wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Urinary Tract Infection
Behemoth
#1 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2013 2:28:55 PM

Hello Wazuans?
I need help.

My cuzo has been having "mwashos" just at his bladder especially when passing urine since 2011. The condition was diagnized as "urinary tract (bacterial) infection" & has since been on Antibiotics. But the pain keeps recurring. Of late the pain has even been affecting the kidney. Test have shown that the kindeys are still ok & doctors say this may be due to the healing process. Pls advise on how this infection can be cured.Sad
Eagles don't flock, you have to find them one at a time.
Foz00
#2 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2013 2:37:11 PM

drink lots of water and chew aloevera leaves... work every time!
#3 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2013 2:40:19 PM

From friend to cousin....the metamorphosis!!!
Kaka M
#4 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2013 2:49:35 PM

Behemoth wrote:
Hello Wazuans?
I need help.

My cuzo has been having "mwashos" just at his bladder especially when passing urine since 2011. The condition was diagnized as "urinary tract (bacterial) infection" & has since been on Antibiotics. But the pain keeps recurring. Of late the pain has even been affecting the kidney. Test have shown that the kindeys are still ok & doctors say this may be due to the healing process. Pls advise on how this infection can be cured.Sad

Has he been to a Urologist or GP?
If a GP try a urologist there must be an underlying reasons as to why the bacteria come back from time to time.
#5 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2013 3:00:20 PM

Is your cousin male or female? How old?
#6 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2013 3:03:04 PM

#7 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2013 3:04:15 PM

jguru wrote:

I have always assummed this can only happen to a male?????....kumbe???
#8 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2013 3:16:06 PM

jguru wrote:

@Behemoth pole for the problem.
@McReggae it helps alot when you clean up yourself with water after the act. It keeps the place free of urine, hence hygienic and prevents infection (People laugh, but the laugh will be on them).

NOTE: Google benefits of using water after visiting toilet.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2013 3:20:33 PM

jguru wrote:

You need to know people..... or rather, their anatomy!
#10 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2013 3:38:12 PM

what are the saying is the main course...what bacteria?if am not wrong those nasty ameoba thingys can lead to this and you have to live with the tu bacteria for the rest of your life...and other stomach bacteria...ok i dont know what am saying...dakyari saidia sisi...i think I had this last week one of my testicles was killing me
Mjasirii
#11 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2013 3:44:00 PM

@Maka can you empty the testicles or else it burst..Pray Pray
mburuke
#12 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2013 4:42:47 PM

pole bro has he ever conducted a urine culture sensitivity test or urinalysis to determine the presence of bacteria in the urine?
One's first step in wisdom is to question everything - and one's last is to come to terms with everything
gmimo
#13 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2013 4:55:01 PM

please tell cousin to visit a professional Urologist....emptying the bladder often is important also because the 'toxins' in the urine can find their way back into the kidneys..ASICHEZEEE kidneys they are the major organs for cleaning ur blood...dialysis is very expensive asichezeee.... PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE....

but usiende Wazua Hospital...:(
Behemoth
#14 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2013 5:54:43 PM

Foz00 wrote:
drink lots of water and chew aloevera leaves... work every time!

Thanks. I will have him try this.
Behemoth
#15 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2013 5:56:21 PM

@McReggae, did I mention a "friend"?
Behemoth
#16 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2013 6:09:00 PM

Kaka M wrote:
Behemoth wrote:
Hello Wazuans?
I need help.

If a GP try a urologist there must be an underlying reasons as to why the bacteria come back from time to time.

He has seen both. The GP has since recommended several antibiotics but there was one "Zinnat", that worked wonders as the pain subsidized for abt 4 months only to resurface again. Our guess was we should go for another dose of the same to completely clear the bacteria. But alas, this is a grug that can only be bought after a Doc's recommndation. So the GP refused, saying that he cant do "Zinnat" a second time as he considered is risky (Body resistance). So he reffered us to a urologist for lower abdomen "pictures". This revealed some groeth at he junction btn the urethra & the bladder (Doctors forgive my description). The Urologist decided another round of antibiotics as he monitors the situation awaiting a scopic test (probing photography).
#17 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2013 6:10:24 PM

Behemoth wrote:

wazua speak .. my friend is this and that while pengine ni wewe!
Behemoth
#18 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2013 6:10:42 PM

mburuke wrote:
pole bro has he ever conducted a urine culture sensitivity test or urinalysis to determine the presence of bacteria in the urine?

This has been performed 3-4 times & the closest antibios that almost cleared the problem was "Zinnat".

Behemoth
#19 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2013 6:13:19 PM

Behemoth wrote:

wazua speak .. my friend is this and that while pengine ni wewe!

Thanks @King G. But substance of the message overrides ALL. aMA VIPI? smile
#20 Posted : Wednesday, April 10, 2013 6:21:00 PM

Behemoth wrote:
Kaka M wrote:
Behemoth wrote:
Hello Wazuans?
I need help.

He has seen both. The GP has since recommended several antibiotics but there was one "Zinnat", that worked wonders as the pain subsidized for abt 4 months only to resurface again. Our guess was we should go for another dose of the same to completely clear the bacteria. But alas, this is a grug that can only be bought after a Doc's recommndation. So the GP refused, saying that he cant do "Zinnat" a second time as he considered is risky (Body resistance). So he reffered us to a urologist for lower abdomen "pictures". This revealed some groeth at he junction btn the urethra & the bladder (Doctors forgive my description). The Urologist decided another round of antibiotics as he monitors the situation awaiting a scopic test (probing photography).

Hope the doctors told you (or as you said 'We') to take a sabbatical on conjugals. You risk re-infections. When you treat the pine, ensure the airport receives treatment as well.

I'll sing again, watch out for those anti-biotics. Hope you are supplementing with powerful probiotics and or taking alot of fermented food and are observing an all round good diet, exercise etc