wazua Sun, Jul 27, 2025

600K Investment Ideas
Raywer
#1 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 1:59:19 PM

Hey good people,

I have about 600K that I would like to put into good investment since i do not have any particular immediate use for it and am afraid i might end up wasting the entire sum.

Please give me ideas of where to put this money, something not too involving since I am also employed.

Thanks and looking forward to your advise / proposals.
gee2gee
#2 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 3:30:14 PM

youngkenyanenterpreneur@gmail.com
I have an Idea I can send you to see if you are interested.
when the going gets tough, the tough get going.
#3 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 3:45:33 PM

start a stall in the nearest town, weka mpesa and employ someone.
josimar
#4 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 3:53:11 PM

600K can still get You an 1/8th in Kitengela at a good location or You can even get 1/4 acre at Isinya / Pipeline road. Visit www.sic.co.ke.
Raywer
#5 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 4:13:14 PM

Thank you guys, keep them brilliant ideas coming. Much appreciated.
S.Mutaga III
#6 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 9:01:00 PM

Offering you one way of investing the money is ignoring the importance of diversification...so I would invest in three sound investments...if going by what Josima said is true...then using 300k to buy 1/8 at Isinya would work. 150k in bonds and 150k for an m-pesa outlet and employ someone.Just make sure the till is in a populated area like a bus terminus. Avoid stocks for now and do thorough study when buying bonds.
A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
#7 Posted : Monday, March 18, 2013 11:14:57 PM

S.Mutaga III wrote:
Offering you one way of investing the money is ignoring the importance of diversification...so I would invest in three sound investments...if going by what Josima said is true...then using 300k to buy 1/8 at Isinya would work. 150k in bonds and 150k for an m-pesa outlet and employ someone.Just make sure the till is in a populated area like a bus terminus. Avoid stocks for now and do thorough study when buying bonds.

...150k in the bond market wont work the returns wont be tangible enough you will be better of investing the cash in something else plus trading that amount in the secondary market is close to impossible...
kiterunner
#8 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 3:53:46 AM

buy a plot for speculation

FYI I am selling in kitengela an 1/8th for 600k
our goals are best achieved indirectly
HKK
#9 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 10:42:37 AM

Buy an eighth at Isinya......Then start poultry farming.
jerry
#10 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 2:43:25 PM

gee2gee wrote:
youngkenyanenterpreneur@gmail.com
I have an Idea I can send you to see if you are interested.

The spirit of Wazua is to share ideas openly and freely!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
jerry
#11 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 3:04:08 PM

josimar wrote:
600K can still get You an 1/8th in Kitengela at a good location or You can even get 1/4 acre at Isinya / Pipeline road. Visit www.sic.co.ke.

I can sell 1/4 acre at Kajiado to a willing buyer.
ahoo
#12 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 3:20:45 PM

I would be exceedingly careful about MPESA from experience,unless its right next to a bus-stop like @S.Mutaga III said.It doesnt help if location is not optimal and everytime you're thinking of how 'nani' could just disappear with the 100k float imebaki!
I would buy larger and cheaper plots in strategic areas e.g 1/2 acre next to longomot gates @ 150k per eighth,or 4 acres in Ol tepesi an 150k/acre.That way you get better returns on your initial capital when they do appreciate.Better still diversify the location
Just my thoughts from personal experience
You were put on this earth to achieve your greatest self, to live out your purpose, and to do it fearlessly.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, March 19, 2013 7:30:51 PM

jerry wrote:
josimar wrote:

I can sell 1/4 acre at Kajiado to a willing buyer.

very appropriate and convenient!!!!!!!
kryptonite
#14 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 9:09:29 AM

HKK wrote:

Isn't poultry farming very involving? From what I've heard, it's more full-time hustle than side-hustle
The harder you work, the luckier you get
#15 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 10:29:18 AM

kryptonite wrote:
HKK wrote:

Isn't poultry farming very involving? From what I've heard, it's more full-time hustle than side-hustle

Poultry farming is a full-time involvement for best returns. There is a good Poultry farming section in wazua for reference
elder1981
#16 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 12:53:35 PM

if you can get a good driver, and i mean good. then buy a taxi, you will get 30k monthly. meaning you will get a return on your investment in 2yrs
The Main thing is making the Main thing the Main thing.
webish
#17 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 12:53:52 PM

ahoo wrote:

I would be exceedingly careful about MPESA from experience,unless its right next to a bus-stop like @S.Mutaga III said.It doesnt help if location is not optimal and everytime you're thinking of how 'nani' could just disappear with the 100k float imebaki!
I would buy larger and cheaper plots in strategic areas e.g 1/2 acre next to longomot gates @ 150k per eighth,or 4 acres in Ol tepesi an 150k/acre.That way you get better returns on your initial capital when they do appreciate.Better still diversify the location

Any information further information regarding the plots next to Longonot Gate and Ol tepesi ?
Preferably official contacts.

Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
jerry
#18 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 1:37:02 PM

webish wrote:
ahoo wrote:

Any information further information regarding the plots next to Longonot Gate and Ol tepesi ?
Preferably official contacts.

Someone suggested www.sic.co.ke. Try it
ahoo
#19 Posted : Wednesday, March 20, 2013 1:56:24 PM

I think jerry's option is safer.Sorry i dont have any 'official contacts and wouldnt send you to the guys i dealt with.It took me 2 yrs to get the title in kajiado but with handsome results.
For longonot try http://nakuru-east.olx.c...50000-iid-481219275,but please do your due diligence.Or this http://westlands.olx.co....at-400-000-iid-492871876
You were put on this earth to achieve your greatest self, to live out your purpose, and to do it fearlessly.
fxtech
#20 Posted : Monday, April 01, 2013 10:21:03 AM

Hi you can try derivatives trading, it can give upto 7% returns per month, if you interested in details Kindly get back I will furnish you with more info. I have tried my hand in this market for over 6 years now and I can say its a goood venture.

http://piphouse.wordpress.com/

You can check some posts on the above link
Discipline & sticking to your strategy even when you loosing defines great traders.