meet?where?If its in church or an open place then akuna shida.

Do the messages suggest he showed her his pine ama alimuonjesha?If so....brother hapo ni shida kidogo.

legalese matters am green so not sure whether that will lead to divorce case.Maybe a Njuri Ncheke can solve.

BTW in your heart what do you want.Aende ama asiende.Ultimately its you not the courts nor Wazua advice.

On the coloured statement nobody would confirm that because the husband has not seen the wife akionyeshwa kijiti and the wife akionyeshana the "storm water drain" and neither does it tell if anyone has alerted the husband on wife dealings with men.
#19 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2013 10:32:10 AM

segemia wrote:
Some questions.

Wee wacha!

On the coloured statement nobody would confirm that because the husband has not seen the wife akionyeshwa kijiti and the wife akionyeshana the "storm water drain" and neither does it tell if anyone has alerted the husband on wife dealings with men.

Case dismissed. Each party to pay their costs. The evidence presented in this court has no weight...
#20 Posted : Thursday, April 11, 2013 10:38:08 AM

A good lawyer and a level headed judge...divorce pap...i know a lady seeking for divorce coz her hubby isnt up to the horizontal mambo this is much harder to prove.