wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

@FRM2011 @McR @Newfarer
#1 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 6:15:51 AM

Guys,

I am still much in. had some technical issues last night with MPESA trying to complete the transaction. Will have this resolved ASAP as soon as I vote.

Funny thing is even @Lady Admin decided to deny my access rights to Politics section. Ni sawa tu!

Apologies for the delay.
#2 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 7:10:41 AM

Sawa boss, tuma kwa @newfarer
#3 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 8:02:02 AM

sawa nangoja.
#4 Posted : Monday, March 04, 2013 5:36:54 PM

Cash sent. Confirm NewFarer.

Poleni had issues, now let's sit baaack!

#5 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 5:35:22 AM

Newfarer wrote:
@harrydre....respects man.

Same here @harrydre. I shall remember to throw two beers your way. Promise to do the same.

Gentlemen...
Buster
#6 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 5:40:50 AM

A bet is a bet. You guys won. But after IEBC confirm at 11am. Sawa?
#7 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 7:40:45 PM

Newfarer wrote:
jguru wrote:
Yep. It was a good run. Time to collect.

@newfarer, done the maths?

to be fair to the cord betters, lets wait for the court ruling. pm has promised to respect the court ruling .ama?

@Newfarer, I disagree, the bet was on IEBC declaration which they have done. whatever the court ruling is, if there is second round, we can do another bet. check your mail.
#8 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 8:06:00 PM

Me am good. @mcreggae, what sayeth you? @harrydre, you remember to throw two beers my way.

will do FRM2011
#9 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 8:54:42 PM

The maths:

below is the final tally of the bets

Jubilee:
harrydre: 20K
jguru: 5K

CORD:
FRM2011: 15K
McR: 10K
Buster: 2K

total:52000
less 5% 2,600

jackpot 49400/-

Harrydre will get 39520
Jguru 9880

let the participants agree if I will wait for supreme court decision or they want us to close now.
I'm more than willing to put the burden off my back .
@Mcdoba what's your say?
@buster and From2011 any objection to immediate settlement.

I want to be fair to all.

#10 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 9:19:18 PM

It's upon @Buster and @McReggae to give the greenlight for disbursement since IEBC declared an outright winner in round 1. @FRM2011 has already agreed and his beers are on the way...
#11 Posted : Tuesday, April 02, 2013 8:41:54 AM

Harrydre confirm receipt of Ksh.39520-82=39438= for MPESA charges.
Jguru your 9880/- will follow tomorrow due to ATM limit. I got home past midnight last night due to heavy traffic along Mombasa highway. patience Jguru.
#12 Posted : Tuesday, April 02, 2013 10:33:53 AM

even mpesa commission of 82 bob aish! Good job though
#13 Posted : Tuesday, April 02, 2013 10:52:25 AM

The maths:

Jubilee:

CORD:

less 5% 2,600Why?

jackpot 49400/-

Harrydre will get 39520
Jguru 9880

let the participants agree if I will wait for supreme court decision or they want us to close now.
@Mcdoba what's your say?

#14 Posted : Tuesday, April 02, 2013 10:53:52 AM

jguru wrote:
It's upon @Buster and @McReggae to give the greenlight for disbursement since IEBC declared an outright winner in round 1. @FRM2011 has already agreed and his beers are on the way...

I admire Wazuans and their gift of language: @newfarer, @jguru, @harrydre smile
Kaka M
#15 Posted : Tuesday, April 02, 2013 11:19:59 AM

bkismat wrote:
The maths:

Jubilee:

CORD:

less 5% 2,600Why?

jackpot 49400/-

Harrydre will get 39520
Jguru 9880

@Mcdoba what's your say?

It's coz of spoilt bets
#16 Posted : Tuesday, April 02, 2013 12:48:15 PM

Can harrydre and jguru confirm receipt of the loot yawa!!!!
#17 Posted : Tuesday, April 02, 2013 1:55:59 PM

I haven't received my money. Something to do with ATM limits.

@newfarer, why are you deducting MPESA charges? These expenses should come from the 2600 that you made from being an umpire (you volunteered to hold the cash for 1 month). If you wanted to make more money, you should have put in a bet of your own.

My throat is thirsty Sad
#18 Posted : Tuesday, April 02, 2013 1:59:15 PM

jguru wrote:

I haven't received my money. Something to do with ATM limits.

@newfarer, why are you deducting MPESA charges? These expenses should come from the 2600 that you made from being an umpire (you volunteered to hold the cash for 1 month). If you wanted to make more money, you should have put in a bet of your own.

My throat is thirsty Sad

Yawa omera, he can't pay for the charges.....you can only call him and agree where you collect your money, otherwise he uses MPesa for your convenience!!!!

......confirm once in receipt!!!!
#19 Posted : Tuesday, April 02, 2013 2:03:59 PM

Cash received. A round for all ya'all one of this Phombe Furahi Days.
#20 Posted : Tuesday, April 02, 2013 2:09:25 PM

Cash received. A round for all ya'all one of this Phombe Furahi Days.

Applause Applause Applause Great to hear that, very rare to get almost 100% return in a month!!!!