wazua Mon, Jun 9, 2025

6 Pages<12345>»
Politics - to resume or not to resume?
#41 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 3:03:56 PM

What should concern us all here is it seems suddenly like the two horses are back on campaign mode... that is NOT GOOD for economic growth.

ONE HORSE
#42 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 3:10:40 PM

'Ponyoka na prezo'. This a game of strife and bitterness.

Let us withdraw our attention from this chase. Instead let us talk about how each will defend his personal freedom and excellence. This, is the political challenge of the twenty first century.

Need I say that this is the best solution to our country now?

What is our ultimate goal? The presidency? Sorry, but the technological revolution we are experiencing doesn't respect positions and status.

We are living in a networked society, and leadership cannot be hierarchical.

One cannot 'Ponyoka na history', it's time we conform to the laws of a networked identity. This is the force of the time.
#43 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 3:19:50 PM

aemathenge wrote:
Now that we know that atleast one horse is lying,

Man God or No Man God, that is for the Bench to decide.

True. But then there's the life after the ruling. Mahegoat or no Mahegoat, we have a responsibility for the future and life of our nation.

This is beyond the bench. It's about you and me.
chepkel
#44 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 3:26:37 PM

I think we can learn responsibility through practice. But politics now is all about who won and who lost and who stole blah blah blah blah. its absolutely annoying and frustrating. CORD or JUBILEE when this guys decide to f**k up we will all be affected irrespective of who we supported.

So for the sake of fostering peace love and unity in wazua, washa politics iendelee kulala. Si bado tuna kula na kulala bila kuongea juu ya siasa!!!!!!
#45 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 3:50:00 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

Thank you for your restraint over the last one week. Sadly, we suspended at least 10 members who couldn't hold themselves.

We realise TNA adherents have stubborn positions, just as CORD supporters are die-hards for their cause. None can convince the other! Any independents in the community are drowned out by the chants from either side.

Our dilemma relating to the resumption of politics is whether it's now possible for independent respectful discussions to take place. We would love to believe Wazua can be an example, and rise above the tribal sewers in social media.

As a start, is it feasible for us to only list/link to political news items from tomorrow?
- without inserting our anti-Uhuru/anti-Raila sentiments
- without purporting to adjudicate supreme court cases
- without restating a position more than once
- and at all times respecting our opponents

The Wazua spirit

Do you espouse the spirit and/or letter of the Constitution of Kenya? If you do, the answer is obvious.
#46 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 3:56:32 PM

Politics is the talk EVERYWHERE.banning it is not the way to go.
you should have anticipated this and come up with strict guidelines to be adhered to during the election period like most businesses have done otherwise this will be recurring problem every five years .......smile

Gadaffi
#47 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 3:59:50 PM

@ admin. I propose u open up th forum and do ur work which is regulation. Politics is part of everyone ones life whether in a big or small way
Apart frm sm extreme opinions aired by members, th politics forum has been informative 2 us.
@ members. Kindly let us b sensitive n practise restraint as we air our views.
#48 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 4:24:02 PM

mlefu wrote:
wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

blah blah blah...

...from tomorrow....Applause Applause Applause Applause

Applause Applause Laughing out loudly
#49 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 4:30:51 PM

then tomorrow, lady admin will come here and say that due to majority's concerns, politics has been suspended until supreme court gives its verdict. some people need help more than us.
#50 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 4:32:15 PM

Gadaffi wrote:
@ admin. I propose u open up th forum and do ur work which is regulation. Politics is part of everyone ones life whether in a big or small way
Apart frm sm extreme opinions aired by members, th politics forum has been informative 2 us.
@ members. Kindly let us b sensitive n practise restraint as we air our views.

You have good points...I wanted to post something about the senate, national assembly and county govts but admin didnt give me clearance.

But my issue with a resumption is, we are sure of another ban in future.

Let me get used to a wazua bila politics instead of these unjustified bans
#51 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 4:32:26 PM

I think she will open up the forums, but police vigilantly. I would not like to encounter morons like "myson" again.
#52 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 5:12:40 PM

Resume for a day or two, gauge the posts, if members cannot behave, then ban indefinitely
#53 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 5:12:47 PM

Kama ni mbaya ni mbaya madam, ilete, ilete ilete! Sad 'scratching Nyees'!
Meru Holiness
#54 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 5:55:23 PM

my stand is ban kabisa till people come to their senses. 3 month sanction sawa
#55 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 6:00:33 PM

What should concern us all here is it seems suddenly like the two horses are back on campaign mode... that is NOT GOOD for economic growth.

ONE HORSE

The horse was even seen using Air force_ONE to hope around the country.
So sad the new face of Impunity.
Sad Sad

murenj
#56 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 7:49:18 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

Thank you for your restraint over the last one week. Sadly, we suspended at least 10 members who couldn't hold themselves.

We realise TNA adherents have stubborn positions, just as CORD supporters are die-hards for their cause. None can convince the other! Any independents in the community are drowned out by the chants from either side.

Our dilemma relating to the resumption of politics is whether it's now possible for independent respectful discussions to take place. We would love to believe Wazua can be an example, and rise above the tribal sewers in social media.

As a start, is it feasible for us to only list/link to political news items from tomorrow?

The Wazua spirit

so why did I get user-ed for doing what you are now suggesting? Anyway, am now using the NSE android application to track my shares, facebook and twitter to air my views......
#57 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 7:56:16 PM

murenj wrote:
wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

The Wazua spirit

so why did I get user-ed for doing what you are now suggesting? Anyway, am now using the NSE android application to track my shares, facebook and twitter to air my views......

we are many bro. i wonder where lady admin will hide during mbuzi 7.
innairobi
#58 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 7:57:45 PM

AMBITHOLOGY - The sum total of reflex reactions triggered by a morbid fear of views, facts and news that are likely to paint one candidate in negative light, demystify any safi kama pamba claims, debunk brain-dead propaganda or otherwise see the candidate's public standing diminish. The reflex reaction maybe in the form of sudden (and glorious) opinion polls, erratic bursts of censorship, spontaneous 'anti-tribalism drives' (never mind there is nothing in the discussions that refers either directly or indirectly to the candidate's tribe), out-of-the-blue 'pursuit of societal peace and harmony' initiatives etc etc etc.

So to freeze or not to freeze the political section? I think that is a good question. A VERY VERY good question if I may add.

@muganda and @Admin, over to you gentleman and lady. And contrary to what you are thinking, I will support your decision.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
BGL
#59 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 8:08:35 PM

Me....aka.....Bgl was banned from saturday until 5pm today. I could not read anything on wazua until i logged out and was a guest. I thought wazua was sold to Moi.

All the same, tolerance by all should reign supreme and such banishments are uncalled for. That explains why the men and women who have made wazua what it is today are missing in action.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
murenj
#60 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 8:17:56 PM

llady admin, why can't you just freeze the whole website and shut it down?